We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Hotel Port-Royal

Traveller (365)
360
Panoramas (11)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This modern Old Quebec hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Notre Dame de Quebec Cathedral and 2 blocks from the Museum of Civilization. It features on-site dining. A full kitchen with oven, stovetop, and refrigerator is part of each suite at Hotel Port-Royal. Hardwood in all the suites. The living area is furnished with a sofa and cable TV. Free Wi-Fi is provided. In the morning, guests can have elaborated continental breakfast at the Pub du Vieux port or delivered to their room if requested. The contemporary Pub du Vieux port boasts stone walls and plenty of seating. The Citadelle of Quebec is within a 15-minute walk of the Port-Royal Hotel. The shore of the Saint Lawrence River is only 1 block away.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
981Reviews
509Photos
26Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 357
  • 99
  • 46
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family decided to visit Quebec this year for Christmas as something different. After looking around at a number of hotels we decided to stay at the Port Royal. We did not regret that decision at all. We had a beautiful suite with a full kitchen, and the whole room was very
Read more
Response from Agnes M, Directeur général at L'Hotel Port-Royal
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jeremyk414 We thank you for your excellent comment and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Quebec City Best regards
Read more
THREE STARS NOT FOUR. Room (or appartement) 320 was very nice, spacious, cozy and comfortable. Fireplace was a big plus. King bed was great; sofa-bed was not. Beautiful space though and brilliantly located for a visit in Old Québec. Staff really sweet, efficient and eager to
Read more
Response from Agnes M, Directeur général at L'Hotel Port-Royal
Responded 1 week ago
We thank you for sharing your comments. a follow-up will make each point mentioned in order to improve them For street noise and snow removal, we are in Quebec and unfortunately in January, if we want to move we have no choice but to live with it The whole team joins me in wishing you a happy new year 2019 Agnes Marsoin
Read more
We had 2 rooms for 5 people (2 parents and 3 teens). It was very comfortable and the location is great. We parked in their lot and when it filled up they took care of the car for us. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was very good and there until 10 which works for the
Read more
Response from Agnes M, Directeur général at L'Hotel Port-Royal
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. The whole Port Royal team joins me in wishing you a happy new year 2019 Agnes Marsoin
Read more
Stay for one nigth Nice room but we heard everything from the outside and were not able to sleep until 5hAm because of snow removal. We had ti use public parking vecause restaurant client use hotel parking......
Read more
Response from Agnes M, Directeur général at L'Hotel Port-Royal
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry that the noise of the snow outside has prevented you from sleeping. In Quebec in January, there is snow, it is unfortunately a must, well out of our control. If the streets were not snowed you could not circulate so it's a bad for a good A Happy new year to you and all your family Agnès Marsoin
Read more
The staff here was terrific: professional and friendly. Loved the location with a parking lot right out front for easy access to our car. We visited at Christmas and enjoyed this location to shop the many streets, enjoy restaurants and the farmers Market-not far away. The rooms
Read more
Response from Agnes M, Directeur général at L'Hotel Port-Royal
Responded 1 week ago
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and thank you for your excellent rating. The whole team wishes you a happy new year 2019 Agnes Marsoin
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorL'Hotel Port-Royal
The Deluxe Plus at the L'Hotel Port-Royal
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorL'Hotel Port-Royal
The Deluxe Plus at the L'Hotel Port-Royal
PreviousNext
12345642
Yes you can walk to the cruise port with your luggage. We ourselves did this, it is a very short walk.
1 vote
Show all answers
What kind of breakfast do you serve? Fee?
We did not eat breakfast there..ate at various cafes ..
1 vote
Show all answers
They were very accommodating on other things.. we drove so no need to store luggage but I was allowed to keep car parked for a little extra time.. everyone there was great..enjoy
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Travelbuf Currently the hotel is doing some renovations to improve our facilities, and the training center is one of them. He will be ready to welcome our customers in June Hoping the information is satisfactory, we remain available to answer any questions Best regards Agnes Marsoin
0 votes
Sorry for the situation. I have no reservation under your name in my system. Was the reservation made under another name? You can join the reception at 418-692-2777 Best regards Agnes
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Fireplace in suite 320. Stay on the upper floor."
"ask for a free upgrade, especially if this is isn't your first time"
"Ask for room size as they vary greatly."
"Top floor has great view"
"All rooms looked great from what we saw"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 114 - US$ 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel port-royal quebec city
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing