We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arka Hotel

3-1-29, Main Road, Kakinada 533 001, India
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good56%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
23 Feb 2016
“a shocking horrible surprise. Avoid this hotel!”
4 Feb 2016
“Blood covered sheets ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Concierge
Business Centre
Laundry Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016

I booked Arka Hotel after a good experience 4 years ago. However when we arrived the room was dirty. The walls were stained, the floor felt yucky, the internet on our floor wasn't working and hadn't been working for weeks. We had dinner at the...More

2  Thank Superhilde
Response from Satish B, Owner at Arka HotelResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Madam I own this Property. I request you to accept my apologies for the terrible experience you had in our hotel. I doubt if this explanation can convince you because it had been a long time that you had posted. But this is a...More

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

This is a shocking hotel. Avoid it at all costs. We arrived at 7pm to a room with stains all over the walls, wifi had been down for a week (which we were left to find out for ourselves despite asking for the password on...More

Thank FirePixie7
Response from Satish B, Owner at Arka HotelResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Madam I own this Property. I request you to accept my apologies for the very bad experience you had in our hotel. I wish all this had not happened. But this is a sincere attempt to make you feel good. All this happened because...More

Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed here for six days and it was good, spacious rooms, well cleaned. Food from Arali restaurant was also good. Slight issues with laundry delivery, rest okay. Special thanks to two front office ladies, Kumari and Padmaja, whose efforts are appreciable.

4  Thank him_7009
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Ambiance is good . The kids need more experience .. I given room that was was not comfortable then when asked , to change the room . The experience is good nothing to much to say. GOOGD,GOOD, GOOD. Is it okay

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank satyaprakashg2015
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I had almost stayed in this hotel for three days in the first week of march,2015,i had liked the rooms which are very spacious and are well maintained.Food quality is amazing.The restaurant is at a groundfloor,I didn't expect such a quality at a smaller coastal...More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank rao000
Hotel City Inn
22 reviews
#6 of 11 hotels in Kakinada
 
Venky Residency
68 reviews
#4 of 11 hotels in Kakinada
 
SVN Grand
70 reviews
#9 of 11 hotels in Kakinada
 
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
169 reviews
#2 of 11 hotels in Kakinada
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
Details
  • Price range
  • US$ 26 - US$ 51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Hotel class
  • Number of rooms
  • 20
  • Reservation Options
  • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
  • Location
  • India >
  • Andhra Pradesh >
  • East Godavari District >
  • Kakinada
  • Also Known As
  • Arka Hotel Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arka Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing