We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,217: English reviews
Regina
Reviewed 23 August 2016

In general the room decor requires upgrading with a better layout. The bathroom is what you would have in your house as a guest toilet. It does not accommodate your needs as a primary bathroom. The furniture was chipped and worn and the quality didn't seem very good to start with. The room was dull and unappealing, the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Calgary
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is always clean and the staff are friendly. It is right in the centre of downtown and many things are within walking distance. Visit the tunnels, they are very informative and fun. Crescent Park is just across the street and a nice way to enjoy the day. If you want to take a drive, visit the air base....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicerichardk
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to contribute to this forum. We do read each and every one of these entries and it is great that so many of our guests take the time to comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Moose Jaw. The slower pace and possibility to walk to attractions is certainly part of...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked massages for 4 ladies- other than a few unnecessary remarks from one of the female masseurs, it was overall a great experience. The entrance to the pool and facilities are included if you book a spa service, which was such a nice and unexpected amenity!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, it is great to know that you enjoyed your treatments and the unique geothermally heated mineral pool.

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Travelling with twin six year old boys with high pitched voices that upset our neighbours at 6:00pm (early). She would bang on the wall complaining about the noise. The front desk undestood our concern and quickly offered us anothe room down the hall. This made our stay very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very proud that the team were able to take action so that both yourself and your neighbour could enjoy your stay.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

On a recent cross Canada Road trip, my wife and I stayed overnight in Moose Jaw and had the opportunity to visit the Temple Gardens Spa. It is a clean, modern facility with amazing therapeutic mineral waters - just what the doctor ordered after a couple of long days on the road! The price of admission to the Mineral Pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are a very popular stopover for guests taking a road trip. Being located downtown it is possible to walk to attractions rather than get into the car again, also the mineral pool is sure to promote relaxation. I hope you stop by again.

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Would have liked to be advised about the shared parking issues re: would be changed if parked in Casino part of lot...this proved to be a pretty stressful circumstance for myself and daughter. The person in the booth was extremely rude during the whole interaction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I must apologise that the attendant in our neighbouring business did not live up to our standard as the Friendly City. one would think that if you said that you were staying at the spa it would be fairly easy for him to give you directions. We do not have any direct authority over...

Paradise Valley
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The mineral pools at Temple Gardens are no less than amazing. The restaurant food was very good. All staff in the hotel and spa were very friendly. We were disappointed that there was not a separate "hot tub/hot pool" within the mineral pool, but loved the mineral pool itself anyway. The rooms, although spotlessly clean, were dated. This was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleneduaneb
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we did. It is always great to hear from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay. Your travelling companions are correct in that our updates are a work in progress. The next phase will be guest rooms in the spa building, we are...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great room - comfy bed - great staff - good quality inexpensive food. The hot springs pool is fabulous. Loved our stay. If we had a criticism it's that the place feels a bit dated now and very odd to charge us for parking ( even though it was only $7) - an unnecessary irritant !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It is great to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. I am glad that you mention the food as we recently updated our menu and this latest version certainly impressed those of us that work here, but of course we do need to hear from the guests. Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments.

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We paid $189 for our first night and the room was terrible. It was in dire need of renovations. For a Canadian hotel, I could get the same room in a two star rated hotel. The bathroom taps leaked and the sink was very run down. Walls were wrecked and the shower head was loose. We upgraded to a suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princealbert2015
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I apologise if you did not find our room to be up to your standards. I am glad that the team attempted to recover the situation by upgrading you for the second evening of your stay.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 19 August 2016

If you haven't booked an experience to Temple Gardens, you are missing out on an enjoyable & stress free break from the world. Our family surprised my young 80 year old mother with a family gathering at the hotel & spa. Short stay but well worth it. Lots to do nearby in Moose Jaw during the day with grand children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickloril
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, it is great to know that you enjoyed your family reunion with us. We are fortunate that our mineral pool is such an attraction to a range of guests from eighty years plus to little over zero.

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.1 km away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
350 reviews
2.8 km away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
282 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moose Jaw
2.5 km away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
302 reviews
2.0 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#12 of 16 in Moose Jaw
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic downtown Moose Jaw, Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa is the ultimate Saskatchewan escape. Come for a soak in Canada's largest therapeutic geothermal mineral water pool. The naturally warm waters in this indoor/outdoor rooftop pool are pure relaxation for weary muscles and sore joints. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 24 Fairford St E, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range: ₹ 8,445 - ₹ 12,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are across the street from the amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 429bertb, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“call to see if they have rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles E1259TYdenised, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There was an event on the 1st floor, we were on the 2nd floor. Didn't hear a thing”
 of 5 bubbles Saskat00nGirl, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be close to the walk way to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles carolgordonf, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If taking the waters are the main reason for visiting stay on the spa side .”
 of 5 bubbles james19501, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay