We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
See the most recent reviews
Showing 461: English reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Spent there a few weeks due to a business trip. Overall stay was good, especially customer service from the guys at the reception, Louise and Steve on top. I think though that having to pay for wifi is not so fair nowadays. There's a 30 minutes free option every 24 hours, but what can you do with half an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio G
Marlow
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Apart from the room initially being a bit too warm for me, until I switched on the AC, it was airy and spacious, well cared for and clean. The bed was comfortable, the linen was clean and in good condition, the pillows were comfortable. It was as good as my bed at home. The bathroom was similarly very clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were surprised that the Travelodge was actually part of the service area, but as always it was of good standard, clean, well appointed, not too expensive and with friendly staff. Give your registration number to the receptionist who will see that you don't get a parking ticket. You also get discounts on some of the eateries in the services....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxxx04
London
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had the worst experience in this travel lodge. We did not expect to stay in an overheated room which did not have an opening window or an outside view. It was extremely noisy too! Sink was dirty and also, the lock on the front door also looked as though somebody had broken into it before hand - not reassuring...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariapO8748VL
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed 1 night at the East Midlands Travelodge. I have used this Hotel in the past and once again found it to be excellent. It is well kept, up-to-date and clean and tidy. Its location close to the Airport was my reason for using it and it is well served with a number of Restaurants and shops in the same...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We only stayed here overnight, but on arrival I felt very unwell. The lady on the reception deal was very friendly and King (unfortunately I never got her name as I did feel too unwell to find out) The room was warm and comfortable. The food choices that surround the travel lodge were just what we were looking for too!...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charli B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review this hotel. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be comfortable and the that the staff were helpful during your stay.Thank you for taking the...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Highly recommended. Room clean and spacious. Lovely bed, duvet and pillows. Staff helpful. Fantastic shower and bathing facilities. Room warm and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities included. Great value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajd1969
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be helpful during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

All in the hotel was good but all the basic facailties you would expect from a travel lodge No paper in room though this is useful when away on business to take notes Also no hair dryer so all you women would struggle

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1608LAwayneh
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Hair dyers and paper in rooms are not a standard however both can be provided from reception if needed. Thank you for your comments they are greatly appriciated. We will be sure to pass on your feedback and we hope you decide to stay with us again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I love travelodge so as they are so comfy! But this was way too noisy! It wasn't like the walls were paper thin and placed right near stairs so I was constantly woken up by being talking and passing through the corridors to their rooms! It was more quiet in the motor services than it was in the corridors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank njhp
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Excellent value for money. Several eating options in same complex if required. Comfortable room with normal facilities. Good shower. Easy check-in and car parking arrangements. Friendly and helpful staff. Generally a pleasant place to stay for an overnight stopover.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1902HJalanm

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diseworth
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
826 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
566 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
2.8 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,597 reviews
7.6 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Address: M1 J23a Northbound J24 South | Moto Service Area East Midla, Diseworth DE74 2TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Diseworth
Price Range: ₹ 2,780 - ₹ 7,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Em Airport Donington Park m1 Hotel Diseworth
Travelodge Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby
Travel Lodge Derby
Derby Travelodge
Derby Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
marton in cleveland
9 days ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you are given a choice if you want”
drglover1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go on the top floor,”
simonw525, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the outside as windows open.”
503eileenc, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view on the upper floor”
Holmstreau, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the food court but it was quiet, but no opening window.”
grastep, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5