We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
 Click to rate
Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in a deluxe cabin at this park this week.f First time in life of feeling like a sardine. The sliding door would not close, the hot water tap in the bathroom did not work. Settee in the eating area so old down to the webbing.totally uncomfortable. There was only room to slide sideways around the bed.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497janetw
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review, and we were disappointed that your stay did not meet our usual high standards, Janet. We have spoken with our teams and checked our maintenance records. I trust you were satisfied with the new rollers that were placed on the sliding door as soon as we were alerted to this,...

Terrigal
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We tented for a week on an ensuite site with Astroturf for grass. Weird but kind of cool. Flat, smooth, clean, with no dirt or sand being walked into the tent. Makes the night visit to the dunny at the nearby ensuite was a treat. Downside is the BBQ restrictions and driving in pegs etc. no doubt not an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank menzies55
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

We really appreciate the positive feedback on our new AstroTurf, Menzies, and are delighted to read you had a great stay with us. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the customer service of our friendly staff, as well as the great range of local restaurants nearby. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back...

Penrith
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a power caravan sight park was great so clean staff go out of there way at all times . We met people who have been coming for 30 years Great for boating love the water axess 2 boat ramps so easy . Pet friendly Great park couldn't fault it I will return again and again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeneen58
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, Jeneen! We're so happy to read that the helpfulness of our staff was a highlight during your stay as outstanding customer service is one of our key priorities. It's also great to hear that you got to meet some of our regulars during your stay! Our wonderful location sure is great for all...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly knowledgeable staff upon arrival, nice clean campsite right on the water, clean amenities, garbage collection each morning, jumping pillow and play ground for the kids (& adults), heated pool with a seperate toddler pool, well set out camp kitchen and BBQs located in another areas of the park, good cafe with reasonable prices, TV room, 25 min walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sare B
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

It's so good to see that you rated your recent stay a 5/5, Sare! We're glad you enjoyed our wide range of facilities such as the jumping pillow, pool, and on-site cafe. It sure sounds like you made the most of your stay and took the opportunity to explore the local area. Thank you for taking the time to share...

Singleton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although on googling for accomodationin the school holidays and at short notice decided to ring and ask and was pleasantly surprised and was able to be offered the time we wanted close to family It was a Bangalore very clean air conditioning and comfy bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobh666
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, bobh666. We're so glad we could accommodate you last minute and that you we're happy with you cabin and the comfy bed! Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you and your family back soon.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted over night stay, 24 ft caravan, and booked in last minute. Staff were very obliging in helping us. Gave a drive through site so we could stay hitched up. Park is very clean, and well maintained. Small shop at entrance is well priced and well stocked. They offer you buy one get one Coffee for free. On our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bello60
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thank you, Bello, for taking the time to share such positive feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Outstanding customer service is on of our top priorities and it makes us very happy to see that this was a highlight during your recent stay with us. We also appreciate you pointing our the great value of our services. Thanks again...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the park over the weekend for our first camping trip with our young ones and loved every minute that we were there. The staff were so friendly and the park was so clean. We will definitely be back in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicchris77
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Your review is awesome, nicchris77! Feedback like yours keep us going and it's so good to see you and your family had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your comments and see you soon!

Bright
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed recently in a cabin. It was spotless and included everything you would need to have a great holiday. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. The camp kitchen and swimming pool area were fantastic. Great spot for any age group to stay and enjoy the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BIG4_Bright
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

We're so happy to see you rated your stay with us a 5/5, BIG4_Bright! It's great to read that our friendly staff and awesome facilities like the swimming pool and camp kitchen were highlights during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback. We look forward to your next trip to the Great Lakes!

uralla
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed 3 nights camping on the new Astro turf,which we found excellent as it kept everything so clean ,no dirt or sand .ensuite were very clean and our grand children enjoyed the stay very much.only thing I would mention is the stone path was a little hard on there feet as some stones got kicked onto turf,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coast91
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thank you, coast91, for sharing such valuable feedback with us. It's so good to see that you appreciated our new astro turf on your recent stay with us and we're so thankful for your kind comments about our park and staff! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in a cabin near the lake. Our cabin was beautifully equipped, modern and clean. The staff were friendly and the other facilities were always tidy and clean. The shop and cafe were very handy and served a great breakfast. A very popular park with fishermen and young families as well as the laid back retired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenll_29
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

It sure sounds like you had a great time during your recent stay with us, Jen. We really appreciate you taking the time to share such positive feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We especially like you mentioning our friendly staff and our awesome café! Thanks again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back again sooner rather...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuncurry
14.3 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#2 of 3 in Hallidays Point
39 reviews
1.6 km away
North Coast Holiday Parks Tuncurry Beach
1.3 km away
Twin Dolphins Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bali Hi Motel
Bali Hi Motel
#1 of 3 in Tuncurry
98 reviews
39.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Harrington
1.6 km away
North Coast Holiday Parks Forster Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park is a tropical holiday oasis, with modern self-contained accommodation set amidst great facilities in a stunning lake and riverfront location. We have everything for a great family holiday including heated pool & water playground, camp kitchen, boat ramp & cafe, close to restaurants, shops & beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry

Address: 1 Baird Street, Tuncurry, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tuncurry
Price Range: ₹ 4,300 - ₹ 4,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a motel , at least you can get dressed in the bedroom.”
497janetw, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water view”
bobh666, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this is not a motel, caravan park.”
Bello60, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the dolphins in the river.”
BIG4_Bright, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure you book in holiday season as it gets very busy”
dianeg677, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5