We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cholwell Hall

    Cholwell Hall Upper Bristol Road | near Bath, Clutton BS39 5TE, England
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (7)
          Dining (2)
          Room & Suite (2)
          • Excellent23%
          • Very good52%
          • Average3%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible19%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Room Service
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          Reviews (26)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          There are newer reviews for Cholwell Hall See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 26 reviews

          Reviewed 18 December 2013

          I am a very honest and fair Tripadvisor reviewer and I don't enjoy leaving such a bad review but I feel I need to warn others against booking Cholwell Hall. The booking secretary Lucy is terrible at responding to emails and it is impossible to...More

          14  Thank cday84
          Reviewed 15 November 2013

          We stayed for a surprise 40th birthday weekend. The place is very large, and easily accommodated the 28 of us. The largest bedroom became home for 8 kids and they loved it. It is definately a house for a large group, but everything was very...More

          Thank woodydog666
          Response from LucyBell-Cholwell, Guest Relations Manager at Cholwell HallResponded 13 January 2014

          That's super, thank you for your kind words. You were a great group, and it was a pleasure to take your booking. Behind the scenes, quite a few people (house-keeper, maintenance man, cleaners, and dare I include myself ..) put a lot into making the...More

          Reviewed 22 October 2013

          We were on a 30th birthday celebration with friends some of which we hadn't seen for several years. Our weekend surpassed all our expectations, Cholwell Hall is definitely a great place to have a celebration if you are a large group. From the moment we...More

          Thank WeissBlumen
          Reviewed 17 September 2013

          After much searching and hunting for a house to accommodate 22 guys and girls for a celebratory 30th birthday weekend away, we eventually came across Cholwell Hall. Compared to so many other venues we found out there, CH is an extremely cost-effective option. After three...More

          Thank Vitch9
          Reviewed 14 September 2013

          Cholwell Hall is most definitely NOT "luxury" as described on their website. My husband and I had to make our apologies to our host and leave Cholwell Hall.. Even out of politeness to our host - we could not stay. The whole party of friends...More

          5  Thank kaySurrey
          Response from LucyBell-Cholwell, Guest Relations Manager at Cholwell HallResponded 16 September 2013

          All those of us who work at Cholwell Hall have been astonished and dismayed to read this report. Firstly, the views expressed by the (anoymous -of course) writer are very misleading and unfair, but it is also beyond our comprehension where all the passion and...More

          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Price range
          • US$ 51 - US$ 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 10
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Somerset >
          • Clutton
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (7)
          Dining (2)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (6)
          The Old Malt House
          148 reviews
          5.45 km away
          Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
          474 reviews
          7.79 km away
          The Carpenters Arms
          290 reviews
          3.23 km away
          Ston Easton Park Hotel
          659 reviews
          4.79 km away
          Radstock Hotel
          173 reviews
          7.94 km away
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Hunters Rest Inn
          194 reviews
          1.19 km away
          Cameley Lodge
          14 reviews
          1.54 km away
          The Old Station Inn
          220 reviews
          2.33 km away
          The Red Lion
          159 reviews
          2.48 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Bookbarn International
          103 reviews
          2.31 km away
          Farrington’s Farm- Cowtastic Farm Park
          154 reviews
          3.52 km away
          The Seven Stars
          19 reviews
          5.21 km away
          Somerset & Dorset Railway Heritage Trust
          16 reviews
          6.95 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Cholwell Hall staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Room Tips
          "All rooms are fabulous"
          Read review
          "There are none."
          Read review
          "Any of the three rooms at the front of the house, as they are the largest and all have en-suite. Some of the..."
          Read review
          "Don't trust them. It appears their supposed dreadful efficiency is in fact a cover for a darker..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing