We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (1)
Overview
54 Rue Prince Arthur E, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1B3 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Founded in October of 2011 and based in Montreal, Canada, LIKEAHOTEL is the first and only fully licensed vacation rental network. We now have modern, trendy and fully furnished apartments in different ...More Montreal's neighborhoods. Professionally managed, we offer high cleaning standards, quality furniture, comfortable mattress, fully equipped kitchen and even organic mini soap and shampoos. There are no personal belonging in the apartment you are renting, they are all,100% hotels. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Plateau Mont-Royal
Nearby
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke
shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract
locals and transplants alike, making it one of the
city's most diverse and distinctly authentic
experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite
pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young
painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from
the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 166 hotels in Montreal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
402 reviews
.24 km away
Hotel 10
766 reviews
.35 km away
Hotel des Arts
39 reviews
.42 km away
Loft Hotel
252 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,225 restaurants in Montreal
O.Noir Restaurant
414 reviews
.08 km away
Rubs American BBQ
84 reviews
.03 km away
Suwu
71 reviews
.09 km away
Negasake
16 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,045 attractions in Montreal
Parc National des Grands Jardins
27 reviews
.33 km away
Plateau Mont-Royal
609 reviews
.13 km away
Rue Sherbrooke
100 reviews
.26 km away
Rue Prince Arthur
31 reviews
.28 km away
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
34
23
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
23
6
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince arthurwasher and dryerconstruction siterue mcgillgreat apartmenttraditional hotelmont royalbedroom apartmentapple tvst laurentyour luggagethird floorfantastic locationmetro stationcoffee makera great staywould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 6 months in advance a Like a Hotel loft on Rue McGill for 3 nights thru booking.com. Like a Hotel contacted us 3 months later advising the building was sold and offered relocation to the Industriel Loft on Rue Queen for the same rate...More

Thank dands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's in a good neighborhood and close to city center, but NO ELEVATOR and we had to take our luggage by stairs. There was dishwasher and washing machine in the room and there was a bit of laundry powder on top of it.(though I guess...More

Thank Mehrad K
Reviewed 7 August 2018

BE CAREFUL! OVERCHARGED; Incompetent/Incorrect Billing - automatic withdrawal from my account of $900.00 for a $491.00 bill!! I found the error twice and had to contact the company. No Outside Security- Lock broken. Kitchen light broken, 3 comfortable chairs for 4 guest apartment! One of...More

Thank rollingbackpacker
Response from LIKE A H, Manager at LikeAHotelResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Maria, we are really sorry that your experience didn't went as planned. We did make a mistake with the paiement that we refund right away after realizing it, we are not all perfect and sometimes the error is human. We also refund you 10%...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Stayed here for 7 nights at the Mackay location for a conference at Concordia. It was perfect-- under 5 minutes' walk to get to Concordia, and restaurants and shops are minutes away. It is midway between two different metro stops (Guy-Concordia and Lucien L'Allier)-- 5...More

Thank Christine T
Response from LIKE A H, Manager at LikeAHotelResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Christine, It is a real pleasure to read you today and to see that you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed the location! We would be more than happy to have you back with us soon! Have a wonderful day...More

Reviewed 17 July 2018

My daughter and I stayed at the Like a Hotel Prince Arthur location for two nights. The check in process was very cool - all done virtually via links sent before we’d arrived. Our room was large and had a separate bedroom as well as...More

Thank Fieldsband
Response from LIKE A H, Manager at LikeAHotelResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this beautiful review ! It is a real pleasure to see that you liked the apartment and his location ! We understand that the noise from outside was a little bit problematic, we really...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bjm2412017
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LIKEAH1 | Property representative |
Thank you for taking time to write to us! The cleaning fee includes the housekeeping prior to your arrival, and upon departure. For a daily housekeeping service, you can request it at extra fees. Although, the apartment... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Gena V
4 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Kyle H | Reviewed this property |
It depends on which location you are staying at. You also need to reserve parking; however, we always park on the street and never have an issue.
0
Votes
Jasmine A
4 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marli J | Reviewed this property |
HI Jasmine I paid for the room through expedia and it covered all the costs. the hotel did put an authorisation on my credit card when we checked in (like a deposit), but it was cancelled after we checked out. Just like any... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Examine online photos carefully. Too many units in photos. I found them MISLEADING and was disappointed in..."
Read review
"Great View, but overall, it's the only + point!!"
Read review
"I think they are all facing the street, so no recommendation"
Read review
"No elevator in the second building"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing