We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chateau Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 704: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I recently visited Quebec city to celebrate my anniversary with my partner of 5 years. I picked Chateau Bellevue based on its location and old-world charm, and Chateau Bellevue absolutely delivered. Located across the street from a park, the hotel is right by Chateau Frontenac and approximately a 5-minute walk from the main strip in Old Quebec. Parking was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather198777
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Heather198777, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad to see you've chosen us for your special occasion, and that you were fully satisfied with your choice. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Excellent location in the heart of Old Town on a quiet street beside a park. Beautiful architecture. Hotel is about a block to the Dufferin Terrace boardwalk and steps to Chateau Frontenac. The staff were personable and knowledgeable and very helpful recommending restaurants. Breakfast was not included in our price, but complimentary coffee and tea were available in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malibufritz
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour malibufritz, Thank you so much for your great review! It is always such a pleasure to read positive feedback - glad to know you loved our beautiful hotel! We sincerely hope to have the honor to welcome you again in the future. Best regards.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Chateau Bellevue has a great location in the heart of the Old Town, easy walking to the Chateau Frontenac and the promenade. The rooms themselves are tiny, but clean and with everything you need. Unfortunately they're not very sound proof, but I guess it always depends on the other guests that are staying at the time too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steyno
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour voyageindesign, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read about how great you found our location to be, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. I would like to mention that we are in a very old building. Hence, it is true noisy neighbors could sometimes be a mild nuisance. However, we generally have a very...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel is a one minute walk from the Chateau Frontenac in Old Quebec City. The rooms are average as is the bathroom but the beds are comfortable. Breakfast consists of pastries, bagels, coffee, etc. but they offer free juice all day. Good internet but you have to pay for it and the parking is quite expensive. However, the service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJR110
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour PJR110, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you have enjoyed our incredible location, the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We would like to recommend our Prestige and Distinction rooms, they are our widest and most modern rooms. I would like to point out Wi-Fi is free, and the parking fee...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

In our recent visit to Quebec city we stayed 3 nights in Hotel Chateau Bellevue. Do not let the name mislead you. This is a very simple hotel (most probably private homes converted to hotel) with all things basic. The reception, the lobby and the breakfast area are crammed in a rather small space. Rooms are small with basic furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vahe M
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Vahe M, Thank you very much for your review! Indeed, our hotel is made of 4 private homes converted in a hotel. The name was actually inspired by the architecture style, known as “Tudor Gothic”, unique in North America. We are glad you have enjoyed our location, as well as your room and its beautiful view, and friendliness of...

Strathroy, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel is located behind the park that is beside the Chateau Frontenac. It is a quiet street and just a two minute walk through the park takes you to Dufferin Terrace, right beside the Chateau Frontenac. The front desk staff was always present and helpful, speaking both French and English with ease. The rooms are comfortable. (Small, but certainly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank packingandunpacking
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour packingandunpacking, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are indeed blessed with an amazing location. We are sincerely touched to read you could not have been happier, and we are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards.

Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Very enjoyable stay here during the end of July. Great location ... close to all the main activities, yet located on a quite street across the street from a park. Parking was OK ...we could get to our car if we needed something from it without having the valet bring it around. Staff was good, breakfast was adequate. Would stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TKE_Travelers
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour TKE_Travelers, Thank you! We're delighted to read how you've enjoyed your stay with us very much. Above all, we're happy to see you would be staying with us again - we're looking forward to it! Best regards.

PA
Reviewed 13 August 2015

A charming hotel, well located in the old section of Quebec City sharing the same park and view as the famous Hotel Frontenac. This hotel is small with lovely modern rooms and a personable staff. Continental breakfast as well as tea and coffee available at any time make this place a good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I8105AEjanet
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour I8105AEjanet, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review! We are glad you've had such a great stay - and we hope we will see you again in the future! Best regards.

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Had a great 4 nights. Hotel in perfect location, breakfast is adequate, staff wonderful, room impeccably clean. Have stayed in many hotels in Quebec but will definitely return to the Bellevue. See you in February!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladydi123039
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Ladydi123039, Thank you so much for your great review! We love reading such positive feedback, and can't wait to welcome you back in February! Take care!

Whitby, Ontario
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Everything was excellent at this hotel. The location was fantastic and close to everything. The food at breakfast was all you could really ask for. I would definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Quebec City.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craig472
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour craig472, Thank you so much for your great review! Glad to see you've had such a perfect stay! It would be a real honor for us to welcome you again for your next stay in Quebec City! Best regards.

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Bellevue Room (24)
Viewed
Distinction Room (30)
Viewed
Prestige Bellevue (31)
Viewed
Prestige Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 104 in Quebec City
1,320 reviews
0.0 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 104 in Quebec City
480 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 104 in Quebec City
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#42 of 104 in Quebec City
221 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 104 in Quebec City
1,597 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 104 in Quebec City
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 4,983 - ₹ 11,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chateau Bellevue staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Musquodoboit Harbour
Walworth, New York
6 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chateau Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with exposed brick...adds to the charm.”
  • Loved the wall, with a great photo of the hotel mounted on it.
  • Double bed was comfortable...just too small. We're used to a king (last minute booking)
 of 5 bubbles chbjpb1987, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King size bed”
 of 5 bubbles B7529LNcarolp, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know what this means.”
 of 5 bubbles SEH52, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King Room was clean and spacious..excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles Y4851PElindaf, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi can be hard to access in room, but lobby has lots of space to relax and/or work.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieS824, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay