We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Traveller (320)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (250)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the heart of the biggest hotel in Switzerland, the unique UrbanResort in Geneva. On site, the Starling Hotel Geneva invites you to take advantage of the many different facilities dedicated to business, sport and leisure. An experience to enjoy and savour, awaken all your senses on a gourmet getaway in one of our four restaurants and bar. Guests have free access to the wellness and fitness area. There is an indoor heated pool, sauna, spa bath, and a large selection of Technogym machines. A private shuttle service is offered between Geneva airport and the hotel, every 15 minutes from 05:10 until 23:45.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
680Reviews
618Photos
17Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 238
  • 313
  • 84
  • 28
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arrived at 2am after a long day working and travelling, to find there was no food or drinks whatsoever available, no mini bar in the room, no snacks or anything to tie me over until breakfast. Phoned for room service, just very blunt “there’s water in your fridge and coffee on
Read more
Response from Adam_Domok, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 2 days ago
Dear pearson323, We took note of your dissatisfaction and we acknowledge it with regret. It is with a great surprise we read your remarks on your 3rd visit in our establishment, as we dispose a night room service menu containing 15 different hot and cold dishes along with a wide selection of beverages (62). We truly hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back to the Starling Hotel Geneva and to turn your experience to a remarkably good one. Should you have any further remarks or questions, please feel free to contact us directly at guestrelations@shgeneva.ch. Please accept our warmest regards, Adam Domok Guest Relations Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Read more
Booked this hotel mainly as near to airport and Palexpo, as we were gong to 2019 Geneva motorshow. Initially booked and IBIS, whic did what we wanted, but no availability of bar/evening meal, as an option. Searched round and fount Starling Hotel, and glad we did. Rates varied
Read more
Response from Adam_Domok, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear fredu390, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy that every single aspect of your stay lived up to your highest expectations and that you have granted us the highest possible note. It is with a great pleasure that we will share your kind words with the entire hotel team. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future for many more such great stays. Until then please accept our warm regards, Adam Domok Guest Relations Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Read more
This hotel is mediocre, at best. I do not recommend staying here. It is overpriced and the Internet does not work and the food is disgusting. I travel every week for work and it’s the first hotel I stayed in where the Internet was so terrible. The staff is not friendly.
Read more
Response from Adam_Domok, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nicky8687, We are concerned to learn your dissatisfaction and we took a good note of it with a great regret. It is with a sorrow we read your observations and at the same time we were very surprised by them as contrary to description, both our internet access and our culinary offer along with their quality are very much appreciated by our clients. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back to the Starling Hotel Geneva and to turn your experience to a remarkably good one. Should you have further remarks or questions, please feel free to contact us directly at guestrelations@shgeneva.ch. Please accept our warmest regards, Adam Domok Guest Relations Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Read more
While here I ordered room service, used the gym and also went to breakfast in the cafe so I feel like I got a good sense of the overall hotel. I have a King bed standard room and the accommodations were spacious. Plenty of room to set up an office area, unpack and stretch out.
Read more
Response from Adam_Domok, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ShanStorm8, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to read that your stay at the Starling Hotel resulted in a great experience. We are thrilled to learn that we could fulfill all your expectations and that we could provide you with an efficient and comfortable stay. We do look forward to your soonest return to our property. Until then please accept our kindest regards, Adam Domok Guest Relations Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Read more
This hotel seems to be more than it is. The size of the bed and bathroom are very good. The quality of the sleeping experience it is not for several reasons: The bed was like sleeping on top of a wood board, the pilows are extremely low and the duved hardly covered the bed. In
Read more
Response from Adam_Domok, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear chYULito, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us in regards to stays at the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were pleased to read that our location, the service and attitude of our staff could live up to your highest expectations during your stay. On the other hand, it is with a sorrow we read your remarks on the points for improvement you have listed in your review. Rest assured that all your valuable observations will be followed upon as they give us the perfect opportunity to point out the areas where we can have a path to improve. We were sorry to read that the stiffness of our matrasses did not correspond to your personal preference. Please note that all of our matrasses are brand new (they were replaced in the beginning of the year) and are of the highest quality available on the market. We also took a good note of your remarks on the softness of our pillows. Please note that a pillow menu containing numerous pillow options was put in place to be able to better adapt to the different needs of our dear guests and to provide them with an even more comfortable sleep. As for the prices, please note that they are perfectly in line with hotels of the same category in the area. Lastly, upon your upcoming visit please do not hesitate to contact us directly during your stay so that we would be able to provide you with an outstanding experience. I truly look forward to welcome you back as it will be my pleasure to personally assist you during your next stay. Upon your return please do not hesitate to contact me. Please accept our warmest regards, Adam Domok Guest Relations Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Inhalt der Minibar bei Ankunft
PreviousNext
12345649
Unless you have heavy baggage it's easier to walk. When you come out into the arrivals hall you will see signs to Palexpo. Follow these signs turning left out of the airport for about 500 metres (you will also see signs for the Starling Hotel). When you reach the first entrance to the Palexpo exhibition hall you will see a sign to the car park on your right hand side with a RED CARPET at the entrance. Follow the red carpet past the parked cars and it will lead you to the hotel entrance. The hotel is actually behind the exhibition centre. Hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there blow dryer available in bathroom? Is there US adapters toe EU ? Thank you!
Dear cmc070707, We would like to sincerely thank you for posting your question on TripAdvisor. It is our true pleasure to inform you that every one of our rooms dispose a hair drier. We also do have adaptors at your disposition and please do not hesitate to ask for one at the reception. I hope I could answer sufficiently all your questions and to your kind satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Starling Hotel Geneva very soon! Until then please accept our best regards, Adam Domok Guest Relations Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
0 votes
Show all answers
Where do we find the airport shuttle bus?
Dear Recouped, Let me thank you for your question. Our shuttle buses stop in front of Starling’s main entrance and at the airport’s arrival level towards the direction of gate number 3. Please note that our shuttle service is at your disposal every day from 5h10 until 23h45. I hope I could answer sufficiently all your questions and to your kind satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Starling Hotel Geneva very soon! Until then please accept our best regards, Adam Domok Guest Relations Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
0 votes
Show all answers
Google it like I did! From 1887, a steam-powered tram ran directly from Geneva to the foot of the Salève; in 1894, passengers first boarded the romantic carriages of the electric cog railway – with a somewhat dangerous current collector on the side – to ride along the rockface to the ridge as far as Treize Arbres. Today's visitors can take the cable car from Le Pas de l'Echelle (Veyrier) to Treize Arbres, just below the observatory. Numerous hiking paths lead to the 150 meter-high observatory from the mountain station. Famous are the many rocky paths on the Salève, partly official hiking trails - and some paths are really only for those with a head for heights. "Grande Varappe" originates from the French word for climbing. Information Altitude: 1097m Accessibility: From the Geneva city center by public bus (Nos. 8, 34, 41, 44) to Veyrier-Ecole, Veyrier-Douane, Croix-de-Rozon douane, on foot or with the call-bus Proxi'Phérique to the valley station, cable car to View: Over the city of Geneva and Geneva lake basin, the airport, Jura, Dents du Midi, Aiguille Verte and Mont Blanc Attractions: Salève ridge hikes, steep descents through the Grotte d'Orjobet (SAC maintained), path along the "Balmes" for non vertigo sufferers (secured and overhanging rocks) Culinary aspects: Restaurant L'Horizon du Salève (by the mountain station) with specialities from Geneva and Savoyen Overnight stays: Geneva and environs Groups: L'Horizon: 135 places, conference hall 70 people Winter: In operation, Winter hikes, some cross-country tracks on the Salève Special comments: Evening trips Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
0 votes
Hi, how long is the walk to the Palexpo?
Hi, 1 minute.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Try the bed before you unpack your suitcase/s !! and check the aircon if can be shutted off !"
"cosy beds, friendly staff, good location"
"Ask for a room facing the main road"
"Rooms on top floor have a nice terrace (but are also the most expensive rooms). But for me it had value for money"
""Old" business rooms are more than good enough for most."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 145 - US$ 428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
starling geneva hotel genevastarling geneva hotel and conference centercrowne plaza genevageneva crowne plaza
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGenevaLe Grand Saconnex
NUMBER OF ROOMS
496
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing