We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown

09/07/2017 10/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown
 Click to rate
Weyburn, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were satisfied with everything at the hotel except the fact that guests have to pay for parking

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965kenj
Mathew A, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, First,we want to thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Regina for your travel needs. As a team,we feel fulfilled when our guest makes us a review and share a positive feedback.We are excited you were satisfied with our hotel and the services. unfortunately ,I see you had a concern with the parking charges.Being a downtown location...

Minot, North Dakota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We got the privilege to stay here and we mean privilege. Our Christmas was not the typical as we are like most that don't stay in motels at Christmas but this time was our 2nd time we have had our newborn grand babies be in a hospital over Christmas. 4 weeks this time. 😢😳😁😁 We had the best room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WingRider2011
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

We are excited you had a great Christmas stay with us at the Ramada Plaza in Regina and our team including our able GM all together exceeded your expectations.We always at all times strive for excellence and we are delighted we have earned your loyalty through excellent service delivery. Be rest assured i will be sure to share your review...

Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Well where to start....woke up for the morning and it took about 15 minutes for the hot water to come on. Told the front desk after the second day and there was nothing done and no follow up. Was told you must be at the far end of the hotel. Really?? Then there was a fire in the laundry. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crdconsulting
Management response:

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for providing us with a feedback about your recent stay.It is with reviews of this nature that gives us opportunity to identify areas that needs attention and improvement.. On behalf of the entire team,kindly please accept my apologies for experience . Our priority is always guest satisfaction but unfortunately this time we dropped the ball....

Hagen
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about the ramada. Rooms are clean food at the pub was good. Lots of parking in the underground parkade. The hot tub was HOT!!! Nice!!! The option for smoking rooms for some of our group was good for them. We would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janjh75
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have always enjoyed staying at Ramada Hotels so thought the Ramada Plaza would be the same. Not so. The bathroom was tiny and there was no extra sink outside the bathroom. The room was not up to the cleanliness standards we've come to expect. The bathroom door was covered in dirty fingerprints so clearly not washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
Management response:

Dear Susan, Thank you for providing us with a feedback about your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Regina. Apologies that our present look does not meet your expectations.Our property has a total of 232 rooms with different room size, exciting features like extra sink and Jacuzzi outside the bathroom.Should you be needing a room with more space in future,our...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We have just retuned from a little getaway to Regina to attend a concert. We stayed overnight at the Ramada Plaza in downtown and everything was great! Smooth and efficient check-in, the desk clerk told us all about the hotel...we had a drink in their lobby lounge, excellent service by the bartender and finally very friendly server this morning at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passthegravy
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome stay at the Ramada Plaza Regina while you were in the city for a concert. Great to know that the combination of efficient check-in,knowledgeable desk clerk,excellent service in both the bar and Restaurant earned us this 5 star rating review. We are so excited that our ongoing...

Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stayed at hotel in mid February 2017 to attend a conference. Hotel room was clean and well appointed. Due to events of the conference did not spend much time in room. Conference food and refreshments were very good. Very convenient not to have to leave hotel to attend conference. I would stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We are excited we have met your travel needs during your last stay for the conferencing at the Ramada Plaza Regina.Our team always strive for a positive review like yours through delivery of excellent service . The entire team is glad that our rooms were clean and meals from the conference were very good. We thank you...

BIRCH HILLS
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Would like to comment on the staff at Ramada. They are so pleasant and professional. It makes my stay while on business enjoyable. The rooms are made up very well and the staff at the restaurant do a great job. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
Management response:

Dear Alan E, Sincere appreciation for taking out time to provide us with this feedback. We are so excited to hear that through pleasant and professional service delivery ,our staff always make your business trip to Regina enjoyable. Our goal is to always ensure that all our valued guest are received with a warm welcome thus making them feel "home...

Kenosee Lake, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The Ramada is a great hotel .The people working at the front desk will do anything to make your stay better. The restaurant in this hotel have very good food. The lounge is a little fancy for my taste but very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We are excited our Front desk team have met and exceeded your expectations by going above and beyond to make your stay better. Our Food & Beverage team are also always poised to serve hot delicious meal with excellent service delivery thus getting value for your money. I will be sure to share your comments about our...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Recently I booked a large block of rooms for staff and guests attending a large event. The staff at the Ramada were fantastic and very helpful with everything. The Ramada is my hotel of choice as it is a full service hotel that meets all of my business needs. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janiceinsaskatchewan
Management response:

Dear Janiceinsaskatchewan, Thank you you for providing us with a feedback on your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Regina. We are excited to know we were able to meet your business needs along with the large group block that was setup for the conference.Our team always strive at all times to be helpful by going above and beyond and...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Regina
#14 of 33 in Regina
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown

Address: 1818 Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: ₹ 5,919 - ₹ 7,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Centre
Ramada Convention Centre
Ramada Regina
Ramada Hotel Regina
Regina Ramada
Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canadian Prairies
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior Kings are very spacious”
E28SVbobg, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for end of hallway for quieter rooms.”
travelfam17, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on lots of different floors and all rooms we perfect.”
Frank_Marla, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go early , we went late and had no reservation”
MerlinsWrench, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
100lyleg, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates