We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,948: English reviews
Auburn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've waited 40 years to stay here and it didn't disappoint! It's nice to stay at a spot that still knows what customer service is. Huge hotel (611 rooms) with gorgeous public areas and stunning views across the St Lawrence river. It's not cheap to stay here but it was worth the splurge for 3 nights. Especially enjoyed the 1608...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdbskier
Jean-François V, Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear kdbskier, We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent experience at the Chateau. We will share your great feedback with our teams. Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay and dining experiences and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jean-François Vary Director of Operations

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in February. We had a renovated room with a view of the river. We had to take two separate elevators to our room, but there was never a wait. Staff in hotel were excellent, especially at the front desk. Location was perfect for walking to upper town and lower town and for the Winter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgyankee
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear jgyankee, We are delighted you had such a wonderful experience on your recent stay with us. Our teams work hard to make each guest stay special and it is truly rewarding to read your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best regards, Patricia Carré Rooms Division Director

jakarta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is at a perfect location ! It is in the upper old town of quebec city and just steps away from the furnicular lift that takes you straight to the lower old town. lots of food & attraction around . Magnificent building that gives you a beautiful view from the room either in winter or summer time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vera h
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear vera h, Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled you had such a great experience and we look forward to your next visit. Patricia Carré Rooms Division Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Customer service as soon as we walked through the door was fantastic! The grounds and hotel were stunning and the breakfast in bed was fab although extremely expensive for eggs but who doesn't love breakfast in bed. Will definitely stay here again to explore the hotel more! A must see!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mj6789
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear Mj6789, Thank you for this great review which we will be sharing with our teams. We are thrilled you had such a great experience and we look forward to your next visit. Patricia Carré Rooms Divsion Director

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a big fan of Fairmont Hotels, so perhaps I was expecting too much. The Frontenac is a very nice grand old hotel in an incredible location. Perhaps my negative experience in two of its restaurants jaded me, but it could have been better. Nice room but nothing special, as was good but not great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 670jimg
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear 670jimg, Thank you for sharing feedback. It is very valuable to us as it will assist in improving our offering and deliver a memorable experience for each guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Patricia Carré Rooms Division Director

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last week was my third visit to Le Chateau Frontenac since July of 2015. As with previous visits the service was impeccable and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. This time around I selected the Fairmont Gold option and I have to say it was well worth it. The concierge services, lounge access, food options were all outstanding. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffles005
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear Raffles005, We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and specifically the Fairmont Gold experience. Thank you for taking time to post a review and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Patricia Carré Rooms Division Director

Houston Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Impressive building and location. We had a lovely corner room in a turret so excellent views on sixth floor. Bathroom incredibly small for such a large room however. Hoteliers please consult women when planning bathrooms! Toiletries very nice. Heating good but incredibly noisy, like a train coming through at night when it auto switches on. Very friendly staff, great bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spangle1
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear spangle1, What a delight to read your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, Thank you for these wonderful comments and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Patricia Carré Rooms Division Director

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's a lot of good and some not so good about this hotel The positives Great lobby - wonderful building Very helpful staff - the concierge in particular really bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed The dog - they had a wonderful dog in the lobby soaking up the attention from the guests. As a dog...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManAboutTown999
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear ManAboutTown999, Thank you for sharing feedback. It is very valuable to us as it will assist in improving our offering and deliver a memorable experience for each guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Patricia Carré Rooms Division Director

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Iconic hotel in Quebec City. Our room was renovated with a great view of Terrasse Dufferin. Service is what you can expect for a 5 star hotel, wonderful! Pool was nice but many children. Steam room was exquisite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland2908
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear Roland2908, Thank you for this great review of your recent stay at the Chateau. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Fairmont experience and hope that you will choose Fairmont again in a near future. Best regards, Patricia Carré Rooms Division Director

Rye, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service staff are very accomodating .The concierge staff Danielle and Annabelle where very helpful there knowledge was a fantastic help to us on our first trip to Quebec City .There super friendly attitude and easy explanations of how to get to locations was greatly appreciated.Quebec City what a spectacular place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markegan38
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear markegan38, Thank you for this amazing feedback. We are so thrilled you enjoyed the Chateau experience and hope to welcome you again in a near future. Sincerely, Patricia Carré Rooms division Director

2,311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2266)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (653)
Viewed
View from Room (140)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (1066)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,881 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,032 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
2,467 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
1,191 reviews
0.2 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing high on a bluff overlooking the mighty St. Lawrence River, Fairmont Le Château Frontenac is not merely a hotel located in the heart of Old Québec - it is the heart of it. At Fairmont Le Château Frontenac, guests are guaranteed a memorable and inspiring stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world with easy walking access to all of the wonderful sites and experiences that Old Québec has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Address: 1 Rue des Carrieres, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 11,358 - ₹ 37,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac 4.5*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Hotel Quebec City
Fairmont Hotel Quebec City
Fairmont Quebec City
Quebec City Fairmont
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gold level is worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles C4483FWrichardg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“river view is best...get room with Floor 14 amenity”
 of 5 bubbles fakelley, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer the best view either city or river.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard3450, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Before going, sign up for the Fairmont President's Club online - you get free WiFi!”
 of 5 bubbles kdbskier, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles jgyankee, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5