We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel au Riesling

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel au Riesling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This was our second stop over, (following on from Wiltz), and we had 2 nights here. Rooms were large with a good en-suite, and the bed was very comfortable and your head just melted into the pillows, very comfortable. Restaurant meals were good.

Helpful?
Thank jrfranci1
RestaurantAuRiesling, Gérant at Hotel au Riesling, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time after your passage in our hotel to leave us your comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you hear that everything was good about the room and the diner. We hope to welcome you again soonµ. Best regards BRAND Liliane, Owner More 

Zurzach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Good location and easy to find. Plenty to see close by. Rooms very clean and quiet. Modern bathroom, great breakfast, plenty of free parking and a nice restaurant. Friendly emloyees. Much better priced than if you stayed in the more popular villages/towns.

Helpful?
Thank travelfairy2000
RestaurantAuRiesling, Gérant at Hotel au Riesling, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are so glad to hear that your last stay in May was pleasant to you. The whole Riesling Team will be glad to welcome you again by your next stay in Alsace. Best regards. BRAND Liliane, Owner More 

Werchter, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights travelling through the Alsace. The hotel offers a great view over the vineyards, which you can enjoy when eating in the restaurant. We had a room just under the roof and it got very hot (okay, it was mid July and 36 degrees outside). The fan did its best, but airconditioning would have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbijnens
Meldert, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Nice location and friendly staff, but need for improvement of price/quality. No decent beds and the culinary experience was far less than it sounded on the menu. In general too much sauce and/or strange combinations of tastes. Too expensive, knowing they charge you 29 euro for a Crémant d'Alsace Rosé?!

Helpful?
Thank Jürgen E
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This hotel was in centre of Vosges area where we spent three days. Medium size hole on Wine Route near some of the more interesting villages. The problem is that it is RIGHT ON the wine route and the rooms facing the road are very noisy. The first room we were assigned was very noisy but the hotel staff readily... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlanWCape
RestaurantAuRiesling, Gérant at Hotel au Riesling, responded to this review

Dear AlanWCape, We thank you for having taken time to write a comment on our establishment. Indeed, during the reservation, it's better to announce at once what you wish (room in the peace, room with a view of vineyards, room with balcony... etc.) We were delighted to find a solution so that you had a pleasant stay. Don't hesitate to... More 

charlottesville, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with beautiful view overlooking picturesque village of Riquewihr, wonderful reception attendant and lovely setting. Best parking ever. We booked two single rooms on the 1st floor,big French door opening onto a balcony and small terrace. Room 15 and 17 were wonderful. So great to have fresh air and tranquil scene right below. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
RestaurantAuRiesling, Gérant at Hotel au Riesling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay at the Au Riesling. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. All the staff and the family BRAND say you: Thank You! It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We booked this hotel after seeing beautiful pictures of the rooms on Booking.com (Link: http://www.booking.com/hotel/fr/auriesling.en-gb.html). Unfortunately the room we were given (Room 35) was not one of the redecorated, modern rooms shown on the website but rather a dingy brown/yellow colour-schemed room with a brown bathroom whose shower was *completely* unlit and the toilet did not flush well. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L1OR85
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our honeymoon. The room was nice with a view. We were offered a choice of two but the other didn't have a good view. We are in the restaurant which was ok good wine selection and the starter was yummmmmy escargot ravioli. The daughter speaks good English which too is very helpful. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fleur A
RestaurantAuRiesling, Gérant at Hotel au Riesling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay at the Au Riesling. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. All the staff and the family BRAND say you: Thank You! Thank you for your compliments about the food. We will inform our... More 

Saint-Malo, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We chose this hotel in Zellenberg because it was just about in the middle of the area of the Vosges we wanted to explore. The hotel is in an ideal position for the wine route and to visit Colmar and the Ballons of he Vosges. Our room was spacious with a great view over the vineyards and the Rhine valley... More 

Helpful?
Thank rossandcromarty
RestaurantAuRiesling, Gérant at Hotel au Riesling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay at the Au Riesling. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It’s true that our hotel is located in the center of the Wine Road, near the Vosges and near all the tourist highlights... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and had wonderful accommodations. Beautiful balcony to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine looking over the vineyards. Staff was nice and helpful. The meal in the restaurant was excellent. We headed out before breakfast and they happily refunded us the breakfast portion of our reservation.

Helpful?
Thank NicoleROhio
RestaurantAuRiesling, Gérant at Hotel au Riesling, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have appreciated the room, our restaurant, our location and our friendly staff. We always do our best to satisfy our guests. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Restaurant Au Riesling... More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zellenberg
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel le Schoenenbourg
1.3 km away
Hotel Le Riquewihr
Hotel Le Riquewihr
#6 of 8 in Riquewihr
204 reviews
2.7 km away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
197 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Mandelberg
Le Mandelberg
#1 of 3 in Mittelwihr
73 reviews
5.5 km away
Chambard
Chambard
#1 of 5 in Kaysersberg
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel Au Riesling, Logis, propose quiet and comfort rooms with a beautiful view on Wine's Road or Zellenberg's small village. You may enjoy the quiet environment to relax! Our panoramic restaurant, located at the heart of Alsace Wine's Road allows a breathtaking view on the alsacian wineyard, Vosges and Black Forest. You will be won over by the comfort and view from our 36 rooms, including 9 superior rooms. Our cosy rooms are the ideal solution for spending peaceful and pleasant nights with family, friends or loved ones. Seated at one of the tables in our panoramic restaurant, savour the creative and refined traditional cuisine. Using fresh produce, our menu changes in rhythm with the seasons, reflecting the creative streak of our chef Pascal Brand. In the summer, enjoy lunch on the terrace while soaking up the sun and admiring the vineyards stretching into the distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel au Riesling

Address: 5 Route du Vin, 68340 Zellenberg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Zellenberg
Price Range: ₹ 4,581 - ₹ 5,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel au Riesling 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel au Riesling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel au Riesling staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel au Riesling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“During summer try to get a room on the lower floors or at the back of the hotel (away from the street).”
 of 5 bubbles bbijnens, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles AlanWCape, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“First floor overlooking the village and vineyard.”
 of 5 bubbles R1649LOelizabeths, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Get in early as they have rooms with balconies overlooking the vineyards and they go first”
 of 5 bubbles Nikita2011Adelaide, 18 Sep 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay