We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chateau Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Best location in Quebec City! Referred by friends, we booked our trip in advance, as it was our honeymoon trip. We were a tiny bit disappointed at the common area downstairs, reminded of small European hotels, but the staff went above and beyond in terms of service, the room was perfect, cozy and fab view of park and river.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 402susann
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Susan N, Thank you so much for your great review! We're so glad to see you've fully enjoyed your stay with us, and we sincerely hope we will see you again soon in the future! Best regards.

North Dighton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2015

My impressions ran from good to poor. We have been coming here since 1979 and have seen this hotel grow. I will go from best to poorest. By far the best is the location. Situated on a small park facing the Dufferin Terrace beside the Frontenac is will placed to enjoy the walled city by foot. The working staff (Valets,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rons99876
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour rons99876, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed our incredible location as well as our friendly and efficient staff. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy the lobby area and the breakfast. We would like to point out we are located in a very old building, space is therefore limited - but...

Yarmouth, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The hotel was well situated,close to all rooms all updated clean renovated and nice.hotel was very clean staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you a good place to stay You ca walk to everything is close

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tom5car
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour tom5car, Thank you very much for your great review, and for choosing us for your stay in Quebec City! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed it very much, and we hope you will do us the honor to stay with us again in the future. Best regards.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Excellent hotel, the room the location and the service were espectacular. Canada is beautiful! The room was clean and just renovated. The price was good, they just need to have more variety in their breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jpinero1225
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour jpinero1225, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review! We are happy to see you fully enjoyed your stay with us, and we value your advice. See you next time!

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We just returned from our first trip to Quebec City and could not have been more pleased with Hotel Chateau Bellevue! Its location alone was incredible--right next to Chateau Frontenac and overlooking the St. Lawrence river and park. We were just steps away from all of the sights and restaurants, especially the Terrase Dufferin and getting to lower town. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pltblonde5972
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour pltblonde5972, Thank you so very much for your great review! We are always so glad to receive such positive feedback! Our location is indeed incredible, and so is our staff. We're also glad you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast. We truly can't wait to welcome you next year! Best regards.

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We were stiffed on our room at another hotel and the kind staff at HCB found us a room for 2 nights. It was very good - large, king bed, 2 comfortable chairs, large bathroom, big window. Excellent breakfast included. Perfect location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour John B, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review! We are sad your stay in Quebec City did not start on a happier note, but we are glad we helped make your stay in our beautiful city a real success! See you next time!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was our second stay at the Chateau Bellevue, and we see no reason to stay anywhere else while visiting Old Quebec. The location is perfect, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is great, the service is professional and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin A
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Kevin A, First of all, thank you so much for coming back to Hôtel Château Bellevue! We are thankful you chose us again, and we are beyond thrilled you've enjoyed your second stay as much as the first! We truly hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards.

Manchester CT
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Prior to our stay we began having questions about procedures, money exchanges, credit cards, room concerns.Through email communications w/ Nicolas we soon felt very comfortable; he explained with ease the concerns we sent and looked forward to arriving. As soon as we pulled up front the hotel, the valet was at our door.There is a parking fee per night, @...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AwakeAtDawn
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour AwakeAtDawn, Thank you so, so much for your incredible review! We are indeed blessed with the best staff, and the best location in town! We are grateful you chose us for your stay in Quebec City, and sincerely hope we will see you again next month! Best regards.

Searsport, Maine
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is across the street from a leafy park that overlooks the St. Lawrence. The Chateau Frontenac is a 3 minute walk and then another 2 minutes to the Dufferin Terrace and and the funicular to the lower village. The rooms were small but clean and the staff very helpful -- we particularly got a kick out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catladyonthecoast
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Catladyonthecoast, Thank you for your review! The location is clearly our biggest asset, as well as the friendliness of our staff! We are looking forward to your next trip to Quebec City! Best regards.

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Three sisters two neices reuniting after eight years, coudnt be better. Kindness abounds and the hotel is very central within the walls of Quebec. Ask for Kristian very knowledgeable.Good continental breakfast,intimate rooms, personable service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling O
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review

Bonjour Travelling O, Thank you very much for your outstanding review! We're incredibly delighted you've had such a great stay, and that you chose us for such a special occasion! We sincerely hope we will have the privilege to welcome you again in the future. Best regards.

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Bellevue Room (24)
Viewed
Distinction Room (30)
Viewed
Prestige Bellevue (31)
Viewed
Prestige Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
494 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,344 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
227 reviews
0.0 km away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
721 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 4,777 - ₹ 12,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chateau Bellevue staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chateau Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we didnt have a view but - not a big deal”
 of 5 bubbles MardiA_11, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are nice, it is a small hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles le0nci0e, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with exposed brick...adds to the charm.”
  • Double bed was comfortable...just too small. We're used to a king (last minute booking)
  • Loved the wall, with a great photo of the hotel mounted on it.
 of 5 bubbles chbjpb1987, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King size bed”
 of 5 bubbles B7529LNcarolp, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know what this means.”
 of 5 bubbles SEH52, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5