We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Los Orishas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostal Los Orishas
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Los Orishas
 Click to rate
Puerto Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cozy rooms with a very nice garden. The place is very close to the beach and the restaurant serves excellent italian food. The hosts are very nice and they are willing to help you get the best of the place. Los Orishas, 100% recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsabelHermosa
Ninh Binh, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a ten night stay, would have left if we could after 3. Vlad the manager very rude. Sheets don't fit the bed, toilet was leaking then blocked, if you ask for extra toast it's a huge issue,a pity

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lainey B
MGHG14, Propietario at Hostal Los Orishas, responded to this review

I am really sorry you had such a bad experience with us. As you can appreciate in other comments most of our clients have a completely different experience than yours. As we explained in booking (the other page you also left your disappointment in notice) on that particular holiday when you stayed, the whole district run off of electricity and...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3-4 days and it was wonderful. Nice quiet place, exactly what we were looking for after some nights in montanita:) They also have a great restaurant, great pizza and pasta. And of course wine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent homemade tagliatelle with shrimps...also available as Carbonara (my favorite) after a bit of convincing ;) Ask to sit in the living room if you'd like some privacy (or if it's full - which is highly likely in season)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisssss2012
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Ayampe is a very chill place. The hosts and staff of Orishas were very pleasant. However, our night there had to have been one of the most uncomfortable nights of our 5 week trip. They desperately need new mattresses and fans that actually work. I could not sleep on the mattress and hence under the too small mosquito net and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robert e
MGHG14, Propietario at Hostal Los Orishas, responded to this review

Hola! We really apologize for your bad experience, and also we want to thank you for your comment. At this point we have changed all the mattresses and mosquito nets in our small hostel. Little by little we are making all changes necessary to have our guest to enjoy staying with us. We really hope to have you back! Gracias!

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Marco & Gabi, an adorable couple, created this haven of peace. We discovered it aimlessly and were supposed to stay just a few days, we stayed there two whole weeks :) The garden, the houses, the common spaces, the home made decoration are incredibly charming. And they seem to constantly improve everything. Moreover, the room was very clean and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victor8k
IOWA
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I've haven't stayed here, but felt it is a very charming hostel with a neat garden. I've met people who stayed here and really like it. What I LOVE about this hostel is that it's apart of the best pizzeria I'VE EVER HAD. It must because Marco, the owner is from Italy!!! It's a day of surfing then eating the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dejra
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Hello Very quiet place to be for vacation comfortable and clean thanks Gabi for your help , I'll recommend this place to anyone that's looking for nature and relaxation. There is a lot to do around you can pay a taxi to go around and visit the most beautiful beaches for a cheap price, also enjoy a nice ceviche after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar O
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Best place to stay in Ayampe - I checked out most GH & lodges before finding Los Orishas. It is simply beautiful. Cabins are lovely - I liked the fresh flowers in my room when I arrived. Such a lovely place. Breakfast is excellent, the best I enjoyed in 3 mths of travel. Superb shower with lots of hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank indianniem
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Great value. Clean, comfortable spot super close to the beach. Awesome breakfast is included. Only complaint is that they didn't change the garbage daily, which is a small but important detail. :) would definitely return. Great place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine C

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayampe
0.0 km away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 10 in Montanita
516 reviews
0.0 km away
La Buena Vida Hotel- Ayampe
0.0 km away
Finca Punta Ayampe
Finca Punta Ayampe
#1 of 11 in Ayampe
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Spondylus Lodge Hotel
Spondylus Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Ayampe
76 reviews
0.0 km away
Hosteria Atamari
Hosteria Atamari
#6 of 6 in Ayampe
1 reviews
0.0 km away
La Tortuga
La Tortuga
#9 of 11 in Ayampe
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The current style of life has a fast pace in which both nature and the good life of people is increasingly being run over. Finding alternative routes to re-cultivate the values, creativity and with great courage the members of this project are convinced that beeing surrounded by nature and enjoying the pleasures of life can be part of a new encounter between people, nature and a full life. COME AND ENJOY WITH US THE BEAUTIFUL NATURE OF AYAMPE, AT LOS ORISHAS! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Los Orishas

Address: Calle La Laguna, Malecon de Ayampe | Baja Manabi, Ayampe 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Ayampe
Price Range: ₹ 2,542 - ₹ 3,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Los Orishas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Los Orishas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostal Los Orishas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best place to rest and eat great.”
 of 5 bubbles IsabelHermosa, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not take room 1, dark and damp, we paid $40, way overpriced.”
  • Mouldy shower and shower curtain.
  • Sheets that don't fit, very unconfortable every morning.
 of 5 bubbles laineyb2014, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try, if you can, to get a room upstairs as they have a view of the ocean from the bathroom window!”
  • View
 of 5 bubbles emilysL3022QQ, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All rooms have hammocks outside and there is a small terrace available for all four rooms with a view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Karosotomayor9, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Stay in the treehouse or in one of the rooms near it.”
 of 5 bubbles SeanOH440, 25 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5