We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Midori Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Midori Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in to this hotel- registration is on second floor. You have to ring the door bell or check in via kiosk outside. We were to have a queen bed and received two singles. The room requires a key card to be in the slot near the door before the lights will come on . You need to remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fannie W
Kati G, Geschäftsführer at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Fannie, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that the lighting system caused confusion. Due to the sustainability principles the Midori guesthouse is based on the room keycard is indeed necessary to activate the electricity in the room. To put the lights on and off, however, there is a switcher for each lamp in...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Start by saying that the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The hotel itself was fine but there is apparently a large variance between different rooms. I stayed in the "yellow comfort" room, which was in my opinion not too suitable for long term stay. It was mostly due to lack of a fridge, although a room with a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silkworm1
Kati G, Geschäftsführer at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Siklworm1, thank you very much for your detailed review after your stay. We are very pleased that you were me our employees satisfied and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The present in the passive house blinds really are not to darken the room, but for existing curtains. Thus the building's existing passive house technology to work correctly, the...

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

my group of 22 people stay here for studying about 1month n a half! it s very long stay! but the hotel treated us sp badly and sometimes we felt being discriminated as Asian! ignore us.... the micro suddenly dropped twice, obviously im a girl cannot make it but they blamed it s my fault without any evidence n the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mui V
Kati G, Manager at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Mui, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had negative experience from your stay at Midori. Our policy and mission is for each and every guest and team member to feel at ease and at home, we promote equal rights and pay attention to the guests who stay with us. Hotel staff consists 50%...

Reviewed 10 January 2016

We went to Mannheim for a concert and stayed at the Midori Guesthouse for one night. The rooms were big enough, the bed cozy and the bathroom was clean. It was everything we needed for one night. The reception isn't open at night, but you have a key card to open the main door and then open your own room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDB0901
Kati G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear DDB0901, many thanks for your statement after your time at the Midori. We are glad that you had a good time and you where satisfied with the locataion we are situated in. We are a guesthouse and unfortunately we do not have a 24 hours reception. We are very sorry if you had another expectations. We still hope that...

Oxford
Reviewed 21 December 2015

A group of four of us stayed there and we all thought it was great: very clean; quiet; a minute's walk from a tram stop; delicious breakfast; friendly staff; nice views from the restaurant; uncluttered rooms. It is about 20 minutes on the tram to the train station and about 15 to the centre of town. We enjoyed walking into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarita555
Kati G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Sarita, many thanks for your statement after your stay at the Midori. We are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed yout time in Heidelberg. We are very sorry, that the pillows did not promissed your expectations. We are able to change these pillows in a lot of other, even with alternative filling. Kindly ask us at...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 October 2015

stayed at a midori green suite room. really simple room. there is a mirror only in a bathroom,,, it would be so convenient if the room has big mirror which I can see myself from head to toe. and i think the shower space needs a door. Every time I take shower the water everywhere on the floor and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mimi s
Kati G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear mimi S, many thanks for your statement. We are very sorry that you did not have a good time at the Midori. Unfortunaltey we do not have a big mirror in the suites at the moment, but we know about the problem and will change this until the end of the year. We already added the big mirror in...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We chose this for it's location – it is in a quiet neighbourhood and the parking is safe and free. The initial impression upon entering the hotel was rather uninviting but as I had already read the reviews I knew what to expect. It is probably a little too stark for my liking but we had a comfortable night's stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbie1977
Kati G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear barbie 1977, many thanks for your statement at Tripadvisor and we are glad that you had a good time at the Midori. We are situated out of Heidelberg, but we do have some comfortable points: we are near the nature, we have free parking and a possibility to take the tram nearby. Thanks for mention all these points and...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The stay was ruined by a very rude and aggressive male member of staff on our last 4th evening. After being out for a meal at a local restaurant we wanted a nightcap at 10.30pm but he refused and told us he was closing as he had been working all day. We were told we could not stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OscarG1995
Kati G, Manager at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and your description about your time at the Midori. We are very sorry that you had such an uncomfortable situation with one of our staffs. We are a guesthouse with an open bar until 11.00pm, so unfortunately we do not make an service later then 10.30pm. We do have these opening times, because of the...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Very nice contemporary hotel just 15 minutes north of Heidelberg. Great room and friendly service. Much more reasonable than hotels in Heidelberg. Also Dossenheim is just a lovely place with great non-touristy restaurants. Meeting friendly local residents was easy. The hotel has free indoor parking and an outstanding breakfast for only 8.5 euros (was told it's going up to 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
Kati G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Jay M, vielen Dank für Ihr Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie eine angenehme Zeit im Midori...

Colorado
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We chose the Midori since it was close to Heidelberg and its intriguing design. It was very interesting with a green and modern feel. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff was super helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that we could not figure out how to control the room temperature or any fan controls; we didn’t even see any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHemmeter
Kati G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Midori Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Midori. We are glad that you liked the breakfast and you where satisifed with our staff. We are very sorry about your situation in the room. Unfortunaltey it is not possible to control the temprature seperatly for every room. Because of our concept of...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossenheim
11.1 km away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
347 reviews
5.7 km away
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
#1 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
229 reviews
4.3 km away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#8 of 77 in Heidelberg
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant Kaiser
Hotel Restaurant Kaiser
#1 of 4 in Schriesheim
44 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#16 of 77 in Heidelberg
209 reviews
4.7 km away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The midori the green guesthouse was built in 2011 in Dossenheim. This environmentally friendly hotel offers spacious, minimalist-style rooms, with free WIFI and rooftop terrace. In the Panorama-Lounge with excellent views of Dossenheim, we serve the breakfast and in the evening we serves a range of snacks and fine wines. The Midori has its own garage and since 2013 the Sauna-area , with finish Sauna, Sanarium and wellness showers has opened. The Midori is a non smoking house, we accept pets on request and with an extra fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midori Guesthouse

Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 4, 69221 Dossenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Dossenheim
Price Range: ₹ 5,091 - ₹ 8,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Midori Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Midori Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Midori Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if you can control your room temp, we couldn't figure it out.”
 of 5 bubbles MHemmeter, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles Linda1981_12, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Sometimes people hang out in the lobby downstairs so if you're a light sleeper, get a room further down the hall.”
  •                   Ladies bathroom
 of 5 bubbles bdutchess, 7 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor if you can't walk far, easy access to car, elevator etc”
 of 5 bubbles Gotcha4444, 10 Oct 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay