We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hillview Motel

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hillview Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Hillview Motel
 Click to rate
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed here. The room I had had a kitchenette with a full electric range. The beds are comfortable and the electric heaters heat the room well. The Hollview is located on the highway with easy access and is close to a full service restaurant as well as Tim Hortons, Aand W. A spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russchambers
British Columbia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. Nice bed. Soft sheets. Older but nice. Another member of our party discovered bed bugs in her bed in her room. The next morning I had bites on my body. I checked out and unfortunately the owner refused to refund me for the unused nights (paid in advance) because I had no "proof".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennipoo7894
soosopoktan, General Manager at Hillview Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jenn Thanks for the your review and sorry for the inconvenience you experienced on evening you checked out . I text to you in the morning of 8 am Dec 9 We had inspection by Orkin Canada Nolan Barnes and we had no evidence found in your room#202. Also if you checked out before 2 pm we still would...

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were here for one night on our way home! The room was huge - complete w/ a kitchenette (that we didn't need but was nice...). Super, super clean! We were on the bottom floor which was very convenient for us since we were traveling w/ pets! The girls had a nice lot to run in and do there business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steamboatskigal
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed in room 204. Microwave, mini fridge and wi-fi in room, modern accommodations and located on Hwy 16, so easy to access. Great motel for the price and friendly staff. I would stay at this motel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcguy2014
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a kitchenette suite with a separate bedroom for three nights while visiting my parents, and we had a great stay. The room was spacious and quiet in the main area - my son had the bedroom and could hear the train at night, but we had no issues. The beds were great and we had very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopeforsun
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

it does not appear there is much to pick from in Vanderhoof so we picked the Hillview. The location works as it is right on the highway on the eastern part of town and adjacent to the J & S Diner which makes it handy for breakfast. The room was fine and the manager made sure we could arrive late....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMacDad
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were on our way to Smithers, BC when we experienced some transmission problems, resulting in an extended stay in Vanderhoof. This motel is off Highway 16 and close to the downtown area. We had a nice room off the lobby with a balcony overlooking the valley. We also had a small fridge and microwave. The room has been updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine577
Whistler, BC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Ground floor room in main building was clean, spacious and comfortable. Good value for one night stop. Surprisingly quiet , did not hear any highway noise or other vehicles leaving. Will stay there again if passing through

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRSWhistler
Golden, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Very clean, comfortable and quiet. New laminate flooring in some rooms; new carpet in some. Will stay here again. Freshly painted. Located just off Highway 16 near the east end of Vanderhoof. I recommend this Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna P
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The motel is just off the highway, easy to get into and just next door to a restaurant. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The motel is currently undergoing renovations with new carpets, paint, etc. could smell the new carpets but it was not too strong. The check in process was handled very well smoothly and the gentleman was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans S

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vanderhoof hotels
1.4 km away
Siesta Inn Motel
Siesta Inn Motel
#3 of 4 in Vanderhoof
25 reviews
1.5 km away
Vanderhoof Inn
Vanderhoof Inn
#4 of 4 in Vanderhoof
11 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Tatuk Lake Resort
#3 of 6 in Vanderhoof
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Sunny Slope Bed & Breakfast
Sunny Slope Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Vanderhoof
8 reviews
22.7 km away
Finger Lake Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hillview Motel

Address: 1533 Hwy 16 E, Vanderhoof, British Columbia V0J 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vanderhoof
Price Range: ₹ 4,779 - ₹ 4,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hillview Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hillview Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room off the inside hallway rather than an outside door.”
 of 5 bubbles hanss878, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Shop around. You can definitely do better!”
 of 5 bubbles alberthead, 22 Aug 2013 | Read review
“none the rooms all suck”
 of 5 bubbles Chala-Michal, 4 Nov 2012 | Read review
“The outhouse units have no view of the city. It's very cheap, but I wouldn't vouch for them (as the other reviews indicate).”
 of 5 bubbles AlfredD609, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Room 301 or one just like it across the hallway but without the view”
 of 5 bubbles larryKitty8933, 15 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates