We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Sainte-Anne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sainte-Anne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Bear River, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. The perfect location for the old city being so close to chateau Frontenac. Small boutique hotel, friendly staff, unique and comfortable rooms and very good breakfast included. Would definitely stay again if visiting the city.

Helpful?
Thank beckybearriver
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear beckybearriver, Merci beaucoup!! Thanks a lot for writing such a positive comment, we are very happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance to all tourist’s attractions. We are in the heart of Quebec city!! Your recommendation is the best reward we... More 

Holley, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, quiet hotel on a pedestrian thoroughfare in the middle of Old Quebec City within easy walking distance to many wonderful cafes, shops, the Cathedral, the Ramparts, etc. The staff were friendly and fluent in English and French. The rooms were clean, quiet, warm , comfortable and cozy. The shower was amazing! Park your car under the City Hall and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susanbreid
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Susanbreid Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to read your review! Thanks so much from all our staff. We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance to all tourist’s attractions, the Old Quebec is ideal to explore the city by foot. We are in... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location of this property is great! It's right in the best part of town that is the most picturesque. It's on a little cobblestone street right outside the iconic hotel Frontenac. The lobby is small and he rooms too. Our room (407) unfortunately faced a cement wall :( and that was surprising since it did not seem to be full... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessmgins
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Jessmgins, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!! We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance to all tourists attractions, the Old Quebec is ideal to explore Quebec city by foot. We are in the hear of Quebec City. We offer a clean, well managed and cost effective... More 

Yackandandah, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just had a luxury cruise on a Princess ship and i wanted to have a last beautiful night. Wanted to stay at the Frontenac Hotel in the city but it was way over priced !So happy i chose this little hotel across the square. We had a beautiful view of the chateau but had luxury all of our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! All our team is very happy to read your review! Thank you for highlighting the work of our staff. They give their best everyday to make sure our guests enjoy your stay. We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance... More 

Chaves, Portugal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, 3 adults in a room with 2 queen beds. Though the beds were OK, as well as the bathroom, the room was very small (you could barely pass in between beds) and lacked natural light. you needed to have the lights on any hour of the day as the room was too dark. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
Management response:

Dear Christina C, Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel, we do take all the comments very seriously and we will address your concerns with our staff, so we improve our service. The receptionists do go and help with the restaurant, but they are never very far. We are very happy that you appreciated the location, and... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not stay at the hotel but had a recommendation to go here for excellent food - particularly the mussels - it did not disappoint - so much so we went twice during our visit. Staff very helpful. Nice hotel right in the centre of things - could eat outside if the weather is warm enough and soak up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Mary C, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to read you had a great experience with us! We do have an awesome restaurant, We are glad to read you have enjoyed our restaurant. We are located to the main attractions and our district offers many great dining options!... More 

Marcellus, New York, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to spend an extra day in QC which I'm glad I did. First the positives: great location, quaint and nice, quiet and clean. A few minor drawbacks: no parking, however it is across the street and only $17.50 CAD overnight 1 night. Most hotels let me check in before 3 they didn't but they aren't a chain so a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marty T
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Marty T, Thanks a lot for writing a positive comment, we are very happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We do have a perfect location, near the Train/Bus Station/Airport and walking distance to all tourists attractions. We offer a clean, well managed and cost effective option for Quebec City. Merci Beaucoup, we will... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great location to access the historic sites throughout Quebec City. Quiet hotel, nice rooms and polite staff. Breakfast was ok. The beds weren't the most comfortable, but the room overall was clean and liveable.

Helpful?
Thank Littlefire817
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Littefire817, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to read you had a great experience with us! The Old Quebec is the ideal location to explore the wonders of the Quebec City by foot! We are located to the main attractions and our district offers many great dining options!... More 

Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located on St. Anne street portion that is closed to car traffic with parking located on the next block (a short walk away). Spent 3 nights while visiting Old Quebec and really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and spoke english as well. Breakfast was included in the dining area. Hotel and the rooms were clean and modernized,... More 

Helpful?
Thank c0verdale
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear C0veerdale, Thank you very much for posting this review! It was a pleasure to welcome you for you vacation in Quebec City! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests! We are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We... More 

Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely charming petite hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is off site so a little inconvenient, but having the street closed to walking only made it quaint and quiet. The view from the window in the petite suite was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank PattiRoberts
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Dear PattiRoberts, Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to read you had a great experience with us! It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible... More 

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 106 in Quebec City
1,294 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#37 of 106 in Quebec City
1,295 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 106 in Quebec City
463 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Priori
Hotel Le Priori
#8 of 106 in Quebec City
974 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 106 in Quebec City
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Old Quebec, the building that houses the Hotel Sainte-Anne is a living witness of the history of downtown Québec. Before becoming a hotel, the place was a center of festivity where politicians met after long hours spent in the National Assembly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sainte-Anne

Address: 32, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 7,100 - ₹ 13,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte-Anne Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sainte-Anne staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sainte-Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the junior suite, it was lovely to look out the attic windows at the chateau opposite!”
 of 5 bubbles JanB169, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms have the nicest views.”
 of 5 bubbles PattiRoberts, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call in advance to secure what you need”
 of 5 bubbles vickie720, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor overlooking St Anne St but no street noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles 4LindaT, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with a view of a small courtyard. Would have preferred a city view. And no windows to open. shower fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 869janets, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay