We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Champlain Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Champlain Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Champlain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,207: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This was a wonderful base for our stay in the old city, just a couple of blocks from the visitor center and Chateau Fontenac. The hotel has been beautifully updated, and everything is fresh, clean, and modern. Staff were always helpful. Breakfast was good, with some items changing each day. The only part of our stay that wasn't top notch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane S
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour Jane S, Wow! Your comments regarding your entire stay with us makes me proud of our Hotel! We strive everyday to ensure that our guests fully enjoy their stay with us and we definitely reach that point, reading your amazing comments on our incredible staff. After reading your comments on our sofa beds, we tried all of them and...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Perfect location in the heart of old city. Staff is very helpful. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed everything: location, staff, hotel by itself , breakfast. Rooms are very clean, everything is clean and new. Thank you for your hard work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Your review make me proud of our hotel and staff! Everything your wrote in your review is what the Hotel Champlain is all about! I am delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us and that you have enjoyed our rooms, services and all amenities offered to our guest. I am sure that...

BROCKVILLE
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We loved everything about this hotel ... the location, the decor, the room, the breakfast, the friendly staff ... it was fantastic. The parking lot is small and it would be a pain if you had to be driving in and out a lot but we parked our vehicle upon arrival and never needed it again so it wasn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EVA M
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EVA M I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us and that your were able to enjoy all of our services at the hotel. I can read that your have enjoyed our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Close to the wall, for a less touristy experience you are a quick walk to great food options on the outside. At the same time this location is a convenient easy walk to everything Old town has to offer. It is at the top of the hill so save a bit of energy to walk back at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akyraty
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour akyraty, Your comments regarding your entire stay with us makes me proud of our Hotel! We strive everyday to ensure that our guests fully enjoy their stay with us and we definitely reach that point, reading your amazing comments on our rooms in the Old mansion, our well-renowned espresso machine and our deluxe continental breakfast! As you have mentioned,...

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I read a lot of reviews before our arrival so I thought that I knew what to expect. I was surprised by the size of our room. We had bought a package through Travelzoo which indicated a "superior room" but when we got to our room I don't think I had ever had such a small hotel room before. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Springtime38
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Springtime38, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay at Hôtel Champlain. Be assured that we strive every day to provide our guests with the best possible service, comfort and convenience. All of our superior rooms are facing the Old Quebec and have views on the Morrin Center...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Great, friendly hotel. A great value considering the free breakfast which includes hot items that are fresh and change daily has extended serving hours so you can eat regardless of being an early riser or late sleeper. The quiche and crossiants were great. Coffee was great. Within walking distance of everything. Clean modern spacious room. Wifi is a bit slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour Jamie B, Merci for this wonderful review on your last stay with us! Our location is the best part as you can visit Quebec city by foot and enjoy the many restaurants, boutique and historic location! We are proud of our deluxe continental breakfast! With fresh product and homemade recipes, it makes the perfect start for a long walk...

Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We loved this hotel!! Clean, quiet and very comfortable. The room was huge. We stayed on the first floor and it was lovely. We were very close to shops and restaurants and all the touristy stuff, like the horse and carriage rides, which we loved. We reserved a parking spot in advance, which is a must. I highly recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lori H, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your previous stay with us. Our unique breakfast environment makes our guests feels like home and everybody can enjoy themselves with our large breakfast variety and our 24h self-serve Espresso machine in the lobby! Our rooms are very spacious and we are able to accommodate single...

PEI, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Junior suite 21 for three nights between July 3-5. The whirlpool was big enough for 2 and the showerhead had extraordinary pressure. Although I found the carpet a little dark/dirty, the wallpaper was stylish and the wall art was colourful. What i enjoyed most of this hotel was the breakfast food ( Quebec...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelCatsPEI_Canada
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour TravelCatsPEI_Canada I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us. As you have mentioned it, our location int eh Old Quebec makes us the perfect location to easy access all great spots and...

West Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Le Champlain Hotel in Quebec City was just great. Located in Old Quebec, the Hotel Champlain has a great staff, was very affordable, well appointed, extremely clean, and served a great complimentary breakfast. Parking is also available, which is at a premium in Old Quebec. Highly recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan F Thank you for your last comment on your stay at the Hotel Champlain! It is great to read that we were able to make your stay a memorable one! As you have mentioned it, our on-site parking is definitely unique in the Old Quebec! We are also offering a valet parking service between May and October. For...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This is a wonderful little hotel in the heart of the old city. I really felt like we were in Europe especially our first morning while we were in the breakfast room. I wasn't expecting such a nice breakfast and we were very pleasantly surprised by the selection.We stayed for three nights and the breakfast was a little different every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon B, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us. As you have mentioned it, we are offering a deluxe continental breakfast with 2 hot products, changing everyday! Also, we are offering...

708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (402)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
3,856 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
1,342 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,336 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,430 reviews
0.7 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Le Champlain Hotel

Address: 115 Rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 6,430 - ₹ 12,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Champlain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Champlain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Champlain
Hotel Champlain Quebec
Le Champlain Quebec City
Le Champlain Hotel Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Champlain Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Le Champlain Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kitchen suite with a view is our favorite (46)”
  • Nightfall view from room 46
 of 5 bubbles Tellurian, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hollyd993, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rm 46 is quiet with a kitchen & a separate bedroom nook. Small bathroom, but overall great room for us.”
  • Room 46 has a separate sleeping area at back right.
 of 5 bubbles Sherylcatmom, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For more money you can face the church across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 884barbraf, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Older" section has beautiful, spacious, quaint rooms from days gone by. Updated section just as lovely in their own way.”
 of 5 bubbles douxmete, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5