We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed overnight for early morning flight. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The shower was nice and hot . It was easy to book and the rooms were good rates good. We had a good nights sleep. It set the holiday up nicely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46eamonnm
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very relaxed and simple no hassle.. good value for money. Good location and quiet considering where the hotel is.. 20%off for breakfast if you go to harvester... air conditioning was a bit noisy but had a great night sleep would use again if I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barty78
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed at the hotel on the 29th nov prior to flying to berlin with a group of friends for the Christmas markets I had always stayed at Premier Inn but I will now choose the Travelodge for great comfort and price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bevjones1959
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a handy place to stay to break a journey. There was a friendly welcome from Della when we arrived at midnight and bonus! she fulfilled my request for a room with a view of the duck pond! The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Excellent value at £42 for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BedfordAnge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent there a few weeks due to a business trip. Overall stay was good, especially customer service from the guys at the reception, Louise and Steve on top. I think though that having to pay for wifi is not so fair nowadays. There's a 30 minutes free option every 24 hours, but what can you do with half an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio G
Marlow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apart from the room initially being a bit too warm for me, until I switched on the AC, it was airy and spacious, well cared for and clean. The bed was comfortable, the linen was clean and in good condition, the pillows were comfortable. It was as good as my bed at home. The bathroom was similarly very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were surprised that the Travelodge was actually part of the service area, but as always it was of good standard, clean, well appointed, not too expensive and with friendly staff. Give your registration number to the receptionist who will see that you don't get a parking ticket. You also get discounts on some of the eateries in the services....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxxx04
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the worst experience in this travel lodge. We did not expect to stay in an overheated room which did not have an opening window or an outside view. It was extremely noisy too! Sink was dirty and also, the lock on the front door also looked as though somebody had broken into it before hand - not reassuring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariapO8748VL
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night at the East Midlands Travelodge. I have used this Hotel in the past and once again found it to be excellent. It is well kept, up-to-date and clean and tidy. Its location close to the Airport was my reason for using it and it is well served with a number of Restaurants and shops in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here overnight, but on arrival I felt very unwell. The lady on the reception deal was very friendly and King (unfortunately I never got her name as I did feel too unwell to find out) The room was warm and comfortable. The food choices that surround the travel lodge were just what we were looking for too!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charli B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review this hotel. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be comfortable and the that the staff were helpful during your stay.Thank you for taking the...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diseworth
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
625 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
536 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,491 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Premier Inn East Midlands Airpor...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
704 reviews
6.7 km away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Address: M1 J23a Northbound J24 South | Moto Service Area East Midla, Diseworth DE74 2TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Diseworth
Price Range: ₹ 2,783 - ₹ 4,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Em Airport Donington Park m1 Hotel Diseworth
Travelodge Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby
Travel Lodge Derby
Derby Travelodge
Derby Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wouldn't pay for breakfast since there are many options in the shops downstairs, internet is not cheap but works at a quite good speed”
 of 5 bubbles claudiogL6663IT, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room not facing onto the services as the windows don't open and the room was quite warm”
 of 5 bubbles xxxxx04, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor with no people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles 111jcw, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a Family Room for the extra space!!! No extra charge !!”
 of 5 bubbles Bildavo, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was fine, just towels missing.”
 of 5 bubbles IreneF955, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay