We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Prince Albert

Booking.comUS$ 75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 89*
US$ 75*
US$ 89*
US$ 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Prince Albert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjories923
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Pro: it was affordable, room was up to date Cons: the shower rod was attached to the wall with 2 2x4's. Unfinished 2x4's. The carpet in the hall was heavily stained, which made me question the cleanliness of the room. In the morning as we were packing my wife found a candy bar wrapper under the bed skirt--we didn't eat...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 584shawnl
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are an older hotel & some things, like the hall carpets, are beginning to show their age. We are constantly upgrading, however, and expect to replace the carpets soon. In the meantime, I can assure you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

My brother and I recently stayed in the Prince Albert Ramada and as was the case in previous visits, we were met with warmth and a genuinely friendly staff, and a room that was excellent. For some reason, Ramada seems to be the only hotel that understands if you trim the curtains above the air conditioning unit the cool air...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyy271
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to everyone who enters & we are glad to see that you have received this service. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us & that this past one was no exception. We look forward to...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

A/C did not work which made it very uncomfortable to sleep; unneast feeling leaving car in hotel parking lot and going to/from car as was always approached for money; musty smell in hotel; could be cleaner too!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donald B
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are sorry to see that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We are an older hotel, so some things are beginning to look their age. However, everything is cleaned regularly & we are constantly upgrading. Thank you, Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prairiepov
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This hotel definitely needs a major upgrade. The floors are uneven and the bathroom has major cracks in the walls. This is a good hotel if you don't expect much other than a bed to sleep in. Be aware when you get up that the floor is so uneven you may feel like you have a colassal hangover

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180annetteb
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are an older hotel, but we are constantly upgrading. We hope that you found your bed comfortable & that you were able to enjoy our hot continental breakfast. Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I used to stay at this hotel years ago while on business trips to Prince Albert. It was always my number one choice. It was always clean, and the staff were friendly. It was the type of place that would remember their guests by name. After relocating, I stopped traveling in Saskatchewan and haven't been back to this particular hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl7878
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. As you know, we are currently looking into the issues you have experienced. Thank you for your review. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Regina
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Air conditioning in our room did not work and staff could not fix it. Room was unbearably hot and we received a 10% discount on our stay. The whole place (with the exception of the restaurant) is in serious need of updating. Will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YuckNYMil
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your liking. As for the air conditioning, we are sorry that it was unable to keep up with the unseasonable heat. This is an older building & we are constantly upgrading. Thank you again for your review. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My review. Ceiling leaked in bedroom where smoke detector is all they did was put a pail under area.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251jennifern
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had to deal with a leaking ceiling—we had been patching the roof while we waited for roofers to do a more permanent fix & apparently the downpour we received during the first night of your stay was enough to get through the patch. The good news is that the roofers...

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252sam
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
64 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#5 of 10 in Prince Albert
353 reviews
0.4 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: ₹ 4,819 - ₹ 6,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Prince Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor, have an outside entrance as well as a hall entrance to the hotel.”
victotinah, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“lower floor- not so hot!”
MissFally, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room. Find a different hotel to stay at.”
darrenh866, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Find out if Pam is working when your staying, otherwise your experience could be less than expected.”
iamGreen, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Nicest rooms are the king rooms on floor 1. They have their own door to the outside. But you may get more noise from the parking lot.”
MrJeph, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 75* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 75
Expedia.comUS$ 89
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates