We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Show Prices
#14 of 33 Hotels in Regina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came in on a business trip. Spacious room, good mattress and pillows on the bed ranged from firm to soft- found one just right. The blackout curtains were very effective at both blocking light as well as sound. All staff I met were friendly and helpful. Room fridge was cold and the modern coffee machine was a nice touch. Wi-fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a work trip. Meetings were at the hotel so I ended up getting slightly early. I was surprised that the room was available around noon. I think it just got cleaned. The room itself was very nice and clean. Bathroom seemed spacious and overall in a very well kept manner. Honestly, the only bad thing at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tytusmk
Black Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

rooms where clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was well done and the main desk clerk was very helpful. Chinese restaurant attached was reasonable. The only issue we had was trying to get through by phone upon arrival has our plane was delayed, answering machine resulted in 1/2 dozen phone calls going nowhere.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank waynesG3216LF
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and friends went to stay at wingate hotel in regina canada on thanksgiving. i had a reservation so it didnt take much time to check in. when we got there the service was nice, but at the end, the front desk lady was very very rude and overcharge us because the kids in our room were being too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sang V
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Hi Sang V, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about your experience. We do welcome all guests, whether they are young, old or are a furry travel companion. We do not, however, welcome guests that run and scream up and down the hallways between midnight and 4am. We try and ask our guests to respect one... More 

Maple Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor experience during check in as parking cost 15 bucks extra ...it's a good ploy to lower the nightly stay no where in their ads does it elude to a parking charge so the rate per nite looks better

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Hi Andy B, Thank you for the review. We apologize that the parking charges came as a surprise at check in. We, like all other downtown hotels, do charge for parking and we try and ensure that all websites and booking agencies show this at the time of booking. I will touch base with the websites to ensure there are... More 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room on the 2nd floor overlooked a busy road so I could hear vehicles all night long. I would suggest staying on a higher floor or overlook the parking lot instead of the busy road. I should have asked to move rooms. Also was not a fan of having a pay for parking in a poorly lighted parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preston1850
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Hi Preston1850, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your sleep with us. We know that, at times, the downtown street traffic can get a bit noisy, and would be happy to place you in an inside room on your next visit. I will share your comments regarding the parking with the... More 

Ponteix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The TV selection in this hotel is terrible. Not that I go to watch TV but when you are lounging around it is nice.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Greg T
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Hi Greg T, Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with our GM to start a review of our TV selections to see what changes or updates we can make. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and to see you again. Regards, More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice and extremely spacious. Noticed a lack of extra blankets, however and was not going to call down to the front desk in the middle of the night when I was feeling cold. Many places have another blanket/pillow in the closet or a drawer. Room key was overly sensitive and lost its charge easily, had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Hi Julie B, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the best nights sleep with us. I will touch base with housekeeping regarding the placement of extra blankets and pillows in the rooms. I am also sorry to hear that the parking charges came as a surprise at check in. We have... More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Delta Regina
#18 of 33 in Regina
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the centre of the downtown core with direct access from Highway 1, the newly built Wingate by Wyndham Regina is within easy walking distance of parks, restaurants, shopping, top attractions, and major government and corporate offices. Whether you're in the province's capital for a weekend getaway, business trip, or sports tournament there's no better place to recharge and reconnect at the end of the day. Our updated rooms are comfortable and stylish. Lots of little extras including an in-room fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast buffet help you relax and stay productive while you're away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Address: 1700 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: ₹ 5,266 - ₹ 9,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Hotel Regina
Wyndham Regina
Regina Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Regina
#8 Business Hotel in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Regina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest staying on a higher floor or overlook the parking lot instead of the busy and loud road.”
 of 5 bubbles Preston1850, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My sister has severe allergies and we were well looked after, rooms were quiet even with a sports team and a bus tour.”
 of 5 bubbles DodieKamloops_BC, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King size bedroom had lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles Kimeiteneier, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“7th floor alley view”
 of 5 bubbles 194sunshinej, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors on back side of hotel if traffic noise might be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles craigrodgrz, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay