We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HomeSuites by d3h

Show Prices
#13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
HomeSuites by d3h
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night with our family of 5. Great location in Regina by the airport. We left early for our flight and the night staff made us breakfast bags. Very accommodating. I would definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stpmomma
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know how your stay was with us. We are so very glad that our closest to the airport accommodation suited your needs. It is nice to have a breakfast already to go when you have that early flight to catch. Our full breakfast buffet is great when you have time to...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is my absolute favorite hotel that I stay in for business. The staff are always very friendly and genuinely concerned about my well being. My last stay was in December and the hotel was all decked out in Christmas decorations. I found myself whistling Christmas tunes to myself. They definitely put the home in Homesuites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Dean - thank you for taking the time to let others know how your stay was with us. As we are a smaller property we do get to know our guests well and they become our "home" family. We are glad that you enjoyed the Christmas decorations. We know how hard it is being on the road and away...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

So this is where I stayed for my first week of 2 for work. The staff is excellent and the breakfasts are very good. They have a little something for everyone. The beds are very comfortable and since they are suites, a kitchenette for small rooms and full kitchens in the business suites. The gym is well equipped for such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Steve thank you for taking the time to let others know how you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many work crews that stay with us long term in part because of the kitchenettes but also because we try to be as flexible as possible in accommodating their different needs such as starting time for breakfast, room cleaning for...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed one night during Agribition week at HomeSuites Eastgate. The room was clean and quiet. The robe and slippers to use in the room were a very nice touch. We also appreciated the kind and courteous staff at the front desk, cleaning crew and in the breakfast area. When we first checked in we were having a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Karen - we are so glad that the hotel suited your needs. We want you to feel at home here. Our full hot breakfast buffet consisting of eggs, bacon, ham or sausage, yoghurts, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, English muffins, fresh muffins, and the pancake machine that delivers delicious fresh hot pancakes made to order in 1 minute. Our staff...

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We just stayed here for 4 nights with my daughters hockey team. This was by far the BEST place we have stayed with a team and we have stayed in ALOT of hotels!!! The full kitchens in our suites were perfect to prepare meals for the girls. They were SUPER accommodating by letting us have full use of their breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyaP1976
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Tanya - thank you so much for taking the time to let others know how well this hotel with all kitchenette units suited your teams needs. Each room will have a pot and a frying pan but as you say sometimes the guest could use a few more and we would be happy to accommodate. There are also a...

Melfort
Reviewed 3 November 2016

the water pressure in the shower was very poor. Parking lot also small to manipulate vehicles in. Internet not explained at desk and had to phone down to desk to ask and then she had to activate it for us. I had tried already on iPad and then could not get IPad to connect after that. Should explain she had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank royl687
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you didn't have great water pressure. We regularly CLR the shower heads to avoid that problem and will have that room redone. Our hotel is very busy right now with companies working construction in and around the city. They will have vehicles parked here in the evening but they generally are gone very early in...

Weyburn, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great location easy to get into and out of. We have stayed here a number of times and have always had great service. Great value for the cost. Staff know what they are doing so no problems with checking in or out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Linda - thank you for taking the time to let others know how your stay was here. It is always nice for the staff to see guests coming back "Home". The hot breakfast buffet adds great value to our all kitchenette, all suite rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Dorthy H., General Manager HomeSuites Regina East

Prince Albert
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Everything about this hotel is top notch. We had our hockey team stay here and after the game, had a team meal in the hotel. We were allowed to use the breakfast area and the staff assisted us in that regard. The rooms are excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teekay24ca
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Teekay - thank you for choosing us. We are glad that your team found our hotel to their liking. We hope our full hot breakfast buffet contributed to their success! Our all kitchenette guestrooms are great for teams that want to have a full fridge and fitted kitchen for the players and their families. Hope to see you again...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I don't write reviews unless there is something very excellent or something very wrong with my stay at any hotel. I expect cleanliness at all levels and friendly staff otherwise I do not return. The fact that I would return says it all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas H
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Douglas - thank you so much for taking the time to let others know on Trip Advisor how your stay was with us. We are so happy that you chose "HomeSuites" for your stay in Regina. We are pleased that our hotel cleanliness met your expectations and you found the staff to be friendly. We hope to see you...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

In the middle of the night, security, without any notice whatsoever, tried opening my door to a guest who was not registered to the room, instead of an apology the security guard accused me of leaving my own door open, was rude, aggressive and talked over me while the night clerk allowed it to happen and tried to minimize the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us. We were happy that we were able to discuss your concerns and reach a resolution that was satisfactory to you. Once again, please accept our apologies for what you experienced and be assured that we have taken this very seriously. We will take this opportunity to make improvements and changes...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
927 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Address: 3841 Eastgate Drive East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: ₹ 7,689 - ₹ 9,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeSuites By d3h Regina, Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HomeSuites by d3h staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from HomeSuites by d3h staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors may be quieter. Choose a room away from the laundry facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 808billw, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is quietest. Two room suites on top floor with full kitchen are the best. There is no pool so no noisy kids thumping up and down the halls on any floor! Accessible rooms are some of the best.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnNan, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Any room seems to be a quiet and nice size.”
 of 5 bubbles Michel2002, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I stayed on the 1st floor - which I did not request - but liked.”
 of 5 bubbles jstead, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are great.....the King Suites are the best with the separate bedroom!”
 of 5 bubbles Chevyman2014, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay