We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Badrinath Road Rishikesh, Shivpuri 249192 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (193)
Pool & Beach (46)
Room & Suite (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 in Shivpuri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tripadvisor 2021 Travellers' Choice award winning resort welcomes you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene ganga-front resort, set in the heart of Shivpuri, Rishikesh. Soul-reviving spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at our restaurant and elegant interior all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Namami Ganges, where green practices, health- and family-friendliness are at the center of each guest experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Canoeing
Game room
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
114Reviews4Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 33
  • 11
  • 1
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mansi Gupta wrote a review 11 Jun
1 contribution
It was our 2nd stay in this resort. The experience was not at all nice. The rooms were too small. The washroom is made of glass panels just one step from the bed. As if they are just kept in the bedroom. Everything is clearly visible inside out. The toilet was too small to enter and the door has to be kept open while using the toilet because your legs can't fit in the toilet while you sit. And the bathroom is such that all the water will come out during shower. Even the parking is worst if you want to get your car you have to wait for minimum 2 hr. Even the security guard is not helping us. we have to pull others car to get car.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, With deep concern, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa. We do understand that explanations and excuses are futile after the incident has occurred. However, we offer our due apologies for the unpleasant experience you have had. You have every assurance that the management has viewed the matter with utmost seriousness. We hope this isolated experience does not mar your impression of Namami Ganges and we look forward to your continued patronage in future. Best Regards, General Manager
Read more
Preeti Shah wrote a review 8 Jun
Surat District, India5 contributions
We stayed here for one night in a cottage room exactly overlooking river Ganges, the view from the room was mind-blowing. Just few steps beautiful steps trek to access and enjoy the serenity of river. Room was little small in size but good interior. Washrooms needs more attention for cleanliness. They prepare jain food. There is a small swimming pool from where you can enjoy view of river Ganges. Nice gardening, swings, sit outs and boutique style designing makes the resort a must stay properly if visiting rishikesh. As it's in shivpuri, away from hustle bustle of Ram Zhula and near to river rafting point.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa!!! It was a pleasure to have you with us. On behalf of Namami Ganges , We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did hosting you. Your concerns about washroom cleanliness has been noted and addressed also. We look forward to Welcome you again in the coming future. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
nupur a wrote a review 3 Jun
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India86 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed with my sister and friend. It is very well located at the river bank. You can simply enjoy morning ad evenings at the river bank. Food is good. Staff is very well trained and courteous. Room views are great. At evening when we were sitting at the bank we saw fireflies and that was amazing. We have lot of wonderful memories from our 2 day stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just go for it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa!!! On behalf of Namami Ganges , We would like to thank you for choosing us. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed dining with us as much as we enjoyed looking after you. We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Resort in the near future. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
Amit Singh wrote a review May 2022
Dehradun District, India39 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Nice place to stay near the Ganges, affordable just lower your expectations if you are accustomed to 5star living. Staff is polite and co-operative. Monkey menance is definitely there. Food is good but service is slow but the hospitality of staff makes up for it. Little effort from the management and it can turn out to be great resort. Overall a pleasant stay. Also can improve in the activities area...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you need something from housekeeping.....ask..
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Greetings from Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa!!! It was a pleasure to have you with us. On behalf of Namami Ganges , We would like to thank you for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did hosting you. We have noted your concerns about service and also about the activities and assure to improve them . We look forward to Welcome you again in the coming future. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
Priya wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Rooms are very basic and bathrooms are stinky and blocked. Worst service and poor policies for room service. Staff is very under-trained and food is very average. The property is at a beautiful location but cleanliness is an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 May 2022
Dear Priya Ji, We are deeply distressed by your feedback on your experience at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa. We would certainly not like to jeopardise the relationship that we have with our valued Guests and would like to go to any lengths to rectify anything that may have gone wrong. We sincerely apologise for any kind of inconvenience which may have been caused to you. We are seriously looking into the matter. We would like to assure you of the best of our services at all times and look forward to your continued patronage to the hotel. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
rohini dua wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
the location is awesome ,just by the ganges with many beautiful and serene spots all over to hang around or for a quiet moment. The staff is more than courteous. and helped us with whatever arrangements we required since we were a large group. We were throughly spoiled by the chef and restaurant staff with such yummy north indian food. Keep up the same hospitality !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Dear Rohini Ji, Thank you for your wonderful review of our Resort. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests and we are overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your praise and recognition. We thank you once again for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
Sagarikaa P wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions8 helpful votes
We came all the way from Mumbai, complete with token amount, to book the venue for a wedding. Sushil Shrivastav the so called manager undercut us in a terrible way. He kept us hanging for days, stopped taking our calls and then finally booked out the venue to a close friend of his. I cannot imagine how anyone can sit there on the banks of a sacred Mother Ganga and cheat people left ,right and centre. An actual black spot In the name of T- series group that is closely associated with the property. Anyone wanting to book the place — be warned — they charge a premium for a mediocre property with zero service and integrity. We came with multiple dates for the wedding , a little honesty from the hotels side would have gone a long way. How can you trust someone with your entire wedding if this is the attitude they work with.Absolutely disappointed and hurt with the whole experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Sagarikaa Ji , With deep concern, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa. We do understand that explanations and excuses are futile after the incident has occurred. However, we offer our due apologies for the unpleasant experience you have had. You have every assurance that the management has viewed the matter with utmost seriousness. We hope this isolated experience does not mar your impression of Namami Ganges and we look forward to host you in future. Best Regards, General Manager
Read more
Ashok Singhal wrote a review Jul 2021
Gurgaon1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed here with some friends for 2 days. The hotel is right by the Ganga and has a sandy beach. Our rooms had a clear view of the Ganga. The other good part about the property is that there are several nice sit out areas including decks with many tall trees that give shade and an amazing green effect to the whole hotel. Be careful of the monkeys when sitting and pls don't feed them. The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly. All in all, a great and a pleasant experience
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Dear Mr.Singhal , Greetings from Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa!!! It was a pleasure to have you with us. On behalf of Namami Ganges , We would like to thank you for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did hosting you. We look forward to Welcome you again in the coming future. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
VK wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Kindly take the price confirmation in written before check in the room or ready to pay what ever they are demading at the time of checkout. Food and room quality is average. Covid safety protocol are not followed by the hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, At the outset, let me express my deepest concern on the inconvenience that you may have faced at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa. We at Namami value the relationship that we share with our Guests. We offer our due apologies for the unprecedented experience. We trust that you will definitely be kind enough to give us a second chance to look after You and offer You the best of our services. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
Raj K wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions
Very spacious rooms ultimate view of holy Ganga delicious food & very good service there are 31 rooms mountain around and greenery swiming pool deck area was nicely decorated along with settings set-up
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Namami Ganges, Owner at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Dear Mr.Raj , Greetings from Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa!!! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. At the outset, let us thank you for appreciating our services. We do hope you had a great time and we could live up to your expectations. Hoping to see you at soon at Namami Ganges. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandTehri Garhwal DistrictShivpuri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Shiv Gauri Pashmina World (5.8 km), Vashishta Gufa (4.6 km), and Scorpion Handicrafts (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Arches By Salvus, Las Brisas, and Ira's kitchen & Tea Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Shivpuri.
Are pets allowed at Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Namami Ganges Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.