We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Saskatoon

1.0 km from Saskatoon centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
806 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z6, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

HUGE Disappointment!! Last stop on a 10 day road trip and let me tell you this place was a huge let down! Started with our room, it was old and outdated and dirty. Towel rack was broken and tv stand was stained. The wifi wouldn't connect to my Samsung phone. The comforter on the bed was washed a million times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertbos2
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the series of unacceptable events that occurred during your recent stay with us. I will look into the issues that you've noted, and take corrective action immediately. We take pride in providing clean and affordable accommodations, and are committed to a high level of customer service. We hope that you will give us another chance...

Humboldt, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87richardz
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought the room was very nice! The beds were so comfortable, and from the fifth floor we had a great view of the city. The pillows were very large and made for a good nights sleep. It was in a tight area, which made it difficult to get to come from the west side of town to the east...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and the positive comments you have noted. I will have our maintenance department check the door closures on each of the guest room doors, to make sure that they are all adjusted properly to prevent the slamming as you have indicated. Thank you for mentioning...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outside I was not sure what sort of deal I had gotten myself into. But I was quite impressed with how modern the inside was as well as my room. I was on the 3rd floor. room was clean and fully stocked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SK-FarmGirl
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. We have invested capital dollars in our hotel, in order to provide the look and the services that are important to our valued guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly look forward to being of service to you when you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Thought I'd try out a different hotel in Saskatoon. Fitness room looked nice which was a plus. When we arrived at the hotel it wasn't as nice as photos showed, but front desk was friendly and we were staying only for one night. A couple hours after arriving we decided to order room service. When the food came to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vdri2017
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that your experience was not up to our usual standards. We take these comments seriously and I can assure you that I will personally look into these points that you have raised. I will contact you once we have reviewed the circumstance and after we have interviewed the staff members involved. We would like to thank...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Coffee mugs were full of crud when we ordered breakfast room service. It was pretty gross. They did give us that breakfast half off which was nice I guess. Food was pretty cold and hash browns weren't cooked through. I also thought it was pretty weird that only some of the rooms have fridges??? We didn't have one. Which sucked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We drove up for a day surgery and stayed here the night. The hotel is in a rougher area it seems but we didn't have any run ins. The check in was sort of a mess as we had reservations a month prior but they couldn't find it. But, we had our room fairly quickly. The room was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frozen_gringo
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. I would like to discuss this further with you at your convenience, at...

Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Spent 1 night here on 15/09/2016 as I was flying home the next morning and I needed to be close to airport. Booked 3 rooms. Later that day we had a meal in the hotel restaurant. Both rooms and restaurant were paid for by credit card. Checking my credit card account when I arrived home I noticed I was charged...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lisbeth9155
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I can assure you that I have looked into these comments as reported. With regards to your room charges, after reviewing your guest folio, it appears that you were indeed charged for only three rooms and not four. You also had one lounge charge, charged to your credit card...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I have stayed there a few times for business. They renovated the rooms, so they look nice but not very spacious. The staff is nice We have had a few noise complaint issues with guests in other rooms. Last time I was there, there was bed bugs. We changed rooms, and hopefully we will not be staying there anymore. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mismcfly
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to leave your comments, and we are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to our high standards. I can assure you that we take these comments seriously and I will look into correcting these issues. I should mention as well, that...

Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My husband was working in the area so I decided to head to Saskatoon for a weekend so I could see him. Front desk staff was very pleasant. I had my dog with me and I thought the rate for the animal was great only cost 12.50 a day. There was no where for him to really use the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kjr0815

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
913 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels Bessborough
Delta Hotels Bessborough
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
485 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated guest rooms, full service hotel including restaurant,lounge,nightclub,swimming pool,hot tub. Full banquet, catering/meeting facilities. Featuring our full flight indoor driving range, The Ramada Golf Dome. We are very pleased to showcase our newly renovated guest rooms, come and experience the fresh new look! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Saskatoon

Address: 806 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Price Range: ₹ 6,003 - ₹ 7,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Dome Saskatoon
Saskatoon Ramada
Ramada Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Saskatoon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Saskatoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away far far away”
 of 5 bubbles albertbos2, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles mykei2014, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We re on 4th floor and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaV147, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I wish I knew.”
 of 5 bubbles megalantern, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“king suite was exceptionally roomy; hotel subscribes to enviromental conservation AND carries through”
 of 5 bubbles 129Val, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5