We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Roberval

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Roberval
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Roberval
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My family visited Montreal for the first time in July 1, 2010. Because we want to feel the real atmosphere of Montreal, we decided to stay at a hotel in Downtown area, and unfortunately we chose Le Roberval which turned out later to be a very bad decision. And here are some of the reasons.. 1. It is REALLY noisy!!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane Q
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We had a kitchenette in our rooms and as usual we used the dishes and left them dirt in the sink. When we came back to our room after morning cleaning, we were surprised that how come they didn't wash the dishes. But we didn't acre and we washed them our self. On the day of checkout we left some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kfarbod
rajkot
Reviewed 26 June 2010

stayed in the hotel for a diabetic conference (international!!) in sept. 2009. was told on arrival that only a room in the cellar was available inspite of our advance booking. had to lug our luggage all the way down 2 flights of stairs and back up again. toilet was jammed and not working. plus points : polite staff, the basement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takama
Montville, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 June 2010

The place sucks in too many dimensions to list them all, but I'll try. 1) The nightly noise is beyond horrible. Windows face the main street where traffic never ends, with abundant honkers and ambulance/police sirens thrown in for good measure. 2) The location is tolerable but doesn't qualify for "good". The Old City is half an hour of walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitenana
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you didn't appreciated your stay with us. We do our very best to offer quality accommodation at affordable rate to all our clients and their comments, positive or negative, are always appreciated, as they are the best way for us to keep improving. However, I'd like to reply to your review to clarify some points. 1-...

Paris, France
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Good quality/price and amazing staff. The room is clean. Unfortunately, the building keeps at night the (too) warm temperature of the day. The A/C is too old so if you put it on, the noise makes you feel like you're in the middle of a monster truck's show and it doesn't really work anyway. Other idea : open the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenfroggy
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Wonderful hotel in Downtown of Montreal , with free brekfast and free parking , close to restaurant , clubs and bar aria , clean and with friendly staff , I am looking forward for my next trip to Mmontreal to stay at Le roberal :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcqwan
San Francisco
Reviewed 15 April 2010

My stay was way above my expectations. First of all I have to say that the customer service was exceptional! From the reception staff to the breakfast and housekeeping staff, everybody was extremely helpful and welcoming. When I arrived, my room wasn't yet ready (which was to be expected). Nonetheless, I was able to check in anyway when my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BBALL77
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I have stayed only one night at Le Roberval and my experience was very satisfying. I wanted a room with a separate bedroom and there are VERY few hotels who offer this choice at such a low price. Indoor parking and breakfast were included with our reservation, which is always appreciated. The hotel is located 2 minutes away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klodya
toronto
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I had the chance to stay for 2 nights with my husband and my 4 years old son on Jan/2010 I had to say that my stay at Le Roberval was wonderful. The price for 2 nights was great considering the fact that it had the parking and the breakfast included ($218 taxes included) The room (who had a kitchennette)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taba1
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I guess as long as the room is clean I am okay with it. It did have 2.5 stars on Hotwire.com, so I was happy with what we did get although initially I was leary about booking it. What swayed me is that it was the only one listed on Hotwire.com offering breakfast. My girlfriend & I spent just 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pf_cruising

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#68 of 163 in Montreal
551 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#54 of 163 in Montreal
753 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Residence La Citadelle
Residence La Citadelle
#78 of 163 in Montreal
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#80 of 163 in Montreal
776 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#51 of 163 in Montreal
297 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#37 of 163 in Montreal
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Le Plateau Mont-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract locals and transplants alike, making it one of the city's most diverse and distinctly authentic experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that dot the Plateau's side streets. Not a major sightseeing destination, a visit to Plateau Mont-Royal allows you to enjoy a local perspective, soaking in indie films, latte art, contemporary galleries, and the city's best bagels. A center of polyglot culture, Québécois accents mingle with shades of Portuguese, Greek, and Hebrew in the area's iconic Mile End district, where restaurants straddle chic designer boutiques, serving up chorizo and caldo verde. Friendliest to those on foot, it's a jungle of colourful awnings and sidewalk umbrellas, pedestrian walks and luxury shopping.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Montreal’s Quartier Latin, Hotel Le Roberval is in the heart of the city’s cultural centre. Its proximity to transports, main attractions and major festivals sites makes it the perfect solution for travellers seeking clean and comfortable accommodation at rates defying all competition.All of our 76 downtown Montreal suites and studios will meet our guests expectations, and our professional and friendly staff will do all they can to make sure you enjoy your stay in Montreal!All our rooms are non-smoking and equipped with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, high quality mattresses, free WiFi Internet. Our rooms are furnished with wet bar, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Our downtown Montreal suites and studios include a kitchenette or full kitchen making them the perfect lodging option for longer stays and weekly and monthly rates are offered all year round. Why pay more for a simple hotel room when you can have your own studio or apartment in Montreal for a fraction of the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Roberval

Address: 505 Rene Levesque East, Montreal, Quebec H2L 5B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal , Ville-Marie
Price Range: ₹ 4,704 - ₹ 8,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Roberval 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Le Roberval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Roberval Montreal
Le Roberval Hotel Montreal
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Roberval staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dartmouth, Canada
Buffalo Grove, Illinois

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Roberval staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms in a first floor annex with ramps leading to a side entrance to the hotel making access and egress easy.”
 of 5 bubbles jerseyrick, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would be quieter I think as the hotel is at street level.”
 of 5 bubbles Suesinbox, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor or inside facing room because is in a noisy street”
 of 5 bubbles Gumarone, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get away from the road, it is busy all night and all day.”
 of 5 bubbles dmhufnagel, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with least traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles IvanS551, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay