We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heartlanz Motor Inn

    7 Seddon Street, Raetihi 4632, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RaetihiSee available hotels in Raetihi
    Snowy Waters - The Old Nurses Home
    87 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Raetihi
     
    The Peaks Motor Inn
    200 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Ohakune
     
    The Old Courthouse B&B
    12 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Raetihi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good44%
    • Average0%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible14%
    28 Jan 2016
    “Avoid this accommodation - 7 day non-refundable policy. Requires pre-payment”
    7 Jan 2016
    “Disappointing”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Snowy Waters - The Old Nurses Home
    87 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Raetihi
     
    The Peaks Motor Inn
    200 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Ohakune
     
    The Old Courthouse B&B
    12 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Raetihi
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    200
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (7)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 7 reviews

    Reviewed 29 January 2016

    Summary. You need to pay in advance. 7 Day no refund cancellation policy. I have traveled all over the world but have never experienced this and in my own country...!!! Most places will let you cancel 24hrs out. I stayed in this motor inn last...More

    Thank nzcambo
    Management response:Responded 19 July 2016

    New Management now, and we will be reviewing refund policy. Please note though that in peak ski season, sufficient notice of changes is fairly required.

    Reviewed 8 January 2016

    The only things that stopped me giving this place just a 1-star rating were that it was clean and that the manager was friendly and helpful. Those are essential requirements, but by no means sufficient for an enjoyable stay. The initial impressions were offputting, with...More

    1  Thank David D
    Response from Damon48, Owner at Heartlanz Motor InnResponded 19 July 2016

    We've just taken over the place.....units are being repaired (including riveted windows gaining latches). Did you see the hotel rooms? (they were pretty good already). The Restaurant (we've just had to renew all the licenses) is planned to be open for weekend buffets. Also, we...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2015

    i paid $35 for a single room. it is a lodge type accommodation. Each room has a sink and there is a shared communal bathroom. the bed was very comfortable. We were told they were upgrading the beds n the rooms. Clean and tidy rooms....More

    Thank nzcambo
    Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

    This is my second stay here this year. If you're visiting this side of the mountain or river Heartlanz is a must see. For the price you can't beat it. We used to do National Park but we won't go past this rustic homely feel...More

    Thank MsTui
    Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

    After a full day on the Whanganui River it was so good to know we would be sitting down to a very tasty, satisfying good value meal at Heartlanz. We ate here the night before and knew a return visit would be a must on...More

    Thank Di B
    Snowy Waters - The Old Nurses Home
    87 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Raetihi
     
    The Peaks Motor Inn
    200 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Ohakune
     
    The Old Courthouse B&B
    12 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Raetihi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Manawatu-Wanganui Region >
    • Raetihi
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Angel Louise
    62 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Blind Finch
    129 reviews
    10.26 km away
    Raehiti Cosmopolitan Club
    7 reviews
    .12 km away
    Eat Takeaway Diner
    137 reviews
    10.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whanganui River Canoes
    41 reviews
    .30 km away
    My Kiwi Adventure
    84 reviews
    9.82 km away
    Ruapehu Homestead
    6 reviews
    14.51 km away
    Whanganui River Adventures
    107 reviews
    21.12 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Heartlanz Motor Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Go to the holiday park - 5 mins walk away."
    Read review
    "If the hotel is relatively empty, then rooms near the communal bathrooms are best."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing