We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio

Save
Share
Via Calzavecchio 1, 40033 Casalecchio di Reno Italy
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (325)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (239)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
Updated 13/05/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Casalecchio di Reno, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio, visitors can check out Villa Marescalchi e le Ville di Casalecchio (0.2 mi) and Unipol Arena (1.5 mi), some of Casalecchio di Reno's top attractions.

Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Miyama and Ginza Japanese Restaurant, which are some Chinese restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Parco della Chiusa (1.0 mi), L'Eremo di Tizzano (0.9 mi), and Chiesa Parrocchiale di S. Martino (0.7 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Casalecchio di Reno!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
831Reviews8Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 484
  • 290
  • 36
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
notb4mybeer wrote a review Nov 2019
Province of Naples, Italy120 contributions86 helpful votes
Upon arriving at the hotel late in the evening we were greeted by name and led immediately to our suite. They had started the hot tub for us earlier so it would be warm. We were very impressed with the Blue Suite, which was comfortable and well appointed. Also loved the check in staff and the gentleman who escorted us to our room. We got room service, which was well done and fairly fast. The hot tub was not warm enough to get into. It didn't really get warm enough until well after we went to bed, which was disappointing. Slept well and the shower in the room was fabulous. The next morning we went to breakfast which was...just ok. The food was decent but the experience was somewhat ruined by the fact that the staff int he breakfast room made it clear they weren't really there to assist us with anything and they spent the entire time rushing around, turning tables over for lunch and dinner. It made the whole meal feel very rushed, like we needed to get out of their way so they could switch our table. We aren't big TV folks but we wanted to see what we might be able to get and the TV directions were so Byzantine that we gave up after a while. The coffee in the breakfast room was awful, but that barista at the bar made a great one, and he was very friendly. We checked out. The desk staff were professional but not overly friendly. The hotel grounds were well maintained and the parking was ample for our massive camper van. Pet friendly was a plus. We will likely go back because we loved the room. But there are a few things they could improve with the AM staff/operations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Blue Suite is very nice!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Viaggiatore_25 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The room was nice, however the bathroom sink/faucet was completely dysfunctional unless you like being soaked while using the sink. Water splashes everywhere due to the faucet type and placement above the sink. Please change the faucet type and/or placement to resolve the issue. The other disappointment was the so called fitness room. There was very little equipment and what was in it was in bad condition, there was no air conditioning or ventilation, no towels and the was no water. Please don't advertise the hotel as having a fitness facility, as this does not come close. The last disappointment was the non-functional TV or remote. We mentioned it to management and nothing was done. Another frustration was the air conditioning. Despite setting it multiple times, it would change to a random setting and either be too warm or too cold. You would expect some compensation for these issues, however none was offered at checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from M_Bertuzzi, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
Responded 19 Oct 2019
Dear Customer We follow your stay and the related published review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room and we are sorry for what you find in the bathroom sink: surely the splashes were due to the water pressure at the tap all open, but the tap is adjustable. We do not advertise a gym anywhere but a simple fitness point, which obviously has different characteristics. Obviously, we regret the lack of what was reported, which moreover is expected daily in the service standard and which was promptly reset. The TV and the remote control are fully functional, and we are aware that the SKY system is difficult to manage for some customers, in any case our staff is always available in case of need. Honestly, even the air conditioning is working, and all the rooms are equipped with a thermostat so that the customer can choose the temperature. Sincerely, although sorry for the fact that your expectations are disregarded, it does not seem that compensation was due. Anyway, we hope to welcome you back to offer you better accommodation and top standard service. Best Regards Marco Bertuzzi – Resident Manager
Read more
Didier B wrote a review Oct 2019
Versailles, France513 contributions84 helpful votes
Was in Bologna for a short business and Calzavecchio area was the easiest place to stay. I have been highly recommended the Boutique hotel and no doubt for me that I would enjoy the stay. The welcome was warm and professional even if having my passport away for several minutes for recording purpose is always a struggle for me. Seems to be a usage in Italy. The lobby area and dinning area renovated with taste are very welcoming too. It is when I have reached my room that I started to be disappointed. It was a show box room with a single bed stuck to the wall. I felt back to my student years. The comfort of the bed was not great. The breakfast was various and full of quality food. Next time, I will be more cautious in booking the room type as I am sure this boutique hotel have nicer rooms than the one I stayed in. Grazie.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from M_Bertuzzi, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Dear Mr Didier First, we thank you for staying at the Calzavecchio and for the positive review. Concerning the room, you have not been unluck, but you have been “victim” of an error of ours. You have been checked in in a single room instead of in a double room for sole use, as per your reservation. We can only apologize for now, guaranteeing a perfect accommodation next time. We really hope to welcome you back soon. Marco Bertuzzi _ Resident Manager
Read more
W S wrote a review Jun 2019
Zurich, Switzerland25 contributions6 helpful votes
My hotel room smells very strong like somebody smoked. I asked the receptionist and he tells me that all rooms are non-smoking. Surprise, Surprise that on the table near the bed you can find a nice set of hotel accessoires including hotel matches and an ashtray. This says all about the hotel. Style is nice if somebody likes it a bit posh but many small things just don't work.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from M_Bertuzzi, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Dear Mr. W.S. Thank you for choosing the Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio and staying with us. We are equally surprised, as well as sorry, as it has never been said that all rooms are "non-smoking", but that all guests are advised not to smoke. Even in your room there were these indications. Obviously we are very sorry if you perceived the smell of smoke in the room and unfortunately at this moment we do not understand if you have asked for the information before check-in and if you have subsequently reported the inconvenience to the staff requesting a change of room, which usually takes place. In addition to this inconvenience, for which we regret, we would like to know which others “many small things just don't work”. Waiting to receive your reply, we remain yours faithfully. Marco Bertuzzi – Resident Manager
Read more
keithhart1948 wrote a review Apr 2019
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom54 contributions38 helpful votes
Excellent clean room and helpful reception staff. Easy access to Bologna city center by train. Drawback was the attitude of the restaurant staff, in particular the Matre D was arrogant and unhelpful. My meal (veal) was excellent, however my wife's fish was inexpertly filleted leaving many bones. I suggest a good hotel to stay but avoid the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaCasalecchio di Reno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
Which popular attractions are close to Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Nearby attractions include Il Sentiero dei Bregoli (1.0 km), Chiesa Parrocchiale di S. Martino (1.1 km), and Renobowling (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Ice Cream, Ristorante Calzavecchio, and Chimi Churri Empanadas Argentinas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Casalecchio di Reno.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.