We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belhotel Kendari

166 reviews
Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good47%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“swiss bell”(4 reviews)
“non smoking”(6 reviews)
“swimming pool”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
14
22
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
22
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss bellnon smokingswimming poolnice hotelpizzasmoking areawarm welcomehis teamlive musicbayairportfacilitysaunareceptionistcityyummypass
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

When it comes to smaller cities like Kendari, I did not expect much. But my stay at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari has been a satisfactory one. The hotel is clean, the service is good, the location is strategic, and the food & entertainment they provide are great....More

Thank wirawanwinarto
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Actualy, before this incident Swiss belhotel is my favorite hotel in Kendari (because there is no other option). But my last reservation i got my room air conditioner is not working. I waited for 2 hours but the room still very hot (32C). I complained...More

Thank Imam A
Response from FirmanHidayat, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belhotel KendariResponded 1 week ago

Dear Imam Mr, Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Kendari Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We apologize with your experience during stay with us, this time we're progressing maintenance all AC in the guest room as a part of maximizing our guest's...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's only good. We don't have too many choices in this city. This hotel offer more sleep quality than the other hotel next to it because of the club which is quite famous and always be busy especially on the weekendMore

Thank DennyRis28
Response from FirmanHidayat, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belhotel KendariResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Denny Mr, Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Kendari First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write and share your recent experience at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari. We are glad to know that you have good experienced and enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

No problem with the hotel as such, but the restaurant was definitely testing our patience. We could 3 choices were not available. Three of us ordered a taco and two pizza's. The taco came first, because it also looked like a starter or more like...More

Thank M N
Response from FirmanHidayat, Manajer at Swiss-Belhotel KendariResponded 8 December 2017

Good morning, Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Kendari First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari. I was very disappointed to read experience you have during your stay with us. We sincerely apologise and...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Saya tinggal di hotel ini sudah beberapa kali, dan GM Swiss bell yang sekarang Bapak Firmas sangat ramah dan humble. Dari awal booking hingga ketika saya staying di hotel ini beliau taking care everything in detail to make sure everything run well. He and also...More

Thank oetami
Response from FirmanHidayat, Manajer at Swiss-Belhotel KendariResponded 20 November 2017
Google Translation

Dear Ibu Oetami, Salam hangat dari Swiss-Belhotel Kendari Terima kasih telah memilih Swiss-Belhotel Kendari sebagai penyedia jasa akomodasi selama Ibu...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 34 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 34 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Swiss-Belhotel Kendari staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Anywhere but the rooms close to the stairs of the lobby"
Read review
"Pemandangan ke pool pasti akan lebih indah"
Read review
"try to choose a room with bay view"
Read review
"Hotel Grand Clarion or Hotel Horizon can be a better choice at Kendari"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing