We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Prince Albert

Booking.comUS$ 75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 108*
US$ 75*
Great Deal
US$ 96*
US$ 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Prince Albert
 Click to rate
Regina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night in May. Rooms are clean and have small fridges, microwaves and coffee makers. Main floor rooms are the best as they have outside access. Location is excellent with Giant Tiger, Boston Pizza, KFC and other venues within walking distance. Room came with 2 complimentary drinks in the lounge and after that, beer was a mere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari N
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. No pool so not great for kids. Room was too hot and air conditioning barely helped to cool it down.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnakW7650QC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were pleasant and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable. It was a non-smoking room, but there were smoking rooms down the hall -- not a problem, but having to go through a smoking area to get to a non-smoking room sort of defies "non-smoking". The bathtub shower knob was broken, so I had a sponge bath. :(

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldj703
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing The Ramada Prince Albert. We are so happy you found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and friendly. We are planning on renovating the hotel which will relocate smoking rooms to areas that work better. I have also alerted maintenance about the shower knob. So sorry you weren't able to use it. Thanks Again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night and it provided all the amenities we needed at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and the hotel itself was clean. Breakfast was provided and it was your basic continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skmelsie
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and found the staff friendly. Looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Our stay was good I really enjoy the location everything is close easy access. The music was really loud on Friday night couldn't sleep right away and breakfast was really dry even thou I went early, don't like to complain but maybe service for those will improve

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonmW382FD
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Ramada. I am glad you enjoyed the location, we are quite close to everything! I have resolved the Dj situation, the security doors will be closed from now on to filter out the noise. I have also talked with our breakfast attendant. Thanks for giving us a chance to fix these...

Edmonton
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Where to start? The tv cords had to be changed, the shower went from luke warm to scalding hot with the slightest touch, the rocking grubby toilet, or the absence of the promised "great" view (unless the back of Montana 's counts. Worse, the room took hours to heat up. The hotel needs to be upgraded and aired out. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huntingfool100
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Maintenance has been notified and has resolved the issues in your room. We continue to upgrade our hotel. We are getting new hall carpets very soon!! Thank you.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Short stay here. Rates were reasonable, bed not too bad. Breakfast was good, with a lot of variety. Staff were very friendly. The restaurant has very good food as well. Could use some updating but overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaceRider
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review The Ramada Prince Albert. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are an older hotel and are continuously upgrading, I hope you will see something new the next time you stay with us!

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The bed was comfy. Upon check in, I was disappointed to find out I had a pet fee to pay and a deposit per room to pay, while paying for credit card. Then returning to my room Saturday the smell of pot being smoked was disgusting. having smoking rooms on the main floor when everyone knows it rises, is NUTS......

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3327TMdavido
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

We're glad you found the bed comfy. We are part of The Pet Friendly Hotel Chain and the Pet Fee covers the extra cleaning that is required with a pet. As for the deposit, we only ask for a deposit on Debit and Cash rooms. Credit card rooms do not require a deposit, unless it was a Debit Mcard? One...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel allows pets. Had to listen to barking dogs all night. Bar located downstairs. Had to listen to people slamming doors and talking in the hall ways at all hours of the night. Room charged before checkout, with no sympathy for the nights situation. Limited parking. Room conditions were dated but Ok. Definitely not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolan D
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the Ramada Prince Albert. Unfortunately the weekend you stayed with us, the city was hosting a dog show. We are part of The Pet Friendly Hotel Chain and had many pets staying with us. Most hotels charge for the rooms during the night audit process and leave a receipt under your door so that you don not...

Creighton, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5221SRkenc
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.7 km away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
64 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
355 reviews
0.4 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Ave W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: ₹ 4,801 - ₹ 6,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Prince Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the main floor”
542sharin, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Main floor, have an outside entrance as well as a hall entrance to the hotel.”
victotinah, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“lower floor- not so hot!”
MissFally, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room. Find a different hotel to stay at.”
darrenh866, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Find out if Pam is working when your staying, otherwise your experience could be less than expected.”
iamGreen, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 75* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 96
Hotels.comUS$ 96
TripAdvisorUS$ 75
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates