We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sprowston Manor Hotel & Country Club

Wroxham Road Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP England
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at Sprowston Manor Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our hotel features guest rooms and suites that offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We provide a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Free Internet
Spa
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Norwich Airport4 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
1,261Reviews
182Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 485
  • 394
  • 216
  • 97
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Only stayed for one night as we went to see The Thursford Christmas show. Food was good and the breakfast was unbelievable. Wanted to try everything but was too full.
Will stay again when in the area.
Lovely setting with indoor pool and jacuzzi. Also golf course although I don't
Read more
Comfy room, very comfortable bed, loved the under floor heating in the bathroom. Swimming pool lovely, nice ambient lighting, not too bright. Staff very friendly, good food. The only criticism I would have is that the restaurant was very very quiet at dinner but I was told that t
Read more
I’d heard that since Britannia took over the hotel it had gone downhill and that rumour isn’t wrong from what I experienced. On the positive side all of the staff were working hard, friendly and helpful and the building is beautiful. The food on the other hand was terrible, a com
Read more
Response from Discover823839, Event Exec at Sprowston Manor Hotel & Country Club
Responded yesterday
I am sorry to hear the service you experienced with us. I have given feedback to our Head Chef on the food standards you experienced to make sure this doesn't occur in the future. All our restaurant staff are trained to a high standard and we will insure this continues. Thank you for your feedback, it does assist us with improving the hotel.
Read more
I arrived to find a group of twenty-somethings smoking and effing and blinding outside in the car park. Obviously not the fault of the hotel in any way, shape or form, but that kind of set the standard for me.

The hotel is okay. There is nothing wrong with it at all, but in my v
Read more
Response from Discover823839, Event Exec at Sprowston Manor Hotel & Country Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you vey much for your feedback. We do apologise that your stay was not of the high standard that we like to offer. We have passed on the feedback to the relevant departments to ensure that these issues don't occur in the future. We hope you will come back to stay with us again so that we can show you these changes have been made.
Read more
Went to Sprowston Manor with a Groupon voucher for a spa day followed by afternoon tea. The swimming pool and facilities were lovely. Ask what time we would like to book our afternoon tea. Was told 12:30 was full so picked 1pm. Got in the restaurant and it was empty with one tabl
Read more
Response from Discover823839, Event Exec at Sprowston Manor Hotel & Country Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced however we have also received your complaint by email and we will reply in full to you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Large comfortable room
Our room again
From window
Lovely room great stay
Lovely room great stay
Previous
As a gold card Marriott rewards member does the breakfast get included if i book using rewards nights?
No it doesn’t because it is no longer a Marriott hotel, now owned by the budget chain Britannia!!
1 vote
Show all answers
I own 2 Hotels myself and i know full well the OTA which begins B , i used the first time to book with you do not take the payments. YOU DO . and did . The second time i booked was direct as i become a member direct . You took my money £140.00 without a security code so thats Fraud as i never gave it to you. You took the payment as Guest present and i never come. Please send me a copy of the transaction Your reply below is total lies about the problem is with the OTA . Davina M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review Responded yesterday I am sorry to hear you have experienced the difficulties you have but I need to point out that your challenges and disappointment are with your OTA you booked with and not ourselves. The first review was taken down because of the Trip Advisor rules and you mentioning specific companies by name. The removal was nothing to do with your views otherwise. I can tell you are frustrated and have experienced some unfortunate challenges but the bookings you made and cancelled were not with our hotel directly so we unfortunately cannot do anything about the experiences you have encountered as your complaint really needs to be directed at the company whom you made the booking with and not our hotel specifically. Yes i am very disappointed and even more now as you took the payment and have still not offered it back. I will keep posting on here and everywhere else now. So everyone who is telling lies and what do you all think of a Hotel that commits fraud to take your payment.
We plan to visit mid July. However my wife uses a mobilty scooter and requires a walk in shower. Are these available? Also are all areas accessible?
I think the mobility scooter is fine- lots of space, but I don't know about the walk in shower -our shower was a stand up shower but you had to step into it x
0 votes
Show all answers
When booking a room does this grant you access to the pool? Or does this have an added cost?
Hello, Yes, access to pool is available from noon on day of arrival until your departure. Best Wishes Colin
0 votes
Show all answers
hi are thinking of booking on 25th for 2 nights for my husbands birthday could you please tell me if you have any smoking rooms please many thanks
It's no smoking , however plenty place outside you can smoke .
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Don’t bother"
"HIgh number rooms that are away from stairs, lifts or pool"
"Rooms 214 upwards, across the fields"
"Not really 4 star service"
"Swimming pool and spa facilities worth a visit!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 70 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott norwichnorfolk marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorwichSprowston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing