We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barnham Broom

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barnham Broom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barnham Broom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 853: English reviews
Standon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was my 12th visit,as usual it was as good as always,extremely helpful staff,both golf courses were in excellent condition,the choice of food is good catering for all tastes,the beds really comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_worby
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us, its fantastic to see you found the courses to be in excellent condition and the staff extremely helpful. I hope we will see you again very soon Kind regards Ewen

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Found this place on the Internet, booked it on the spot. Found the staff very welcoming and helpful, booked an evening meal, this was superb, we chose to have breakfast included when we booked, the choice was amazing and very well prepared and presented. Overall I was very pleased with this venue, definitely recommend to other people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Hi Ian Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us at Barnham Broom, its pleasing to read that you found all of the team here to be so welcoming and helpful. I hope we will be seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Ewen

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The valley and hill golf courses are some of the best courses in the county of Norfolk. Afterwards in the sports bar the staff Olivia, Dom, Sean and Cameron were all pleasant. It was a pleasure to have coffee and sandwiches sitting overlooking the 18th green without having to peer through the wooden blinds. I hope that they will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue w
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Hi Sue Thank you very much for commenting on both the condition of the courses and the team in the sports bar, its great to see you find them all so pleasant. We will be replacing the old broken blinds with new ones in the coming weeks but hopefully they will be easier to get up and down.... Kind Regards...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Today I visited the sports bar and was so glad that I was able to look out of the window at the golf course with out having to try and look though the blinds that was blocking the view. Also I was upset to find out that the most helpful member of the leisure team staff Chris has left. He...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vicky W
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We have been many times before a group of 12 for 3 nights golf, and always enjoyed hence keep returning, until this year, on returning to our room one afternoon we found a typed note not even on letter headed paper or signed, accusing us of smoking in our room and that they had found ash in the bathroom, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback following this years visit to Barnham Broom. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the way that this situation was handled during your stay. Of course hindsight is a wonderful thing and if this was to occur again i'm sure the situation would be handled very differently...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Came here for afternoon tea today. Choice of sandwiches were ham & mustard, cream cheese & cucumber, salmon & cream cheese, coronation chicken. All were nice, however desserts were horrible. Scones were dry like they had been out for days. Definitely not freshly baked! Trifle had no jelly - whatever the bottom bit was, it was like runny fruit mashed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Barnham Broom following your visit for afternoon tea. Its very disappointing to see you found the selection of cakes and desserts to be below standard. I will address your comments with James our head chef. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding this visit. I do hope you...

england
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This was our second time to have the afternoon tea, and I have to say we were slightly disappointed, the fillings in the sandwiches were very slim, plus the desert in the glass was like liquid substance, the fruit and plain scones and the other small cakes were all very nice, there is a choice of tea or coffee. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blott
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Barnham Broom following your visit for afternoon tea. Its very disappointing to see you found the sandwiches and trifle to be below standard. I will address your comments with James our head chef. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding this visit. I do hope you will be...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel we stayed in the biggest room they had and it did not disappoint the grounds are beautiful and the views from our room window were a fantastic site!however I was a little disappointed with dinner! Don't get me wrong the food we had was lovely but there were a couple of little things that bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Hi Paul Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, its great to see that overall you had a lovely stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that your steak was incorrect, had you told us at the time we would have changed it straight away. I hope you will be back to see us again very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Attended wedding with family and friends,the whole day was very well organised staff were friendly and food was very good the attention to detail was spot on good mix of music for all age groups on the evening would recommend this venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Dear Rob Thank you for the feedback following your family wedding at Barnham Broom, its pleasing to see that you enjoyed your day and found the attention to detail to be spot on. I hope you will be back to visit again soon. Kind regards Ewen

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

An well-kept efficiently-run establishment with helpful staff and clean modern bedrooms. The main bar, the public rooms and the brasserie also conformed with this general description and it was altogether a pleasant place in which to spend time. The evening meal was well presented and well cooked and the Table d' Hote choices were wide and good value as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfer-anon
Ewen T, Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us, its pleasing to see you found the hotel to be a well kept efficiently run establishment. I hope we will be seeing you again very soon Kind Regards Ewen

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Seperate Shower Cubicle) (29)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (Tennis Court View) (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnham Broom
7.9 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,058 reviews
15.3 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,377 reviews
17.5 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
823 reviews
14.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,068 reviews
35.4 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barnham Broom offers a warm and welcoming ambience to all guests with its exceptional 4-star experience and first class facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks 300 acres of beautiful Norfolk countryside with 46 refurbished hotel rooms offering comfortable, stylish and luxurious accommodation. Barnham Broom is best known for its two championship golf courses surrounding the River Yare Valley. The Spa at Barnham Broom, is also a wonderful place to relax and unwind. And The Edge Health & Fitness Club, with its state-of-the-art gym equipment, sauna, steam room, squash courts, tennis courts, fitness classes and heated indoor swimming pool is the perfect place to improve your health & well-being. There is a choice to eat dinner and Sunday lunch in the stylish Brasserie; Valley Bar Lounge for Afternoon Teas and cocktails; or something more informal from the all-day Sports Bar and Cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barnham Broom

Address: Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Barnham Broom
Price Range: ₹ 7,100 - ₹ 14,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnham Broom 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, Orbitz, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Barnham Broom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf Hotel Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf And Spa
Classic Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Norwich
Norwich Classic Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barnham Broom staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Barnham Broom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a light room.”
 of 5 bubbles norfolk621, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beautiful golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 121jwilson, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Did not see other rooms but I stayed in suite which was spacious and very comfortable at a price but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob-Rob-Dodgybob, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms looked good on the site, but we opted for the Junior Suite which was really spacious and extremely comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles mt600, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view of golf course may be nicer than car park.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicabO5397UI, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5