We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sendok Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sendok Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Sendok Hotel
 Click to rate
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel was fine but they had very small cages for the size of birds they had in them. The larger bird was obviously stressed and banging into the sides of the cage. I tried to speak to the manager but he 'was away that day'. I know animal welfare is not a top priority in Asia, but it wasn't great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDH_1989
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at the centre of Senggigi, close by too all the bars and convenient stores so there's no need for a motorbike. The rooms are kinda small but if u are on a budget stay then it should be fine. The hotel management are very hopeful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suraaj N
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This was a good spot for us to stay for a couple of nights before heading down to Kuta. The room was clean, nice small-ish pool and included breakfast was great. We hired a car for the day and then drove up to check out some of the waterfalls that are approx 2 hour drive north.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel Sendok was fantastic in helping us with most comfortable accommodation at 1am. We had to leave a hostel that 3 random people that met that day discovered our rooms were filled with cockroaches after coming home from a couple beers and shooting pool. Sendok took us in and found us proper accommodation for three at 1am, with such kindness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
Reviewed 3 January 2017

we stayed for 1 night in December, already booked it via Agoda. when we arrive, the room wasn't even ready, i think the hotel staffs use the room to sleep and put their belonging. when i use the bathroom the towel was already dirty and used. i request new towel but they never gave me another one. The Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susanti W
Sendok-Mng, Manager at Sendok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susanti W, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We would like to inform you as our receptionist has already mentioned to you if check in time is at 2pm while you were here few hours before. Our receptionist was showing you the room blocked as your request until you decided to leave your bags in the room...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We first plan to stay for one night, but the service and staffs quality was sooo good. Hence we extend 2 more nights. Coming from outside, we did not expect, how beautiful the hotel facility is. But as soon we stepped in, we were welcomed with a friend "welcome" and our bags were carried to our rooms. When we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inalubaJ
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for your time to write your experience stay at Sendok Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Your value words will be a trigger for us to improve ourselves better in the future, our aim is to give our best service to all customers. We look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future. Best regards, Sendok Hotel...

Indonesia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed here for few nights, Sendok Hotel is beautiful hotel with friendly staff and helpful.The beds are very good and the food we ordered for lunch was amazing! breakfast is simple but taste good, totally recommended to traveler who want to visit Sengigi (Lombok).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni A
Management response:

Dear Joni A, Thank you for your recent stay at Sendok Hotel, Bar & Restaurant and also thank you so much for valuable review about our hotel and services. Your value words will be a trigger for us to improve ourselves better in the future, our aim is to give our best service to all customers. We look forward to...

Gili Air, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Classic, cozy with simple colonial building style between most of modern hotel in Senggigi tourism distination, Sendok hotel maintail old style where not even western people looking for, clean room, main pool, cozy restaurant with scheduled live music, friendly staff and always offer help. I will be back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buchari16
Management response:

Dear Buchari16, Thank you for staying at Sendok Hotel, Bar & Restaurant on your recent trip to Lombok. and writing a good review on Trip Advisor forum. We are excited to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your holidays with us. We look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future. Best regards, Rivaan & Sendok Family

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We decided to dine in here with the family for dinner while exploring Lombok near our hotel. The menu has a good combination of western and indonesian. The staff were very friendly and helpful, esp Diana who came back to our table and checked with us regarding the food during our meal. Food arrived on time and the local food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krish M
Management response:

Dear Krish M, Thank you for your valuable review about our Sendok Bar & Restaurant. We are very exciting that you and family has enjoy the meals and experience our service was able to exceed your expectations. We do thank to your feedback and we will addressed it shortly. We are looking forward to welcome you and family again in...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the guest house section of Sendok Hotel. Four beds in a room, with two fans. Clean and a good sized room. The only downside is that there's only one key per room. Luckily there wasn't any one else in my room but can imagine if it was full, one key just wouldn't work logistically. Also the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicejaneward
Management response:

Dear Alicejaneward, Thank you for your stay at our dormitory room at Sendok Hotel, bar & Restaurant. We were very apology for inconvenience experience regarding less spare key. We definitely take fast action to solve this issue. With this in mind again thank you for your feedback and thank you for considering Sendok Hotel, Bar & Restaurant as your recent...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.4 km away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 29 in Senggigi
735 reviews
2.4 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 4 in Batu Layar
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
760 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
634 reviews
0.9 km away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sendok Hotel has 18 rooms available - a spacious and attractive deluxe suite, a very nice deluxe room, 4 superior rooms, 4 standard rooms and 8 Junior Standard rooms. all are nicely individually decorated, following the restaurant's theme of "olde" Dutch Colonial style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sendok Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Price Range: ₹ 1,006 - ₹ 6,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sendok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sendok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sendok Hotel Senggigi, Lombok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sendok Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sendok Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice boutique hotel just please don't expect much”
 of 5 bubbles NurulMohamad, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A good balance between luxury and sociable.”
 of 5 bubbles sophiac286, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back in the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 739rutha, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All food here is great.”
 of 5 bubbles MiloandTrishna, 10 May 2014 | Read review
“pls make sure your booking, also check-in as soon as possible. daripada kamar anda dipindah ke kamar lain. hehe”
 of 5 bubbles nurlaili, 4 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5