We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Cradle of Life signifies the early beginnings of life on earth and we believe life is all about making memories, fostering lifelong friendships and creating a beautiful bond with our loved ones. We are a small and personal company and getting to know you is our biggest priority. But Cradle of Life isn'st just about outdoor fun; it'ss about YOU! We want you to discover your best self, and we believe that the great outdoors is just the way to do it!. Cradle of Life offer riverside luxury Swiss cottage living where you can enjoy privacy and serenity nestled in casual elegance in midst of Himalayan mountain ranges. Our prime location boasts of a woodland setting with personalized natural pool. Our range of specialized services include, Trekking in Himalayas, White Water Rafting, Rock climbing, Rope courses, Zip line and much more. For nature enthusiasts we offer, wildlife camps, Safari in National Parks and Sanctuaries, Bird watching, Nature trails etc. We also have live music with bonfire to make your evening more enjoyable. We guarantee you the best value for your money by providing quality services including best in class adventure equipment's to ensure utmost safety. Come to the home of a zillion stars where lofty hills and a million fireflies become your family. Where you can dance to the tunes of flowing river and can sing with the chorus of the chirping birds. Pump in your adrenaline rush and savor the India's most sacred river-Ganges with our numerous activities which will leave you satiated. We adhere to high ethical & safety standards in its business practices. Cradle of life Resort is motivated by creativity, innovation and empowering other people and businesses. Cradle of life Resort defies the conventional and outdated work cultures and promotes more harmonious ways of working, which are not time bound. At Cradle of Life, SAFETY & SECURITY is our primary concern and priority. We have a dedicated professional team to host the adventure activities with best equipment's, all necessary basic first aids & rescue equipment's.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Meeting Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Reviews & more
59Reviews
84Photos
1Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
Nice property. Clean tents with attached bathroom. Very near to river. Bonfire at night is added benefit. Courteous staffs and big area for location is easily accessible . Food is different options for tents.
Read more
Response from Joshi01, Public Relations Manager at Cradle of Life
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Uttarakhand and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that we were able to leave a positive impact on you during your stay with us and also happy to listen that you had a great time with Cradle of Life. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay. Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again. Thanks Warm Regards Chandan Joshi Manager (Business Development) Cradle of Life
Read more
The tent was decent with a cooler inside and the beds were very comfortable, toilet were attached and food was okay !! Nothing great about the food , decent place to chill out and have a few drinks with your friends
Read more
Response from Joshi01, Manager at Cradle of Life
Responded 25 Jun 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Uttarakhand and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that we were able to leave a positive impact on you during your stay with us and also happy to listen that you had a great time with Cradle of Life. The Place is not only for drinks...with friend you can enjoy our various activities as well. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay. Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again. Thanks Warm Regards Chandan Joshi Manager (Business Development) Cradle of Life
Read more
Well!! Its a girls trip an awesome experience ..Beautiful place ,Cooperative staff and helpful camp people..😊 Looking forward to visit again..Worth spending our office leave for this memorable trip!!
Read more
Response from Joshi01, Manager at Cradle of Life
Responded 30 May 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Uttarakhand and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that we were able to leave a positive impact on you during your stay with us and also happy to listen that you had a great time with Cradle of Life. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay. Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again. Thanks Warm Regards Chandan Joshi Manager (Business Development) Cradle of Life
Read more
We strongly recommend to avoid stay this place, it's not safe spacially for womans. We planned an office trip to Riahikesh and booked the place considering good reviews and pics given on website, but scenerio was not th same, when we reached the place, we got to know there is
Read more
Response from Joshi01, Manager at Cradle of Life
Responded 28 May 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Uttarakhand and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.But you have posted your reviews for our another property Cradle of Life, Swiss Camp where you have not stayed. Considering good reviews and pics given on website (Listed our Jungle Swiss Camp property where you have not stayed) Alpine Camps are not providing any kind of power back up facility but we have back up of invertor as well. It was continuous storming and raining heavily before the day of your arrival and power failure was due to nature calamity. Continuous running of invertor can not provide a long backup also. The area of riverside not allowed to put generator becoasue of noise pollution. Since it was raining heavily and continuous, and tents were made by fabric so naturally water will go inside the tents, which happens in all the camping, it does not mean tents are dirty. Food part was taken care of all the guest during that time. It may be hassles due to heavy rains but People like our food , there are many reviews says about our food part. Adventure lover people like actually the same weather, raining heavily, candle light dinner, no power. Or else we do not have any issue to replace our camp with Hotel. Than it will not give you feel of camping. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay. Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again. Thanks Warm Regards Chandan Joshi Manager (Business Development) Cradle of Life
Read more
+3
We are visited Cradle of life in February .Camp location so amazing, situated at riverside. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was great. We started our rafting drop shivpuri to Ram Jhula and face 7 major rapids. I would like to visit this camp once again . Special
Read more
Response from Joshi01, Public Relations Manager at Cradle of Life
Responded 30 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Uttarakhand and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that we were able to leave a positive impact on you during your stay with us and also happy to listen that you had a great time with Cradle of Life. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay. Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again. Thanks Warm Regards Chandan Joshi Manager (Business Development) Cradle of Life
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
This is marble flooring & tiles in bathroom
The tap is there but it does not have any water nor paper to use
The chappra view
Dustbin with mosquito
This is marble flooring & tiles in bathroom
PreviousNext
12345
"The luxury swiss camps with cooler and attached bathroom"
"Scenic views"
"Go for Luxury tents if you want personal and clean toilets"
"Music system required"
"If you are looking for a luxury camping go for this."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 22 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandTehri Garhwal DistrictShivpuri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing