We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Casa Grande del Burgo

Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“small town”(3 reviews)
“tapas”(2 reviews)
“village”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall towntapasvillagecheeseterraceelviews
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely evening in this simple but friendly hotel. The receptionist/ waitress/ porter was helpful and efficient and the village was perfect for a sunny evening walk before dinner. We took advantage of the fixed tapas menu, as recommended. For €12 we enjoyed...More

1  Thank ladydoingspain
Response from Noeliats, Gerente at La Casa Grande del BurgoResponded 30 May 2018

thank yoy very much for your comments.

Reviewed 6 March 2018

Arrived dripping wet from Mountain Biking high above on the ridge leading to El Burgo. Warm welcome, and nice warm fires. Reasonable rooms and nice dining area. Staff were friendly and helpful. A quiet location although I expect a lot more lively later in season....More

1  Thank Mountain_Bike_Rider
Response from Noeliats, Gerente at La Casa Grande del BurgoResponded 30 May 2018

thank you very much for your comments.

Reviewed 23 June 2017

Great room but bathroom very very small, one of the only places visited who provide you with 2 chairs, small balcony. Pity one of the staff very rude and the hotel chain had not the courtesy to reply to my email.

Thank Bryan N
Response from Noeliats, Gerente at La Casa Grande del BurgoResponded 11 December 2017

sorry that you have not been good at our hotel. Regarding the comment that our staff is rude ... I apologize. but as you will notice in all the comments, our hotel is characterized by the kindness of our staff.

Reviewed 22 September 2016

I was doubtful when I booked the place due to several reviews. However, I forgot all my doubts when I saw the room, really spacious. I was doubtful whether to have dinner at the place but as the other one recommended was closed we decided...More

1  Thank Creamy7777
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This rural hotel was absolutely lovely! The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The rooms were clean and better equipped than your average hotel. We would definitely go again. The breakfast buffet had lots of variety with lots of nice treats to...More

1  Thank jenb564
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Casa Grande del Burgo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The upstairs rooms with shared balcony are the best."
Read review
"Any room will be great, as we were in a basic/budget room and it was fab."
Read review
"Rooms at the front could be noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing