We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Hotels.comUS$ 61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Townsville
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The room we got was very good, especially with the price in mind, and we enjoyed our stay at Kondari. There was a Bistro with tasty food, there was a nice swimmingpool I guess kids love, and the personell we met was very helpful and serviceminded. I would recommend Kondari to anyone staying at Hervey bay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 399sonian
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear 399sonian Thank you for your wonderful recommendation, we appreciate your positive feedback. Our Team are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, we do aim to offer great value to our Guests and with our Bistro and other facilities onsite we do agree we deliver. With Kindest regards on behalf of our Team, Rebekah

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Urangan was just what we wanted peaceful & quiet. Kondari is in a good location within walking distance to beach. Our lakeside room was great to slowly wake up & talk to bird life- not troubled by mosquitoes at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Judy R Thank you for the time taken to post your wonderful review of our property. The bird life by the lakeside certainly do like to have a chat! We love it too. On behalf of the Kondari Team I wish you well on your future travels. Kind Regards, Rebekah

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

It was an absolute pleasure staying here. Neat rooms, lovely pool, fantastic location and very affordable. The staff here were amazing and so accommodating. We will definitely be back many more times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal18982
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Krystal18982 Thank you for your glowing review! Our Team work hard to provide the best experience we can to our valued Guests and we are so pleased we have hit the mark for you. We look forward to welcoming you all back next time you are in our neck of the woods. Happy travels from the Kondari Team!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Everyone was super friendly, there was no problems helping us when we managed to lock our key in the room at 10 O'clock at night. The pool was a hit with the kids. It was nice and close to the beach. We will definitely be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentking2017
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear brentking2017 Thank you for your fabulous 5 stars! We are so pleased you and your Family have enjoyed your Kondari getaway! Our Team looks forward to welcoming you back and wish you safe and happy travels in the meantime. Kind Regards, Rebekah

Mitchelton, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The service is great, you immediately get welcomed by a happy person and a smile, that is so refreshing. The room are great and the beds are comfy. Pool is there when you want. Will be staying there again next time I am in Hervey bay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8646KAnickt
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear W8646KAnickt We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! We do aim to deliver good old fashioned hospitality backed up by great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the brilliant Fraser Coast! On behalf of the Kondari Team I thank you for your wonderful feedback. Rebekah

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Reception staff were amazing very helpful. First room stunk of fish and shower was very mouldy, second room fridge was turned off, 3rd room was acceptable. On site food was horrendous and we were unable to eat our meal salad bar very average. Definitely wouldn't eat there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9645XWsandraf
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear B9645XWsandraf Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are truly sorry your experience has been a disappointment. Your feedback has been shared with all our Team, your concerns are taken seriously and do not meet the standards we expect of ourselves. You have our sincere apology; we have not delivered the experience deserved...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our group of 150 stayed at Kondari over the weekend. The rooms are not the flashest, but the facilities were great and the food was good too. Plenty of room for the kids to run around while the parents relaxed around the pool. The management were extremely accommodating - nothing was too hard or too much. Our group certainly recommends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta B
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jacinta B, Our entire Team thanks you for choosing to stay with us at Kondari, it was our pleasure to host your Group. We pride ourselves on offering wide open spaces and all the onsite facilities required to cater well to the needs of Families; Management and Staff thank you for your recommendation and are so pleased your Group...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Room does not have everything I need. Fridge does not work. BBQ does not work. They need to fix facilities that make people more enjoyable to stay there. The resort does not look good as same as photos they advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate D
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kate D, Sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay at Kondari, particularly as you mention the fridge and BBQ were not working properly. Any of our staff would have happily assisted you in resolving these issues had we known. All the best for your future travels. Kind Regards, Rebekah

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay, good facilities, nice pool, bar, restaurant, bottle shop, not over the top but very clean and tidy, value for money, we visit Kondari every year and will keep returning, the staff are very accommodating and nothing is a problem, if you want 5 star don't come here, but, this is under $100/ night for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBart2013
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear IBart2013, We can't thank you enough for your fabulous review! It is our aim to extend warm hospitality and great value to all our Guests, we love hosting our return Australia Day weekenders, it's become quite a tradition for all of us! We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Kindest Regards, Rebekah

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Room had everything we needed. Was nice and cool on a hot summers day. Close to shops and close enough to the bay. Peaceful and tidy. Helpful assistance on arrival. Room hire was great with access to Tavern and pool. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolfry
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Coolfry Thank you for your 4 star review! We're so pleased we could meet your expectations while staying with us at Kondari. With our attached Restaurant, Bars, Gaming Lounge and Bottleshop we agree we offer all that is required for a relaxed and enjoyable get away while visiting the beautiful Fraser Coast. See you next time you're in our...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urangan
1.5 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,673 reviews
1.4 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
264 reviews
0.3 km away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hervey Bay Motel
Hervey Bay Motel
#14 of 23 in Hervey Bay
80 reviews
0.7 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
8.0 km away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst 20 acres of lush tropical gardens, featuring a natural lagoon with abundant wildlife, the Kondari Resort Hotel makes for a unique holiday experience and offers the perfect environment in which to relax and unwind, whether you are enjoying a romantic escape, a break with your family or travelling on business. Our well-appointed guest rooms are newly renovated, fitted out with all the mod-cons. Relax and cool off from the heat of the day in our luxurious in-ground outdoor swimming pool, enjoy a delicious meal and a choice of indoor or outdoor dining at the Bistro, catch up on the latest live sports at the Sport Bar, or enjoy a drink with friends in the Gaming Bar. There's always a fun promotion available, so be sure to chat with our friendly staff for the best deals. At the Kondari Resort Hotel, we are committed to ensuring your stay is and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you here soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Address: Kondari Resort 49-63 Elizabeth St, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Price Range: ₹ 3,633 - ₹ 5,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kondari Resort Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kondari Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kondari Resort Hervey Bay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kondari Resort Hervey Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ring direct and inquire first about room. Number 20-40 rooms are very basic.”
Noelene61, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I chose an upstairs room at the water's edge - quiet.”
Walkinginherthongs, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King bed was good for us. A very tidy room.”
999ralphf, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is not the newest motel. But clean and great value. Walking distance to the boat harbour, Esplanade and all of the restaurants, cafe, water sports.”
, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need a taxi pick up early in the morning, call and make the arrangements the night before as the manager might not be available in the morning to do it for you. There are no phones in the rooms.”
whitby12, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 61* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 61
Agoda.comUS$ 62
Booking.comUS$ 62
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates