We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunston Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunston Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,368: English reviews
Start your review of Dunston Hall
 Click to rate
Newmarket, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have visited Dunston Hall many times to meet up with friends for afternoon tea and have had mixed experiences ranging from good to very bad. I do not make a habit of leaving bad reviews but felt compelled after today's experience. The price has risen from 12.95 to 20.00 per person for afternoon tea. I booked this two days...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elaine P
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear Elaine P Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel. It was disappointing to read you had a disappointing visit for which I sincerely apologise. Please be assured your comments will be passed on to my new Executive Chef so him and his team can address the points you raised. Customer feedback is very...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were here for two nights with dinner on the first night. We were upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra charge. Our room was spacious and quite well appointed. The cost of our dinner on the first night slightly exceeded the £28 per person allowance. I think you'd need to have the cheapest dishes to have a three...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azalel
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear Azalel Thank you for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall. I was delighted to read you had a wonderful stay finding your room spacious and well appointed, breakfast buffet, in particular the Dingy Dell sausages and my team unfailingly friendly and helpful. They all work extremely hard to ensure our guests are looked after and it is...

Geronce
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had our 40th Wedding Anniversary Wedding Celebration here with my wife's three sisters and their husbands. Ours was a double wedding (2 couples) so we had a double anniversary. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, furnished tastefully to reflect the antique feel of the beautiful >150 year old building. It appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hampshireoak
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear Hampshireoak Thank you for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay finding your room clean and comfortable, good quality and pool good. The team here work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback. On behalf of everyone at Dunston...

Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived the sun was shining the hotel looked super. The reception staff booked us in and we went to our room, the room was spotless as was the bathroom. We had booked in for a one night romantic break the wine & chocolates were in the room but no glasses. We then went for a look around the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivancV6109IM
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear ivancV6109IM Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Dunston Hall. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay finding your room spotless, food cooked to perfection and breakfast great. The team here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback. On behalf...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the service and facilities at Dunston Hall with one or two small exceptions. Our room was in the Deluxe Wing and was very stuffy on arrival. Could not get air con to work and was later told that this was switched off and only heating was available. Not satisfactory on a mild weekend, even in March. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanCecil
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear AlanCecil Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel. I was pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed the service and facilities at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Calum Colquhoun General Manager

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Building/grounds outstanding Breakfasts - when you get to a table Young, keen and friendly staff Cons: No air conditioning The restaurant for dinner - dreadful Lack of management/experience Interior quite tired in places/rooms Not good value for money 20 minute queue for breakfast, although there were lots of vacant/ready tables.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mark P Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel. It was disappointing to read that despite finding the building/grounds outstanding you were let down by other areas in the hotel. Please be assured your comments will be passed on to my Management Team so the points you raised can be addressed. I hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was like a toxic chemical spa in pube and dirty plaster village. I don't think it had been cleaned for a long while. Male and female changing rooms were gross and the showers were a waste of time. To much chlorine in the pool which made my eyes and lungs hurt. I went in feeling good and came out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colin D
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear Colin D Thank you for your review following your visit to the hotel. It was disappointing to read you experienced a few issues with you visited our Leisure Club recently for which I sincerely apologise. Please be assured your comments will be passed on to my Leisure Manager so the points you raised can be addressed. I hope we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was smooth reception staff so helpful and friendly, rooms ok but let the rest of the hotel down a little. Evening meal was amazing waiter could not do enough for us food was wonderful. Unfortunately the following morning we must have woken up in a different hotel. We were seated for breakfast and told our waiter would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Thank you Simon G for your review following your visit to the hotel. It was disappointing to read that despite finding the staff helpful and friendly and your evening meal amazing you were let down by our breakfast offering. Please be assured your comments will be passed on to the Brasserie Restaurant Manager so the points you raised can be...

New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, excellent leisure facilities, friendly staff. Big golf course if you play. Close to Norwich, also park and ride into Norwich close by. We ate in the restaurant on the first night as it was included in the price but not enough choice for use to come back on the second night. Lots of fish dishes if you like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dido562016
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear dido562016 Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Dunston Hall. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay finding the hotel lovely, leisure facilities excellent and my team friendly. The staff here all work extremely hard to ensure our guests are looked after and it is always rewarding when people take the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love everything about this hotel. The staff were so friendly, polite and helpful. Check in was smooth. The room we stayed in was immaculate. Clean and comfortable. We had dinner in their restaurant and the food was delicious. Breakfast was hot and fresh. The building is impressive surrounded by tidy and well kept grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yin W
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this review

Dear Yin W Thank you for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay finding your room immaculate, food at dinner delicious, breakfast hot and fresh and my team friendly, polite and helpful. The staff here all work extremely hard to ensure our guests are looked after and it...

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (519)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (203)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke Holy Cross
11.1 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.9 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,057 reviews
18.0 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
855 reviews
6.9 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,067 reviews
39.4 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Dunston Hall

Address: Main Road, Stoke Holy Cross, Norwich NR14 8PQ, England (Formerly De Vere Dunston Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Stoke Holy Cross
Price Range: ₹ 6,773 - ₹ 13,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunston Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dunston Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunston Hall De Vere Hotel Norwich
De Vere Dunston Hall Norwich
Dunston Hall Norwich
Dunston Hall Hotel
De Vere Dunston Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunston Hall staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Dunston Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have room 515, hot and noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 691MarkP691, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 626 which was a bit of a trek if you couldn't walk far. There are lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles dido562016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a taxi into town from here only costs £10”
 of 5 bubbles TERRIEANDSHAWN, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The spa break rooms are larger and more traditional than the standard rooms which are smaller but have been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles Aruba16, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the most expensive rooms as the doubles and double superior isn't all that. South facing is best”
  • This is what we found on the quilt when the cover slip off, disgusting for a 4* hotel.
 of 5 bubbles mickmonty, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5