We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Decameron Salinitas

2,163 reviews
Save
Traveller (2845)
Pool & Beach (667)
Room & Suite (334)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(129 reviews)
“el salvador”(346 reviews)
“beach club”(93 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,163)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Royal Decameron Salinitas
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
284
335
159
88
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
284
335
159
88
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busel salvadorbeach clubroyal decameronchickena la carte restaurantsthe salt water poolday tripsbring your owncentral americaseafoodzip linethere are so manyocean viewlanguage barrierbeautiful resortpupusas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I think Decameron is a great place to stay at, but the music at the bar today was so bad... I don't know who's in charge of it but most hotels will have bossa nova or some other beach music... They are playing LOUD 'banda...More

2  Thank Helen G
Response from Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron SalinitasResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Helen G: Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We are sorry for not having satisfied your musical tastes and we inform you that we will share this information with the person in charge of supervising the theme...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This was by far the worst place I have ever stayed at. First of all just checking into Decameron took about 2 hours. The service was terrible, all the workers were in a bad mood and very rude. The restaurants were also terrible along with...More

5  Thank erica g
Response from Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron SalinitasResponded 21 July 2017

Dear erica g: We would be grateful if you would send us an internal message with the data of your reservation, as we are interested in following up on your experience and giving you a formal response. We remain attentive to your information, Decameron El...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

I am a marathoner and I travel very frequently, so when I my cousin wanted us to stay here for my birthday, I did what i always do and that is read the REVIEWS! After reading the reviews I had an idea what to expect....More

2  Thank coco_portillo
Response from Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron SalinitasResponded 14 July 2017

Dear coco_portillo: Thank you for your opinion and clarifications. We really consider important the points you have mentioned and appreciate the understanding in the methods and logistics of a hotel as big as Decameron Salinitas. We were also happy to know that you enjoyed our...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The two rooms we booked were adequate. This was a trip we did in March 2013. We would have preferred more bottles of water, but made due. The nightly entertainment was good and the food was better than Cuba. The excursions as part of the...More

1  Thank Nancy B
Response from Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron SalinitasResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Nancy B: Thanks for the time you spent sharing your comments! We are happy to know that our facilities and activities were to your liking and that the natural beauty of El Salvador has impressed you. It's time for you to come back again,...More

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The Food is just so so bad! Buffet food doesn't have to be so bad I've been to places where the food is amazing and cheap How can they give you a creamy soup that of all things isn't creamy just watery Another soup made...More

Thank cutefati
Response from Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron SalinitasResponded 29 June 2017

Dear cutefati: Thank you for share your comments. We are sorry for your perception about our food, we would have liked to receive your comments while you were at the hotel, so we could make corrections immediately. We have sent your food comments to the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567192
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 171 - US$ 307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 171 - US$ 307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2845)
Pool & Beach (667)
Room & Suite (334)
Dining (142)
Family and Play Areas (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BBkeys02
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Golfman90 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can have a fridge in your room but you have to request it and they charge you per day for it. I think it is $6/day.
2
Votes
Pharkas
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Community Manag... E | Property representative |
Of course, Pharkas. Please call us at +503 2209-3000 for more details and to schedule your transport. Thank you for contacting us, Decameron El Salvador.
0
Votes
Google Translation
luntys
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Community Manag... E | Property representative |
Hello luntys. The dress code in a la carte restaurants is casual, the only thing you are not allowed to wear is shorts and sandals. We're waiting for you! Decameron El Salvador
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345644
Room Tips
"All rooms except the towers have ocean view."
Read review
"Expect to do your own ambiance cause theirs none around."
Read review
"Rooms in the far east end of the hotel near the Thai restaurant should be quieter as there are no evening..."
Read review
"tell to sales people you have already been invited to their "event""
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing