We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Bagus Lovina

Save
Share
Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron, Lovina Beach 81151 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$ 121
View Deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (894)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (272)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Pemaron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set in the charming coast of northern Bali, Puri Bagus Lovina promises to deliver a truly distinctive experience. Let the lukewarm ocean breeze lull you into serenity, as you blow off steam in our villa or suite, indulge in a selection of relaxing spa treatments, sunbath by the pool, partake in energizing yoga lessons, or even attend a business meeting. Set sail at the break of dawn and you might encounter dolphins leaping gracefully in the open seas—one of the many wonderful spectacles to see in Lovina. Uncover the incredible treats that Lovina has to offer and we will ensure that you have a pleasant time throughout your stay. The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Full view
703Reviews15Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 331
  • 254
  • 83
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Martin E wrote a review Jul 2020
Bali, Indonesia4 contributions
During these difficult times of COVID and business uncertainty, the staff and venue made it all come true - resting and enjoying! A 100% effort to make you feel welcome. I applause them for staying open and keep their staff going.... I hope in the near future, companies/hotels/resorts like this one will grow stronger!!!! Thank you for a great time!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Shalini L wrote a review Jul 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka28 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic place to unwind and relax specially if you have a busy lifestyle back at home. Fantastic food and friendly staff. Went dolphin watching and it was a a superb experience specially when they swim so close. Spa was fantastic!!!! Had a whole day to relax there and love the concept of the spa.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Ida L wrote a review Apr 2020
Bergen, Norway14 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel surprised me. Large nice rooms with a fantastic outdoor shower. Good and varied breakfast. At this hotel we got our best massage on the trip (it was also the cheapest). We also had a nice dolphin safari tour organized by the hotel. Only negative about this hotel was that there was poor internet throughout the property, also at reception. Can't blame many guests as the hotel was almost empty due to covid-19.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Mary Kida wrote a review Mar 2020
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine42 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This place has great service! There was a problem with our ocean view villa due to the heavy rain, so the management upgraded us to a better villa with private pool and gave us an hour of free Balinese massage for a couple😊We was very happy about it. The resort is very green and well maintained. The berry cocktail was our favorite drink 🍹
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your perfect review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
German A wrote a review Feb 2020
Austin, Texas13 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was not ready when we arrived. When we got to the room I informed the desk clerk that it was not the room I booked (the room I booked had a bathtub.) He apologized and said he will offer “the best room we have”. He then showed me another room that was exactly the same. When I showed him pictures on Agoda, He said there was nothing he could do. I asked for a refund and he said it was impossible. The sheets and towels looked dingy and unclean. The room didn’t cool off until well after midnight so we both slept poorly. The pool was cloudy and the breakfast was in eatable. I decided to forfeit the $230.00 for the two other nights I had booked, seeing they wouldn’t give me a refund. Only as a car from a much better resort came to pick me up did they offer a refund which I did get in the end. I don’t recommend staying in this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We would like to extend our most sincere apology for not being able to meet the quality of service which you had expected from us. We acknowledge that there was an error in our part which resulted in your unpleasant overall experience. Maintenance on our rooms and facilities are already in order, but it could not be carried out in a timely manner due to various hindrances. The photos which you showed to our staff must have belonged to our Two-Bedroom Suite and our Duplex Suite with Balcony and Sea View, the only two room types which do feature a bathtub and are listed as such in Agoda’s page. Your reservation data shows that you had reserved our Deluxe Ocean View room, which does not feature a bathtub in the bathroom and is not listed as featuring a bathtub in Agoda. Please make sure you have carefully reviewed the room type which you chose before finalizing your reservation in order to avoid such error in the future. As for the refund, our staff cannot directly issue a refund as you had made your reservation through Agoda. Therefore, you had to cancel the rest of your stay through Agoda as well in order to secure your refund. Please forgive us for not being able to properly inform you about it sooner. Once again, we are very sorry for what has happened and and very grateful for your review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puri bagus lovina hotel pemaron, puri bagus hotel lovina, puri bagus resort lovina
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBuleleng RegencyBuleleng DistrictLovina BeachPemaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Puri Bagus Lovina
What are some of the property amenities at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Puri Bagus Lovina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Bambu Pemaron, Warung Bali 9, and 1000 Dream Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Puri Bagus Lovina have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Puri Bagus Lovina offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Puri Bagus Lovina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Pemaron.
Are any cleaning services offered at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Puri Bagus Lovina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Puri Bagus Lovina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kalibukbuk Buddhist Temple (5.2 km).