We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Punto Miguel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Batangas Province
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Punto Miguel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We made the booking and paid two weeks prior, was promised the beachfront, got stuck in a monstrous traffic but was updating the staff, and upon arriving in a very dark place with no decent parking, we were given an old rickety smelly room 200 meters away from the shore. In front was a noisy group doing what looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernardo A
Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Honestly speaking, my experience was not good, it was terrible. Maybe the bonding that we did when we were here can eliminate the dissappointment I have at that time. First, the Villa's are very small and untidy (unexpected). Second, the staffs were nowhere to find especially when we need something. Third, although it is a white sand, we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake C
Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto Miguel, responded to this review

Hi Sir, thank you for your feedback. With regards to cleanliness, we always double check and make sure that every rooms and bathrooms are clean before your check in time. all rooms are subject for inspection po bago makapgcheck in ang next guest.(kasi kung kami din po as a guest, hindi kami mgchecheck in kung nakita namin agad na madumi...

Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We got a room for 12 pax. It was claustrophobic! The stairs going to the mezzanine was made of bamboo, rickety, dirty without any handrails. Not safe for kids. We decided to get another room for me (good for 4 pax). The smaller room was fine until we went to sleep. Specks of dust from the ceiling fall on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olive D
Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto Miguel, responded to this review

Hi Sir, thank you for your feedback. Sir, we made a Pinoy design rooms, that's why the stairs are bamboo. we only want to express the beauty of Filipino Houses in the Province (BAHAY KUBO). In the case of giant flies, we apologized because obviously you were eating on a public place (hindi po talaga maiiwasan ang langaw, anywhere meron...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Worst resort ever! Regular brownout every night. Their genset is very small (under capacity) that cannot supply aircon units (only lights). Saddest part is the airconditioned rooms have no operable windows to open when acu break down. There is no manager/oic at night to address our concerns. We were not informed about the regular brownout every night when we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eman A
Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto Miguel, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that the BATELEC has improved the supply for electricity in Laiya, Batangas so the regular brown out won't happen again. Also, we already change our genset into big. it can supply electricity to all rooms just in case po na mag brown out ulit.

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We went to Punto Miguel earlier with a relative visitor from the U.S. this place was "one of the choices" based from the pictures from the internet. It was nice and looks good at first, but when we got inside the room, every word that came out from our mouths were complaints. No flush on the family room, pipes were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Emmanuel T
Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto Miguel, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Thank you for the feedback. We would like you to know that we are on the process of renovating every rooms for the improvement of our services. updated pictures of rooms and accommodations are already posted in the page and website. With regards to cleanliness, we always double check and make sure that every rooms and bathrooms are...

Reviewed 2 February 2016

You've probably seen the pictures of the resort on the internet coming from the owners, but better check the pictures from the visitors who've been there. The place is not well maintained especially the rooms and the beach is really undesirable. There are sari sari stores along the beach which sells everything from halo-halo to detergent powders and chips. You'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edspecks2004
Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto Miguel, responded to this review

Hi Mam, Thank you for the feedback. mam we would like you to know that we are on the process of renovating every rooms for the improvement of our services. updated pictures of rooms and accommodations are already posted in the page and website. we do apologized if you did not experience a pleasant stay in our resort.we hope you...

Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewed 17 December 2015

If you're the type of person who enjoys a quiet beach then this is for you. Laiya is pretty known for that. We were a group of 15 pax + composed of adults and kids. We enjoyed each other's company while having BBQ, videoke and snorkeling. Unfortunately when we arrived, there was a low tide so we were not able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderjazzy
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

I would have loved to contradict the bad reviews for this place, but they were all right. One bed in our room has a crack in the middle. The matresses and linens don't feel (or smell) clean. No towels or any toiletries provided. The bathroom was REALLY dirty, shower not working, the pail too small. The door knob was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemissweyshel
Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto Miguel, responded to this review

Hi Mam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like you to know that we made some improvement in our resort. We always fix and renovate rooms. We already change the mattresses and linens. All rooms are subject for inspection before the check in and after check out time. We always make sure that all rooms are clean before we...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Aside from the fact that our room was facing the beach, there's no extra special about this resort. Room - dirty Linens - dirty, Bath - dirty, AC - not working, no refrigerator. I will not recommend this to any of my friends. I was very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Serdmelen
Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto Miguel, responded to this review

Hi Mam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like you to know that we made some improvement in our resort. We always fix and renovate rooms. We already change the mattresses and linens. All rooms are subject for inspection before the check in and after check out time. We always make sure that all rooms are clean before we...

Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Seeing all those lovely photos from the internet, my aunt booked us here. And yes, like the other reviews, do not be deceived! We stayed there for two days and it wasn't a pleasant experience. We don't want to ruin our mood so we made the most out of it. I don't know where to start. Okay, here I go....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexis A
Punto Miguel B, Guest Relations Manager at Punto Miguel, responded to this review

Hi Mam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like you to know that we made some improvement in our resort. We always fix and renovate rooms. All rooms are subject for inspection before the check in and after check out time. We always make sure that all rooms are clean before we endorse to the next guests. Updated pictures...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batangas Province hotels
53.0 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
180 reviews
23.4 km away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
79 reviews
35.6 km away
Virgin Beach Resort
Virgin Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Laiya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Laiya
370 reviews
42.7 km away
Acuaverde Beach Resort & Hotel
34.9 km away
La Luz Beach Resort
La Luz Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Hugom
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Punto Miguel

Address: San Jose, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Punto Miguel Hotel Batangas Province
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Punto Miguel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the "kubo" type. It doesn't feel secure and private.”
 of 5 bubbles edspecks2004, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“comfort and working restroom”
 of 5 bubbles wanderjazzy, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You should choose the...no...you can get the other...nah...wait...nevermind. Just stay away. Sorry :(”
  • Gross bathroom
  • Really Gross Bathroom/toilet
  • The upper deck
  • Bathroom door from our double deck
 of 5 bubbles Wency777, 11 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The big villas (5-6) are really great for outings with a great number of people.”
 of 5 bubbles TishiVee, 10 Mar 2013 | Read review
“I recommend Beachfront cottage 2 for Couples. Glass walls with very sheer curtains that add natural light to the room;)”
  •                   Rooms
  •                   Beach
  •                   Beachfront 1 at morning
  •                   Beachfront 2
  •                   Going to the beach
  •                   Beachview
 of 5 bubbles mmnkjjkjhkjh, 30 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5