We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Booking.comUS$ 121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chateau Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 720: English reviews
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This hotel has great service and beautiful rooms. Located in the heart of the Old City, it is the perfect hotel to stay in while on vacation here. The complimentary breakfast is delicious. The waffles are fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lauraR1321EM
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour lauraR1321EM, Thank you so much for your great review! It means a lot to us when your guest want to stay with us again. It will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you back at Hôtel Château Bellevue. Best regards.

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This hotel is in a great location, right next to the Chateau Frontenac, overlooking Gouveneurs Park, and by the Dufferin Terrasse which over looks the Saint Laurent River. The hotel is extremely clean for an old building and very well maintained. We had a standard room with a queen bed which I knew going in may be small. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyandretired318
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour happyandretired, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review! It's always a delight to read our guests have enjoyed our unbeatable location, as well as the general cleanliness. As we are in a very old building, we are bound to have rooms on the smaller side. However, it is true that our king bed rooms...

Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room, was a little tight with two easy chairs, but was comfy. Good breakfast. This is a great location! Hotel is located across the street from tree-shaded park; one block from terrasse; one block from Hotel Frontenac; close to Citadel. We parked and never used car—walked everywhere. Cars are parked behind hotel so are accessible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Mark N, We can't stress enough how touched we are to read reviews such as yours. Thank you for calling us a sanctuary - this is exactly what we try to be. We are sincerely looking forward to your next stay. Best regards.

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Location perfect overlooking the river across park, car parked for you. very convenient for city centre sites, particularly the upper town. Only an indifferent breakfast in a rather dreary space let it down. Rooms good size and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidL68
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour DavidL68, Thank you for your lovely review! As you say, or name is definitely fitting. Thank you for choosing us, and see you next time! Best regards.

santo domingo, dominican republic
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Great hotel with walking access to all parts of the city. Staff at the hotel was great, especially Christian. If you need tours and insiders tips of places and restaurants, the staff will help. When you leave you will leave with plans of "Next time we come".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decos_01
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour decos__01, Thank you so very much for your great review! It's a thrill for us all to read what you wrote, and we truly hope we'll see you, as you say, "next time"! Best regards.

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The Chateau Bellevue was an excellent stay. Room was fine, breakfast was fine and staff was very polite and helpful. We'll come again. Other QC establishments were not so polite. We experienced rude service at one restaurant, one shop and the funicular. In my 10 or more visits to QC, I have not had such rude treatment. Robert Chevalier

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bob_chevalier
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour bob_chevalier, Thank you very much for your review. Allow us to apologize on behalf of our fellow Quebec establishments - I am so very sorry to ready some of us have been rude to you. However, I am delighted that was not the case with us! You will always be welcome here! See you next time!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I recently visited Quebec city to celebrate my anniversary with my partner of 5 years. I picked Chateau Bellevue based on its location and old-world charm, and Chateau Bellevue absolutely delivered. Located across the street from a park, the hotel is right by Chateau Frontenac and approximately a 5-minute walk from the main strip in Old Quebec. Parking was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather198777
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Heather198777, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad to see you've chosen us for your special occasion, and that you were fully satisfied with your choice. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Excellent location in the heart of Old Town on a quiet street beside a park. Beautiful architecture. Hotel is about a block to the Dufferin Terrace boardwalk and steps to Chateau Frontenac. The staff were personable and knowledgeable and very helpful recommending restaurants. Breakfast was not included in our price, but complimentary coffee and tea were available in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malibufritz
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour malibufritz, Thank you so much for your great review! It is always such a pleasure to read positive feedback - glad to know you loved our beautiful hotel! We sincerely hope to have the honor to welcome you again in the future. Best regards.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Chateau Bellevue has a great location in the heart of the Old Town, easy walking to the Chateau Frontenac and the promenade. The rooms themselves are tiny, but clean and with everything you need. Unfortunately they're not very sound proof, but I guess it always depends on the other guests that are staying at the time too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steyno
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour voyageindesign, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read about how great you found our location to be, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. I would like to mention that we are in a very old building. Hence, it is true noisy neighbors could sometimes be a mild nuisance. However, we generally have a very...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel is a one minute walk from the Chateau Frontenac in Old Quebec City. The rooms are average as is the bathroom but the beds are comfortable. Breakfast consists of pastries, bagels, coffee, etc. but they offer free juice all day. Good internet but you have to pay for it and the parking is quite expensive. However, the service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJR110
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour PJR110, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you have enjoyed our incredible location, the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We would like to recommend our Prestige and Distinction rooms, they are our widest and most modern rooms. I would like to point out Wi-Fi is free, and the parking fee...

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Bellevue Room (24)
Viewed
Distinction Room (30)
Viewed
Prestige Bellevue (31)
Viewed
Prestige Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
504 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,353 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
725 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,066 reviews
0.0 km away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#42 of 101 in Quebec City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 4,880 - ₹ 14,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chateau Bellevue staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chateau Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little extra and select a Distinction or Prestige room”
  • Queen Deluxe
  • Queen Deluxe (wide angle)
Life-travelers, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room with a view on the river”
audreyturmel, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we didnt have a view but - not a big deal”
MardiA_11, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are nice, it is a small hotel.”
le0nci0e, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with exposed brick...adds to the charm.”
  • Double bed was comfortable...just too small. We're used to a king (last minute booking)
  • Loved the wall, with a great photo of the hotel mounted on it.
chbjpb1987, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 121
AMOMAUS$ 163
Hotwire.comUS$ 121
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates