We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Average hotel at best. The location is about a mile from the "downtown" hub of Montreal. Parking was an issue. When I arrived I was told my car was too big for onsite parking (Mazda). I had to park a few blocks away in an open air public lot. The machine at the lot charged me double - not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N K
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear N K, We would first like to thank you for giving us feedback concerning your stay at our property as we strive to offer outstanding service and comments like yours help us improve ourselves and to better service our guests. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you had with the parking, however the clearance is clearly stated on...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Westmount is an old world style hotel. Our room was a mini suite with a kitchen and dining area. It was not large but more than adequate. This hotel is easily found and close to most of Montreals attractions. The famed underground shopping is an easy 15 minute walk. The front desk staff were super. They helped with taxis,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim J
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Tim J, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor. Please be advised that your warm comments will definitely be forwarded to our staff! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Westmount and that you will be visiting us in the future....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Front desk staff, a.m. complimentary breakfast and evening substantial snack all exceeded expectations. Not sure what other reviewers expected. Room was very comfortable, location was great. Parking can be a bit of a challenge but it turned out totally fine for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank znopgm
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was staying in Montreal for 2 days and used Marriott pts. Going in I knew that this was NOT the Ritz, but the location was fine and the "price was right". The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful. The room was clean but quite small, perhpas this was because I used pts. The breakfast both days exceded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philpoo
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Philpoo, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Residence Inn Westmount with trip advisor travellers ! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to come back to the Residence Inn by Marriott again in the future! Feel free to contact us directly...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was surprisingly impressed by the Residence Inn Westmont. The hotel was clean and stylish with sizable rooms, a kitchenette, and great views. The staff was friendly and attentive, and there was a well-stocked, complimentary hot breakfast. The neighborhood doesn't look that interesting at first, but it's only a couple of blocks from the Metro. For a budget hotel, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNB79
North Carolima
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of great areas for food and things to do. The rooms are old, small and dark. The perimeter of the carpet in the rooms was dusty dirty, carpet had spots, bathrooms are small. Shower water pressure was low one day and ok the next, hot water was not consistent, sometimes you had it sometime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmymcfly
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy McFly, Thank you for choosing a Marriott property for your recent stay. We were glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and we hope you had the time to discover the neighbourhood’s shops and activities. As for all the other points you mentioned, we are looking into each one of them with our team leaders. Thank...

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed at dozens of Marriott's and Residence Inn's over the years (being a former platinum member and current gold member) and I have to say this is the worst, far below the standard I ave come to expect from a Residence Inn.The only thing going for this place is it is in a great location, within steps of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CheapAssTraveler
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear CheapAssTraveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly striving to improve the level of quality offered by the hotel. We were sorry to read your disappointment about your stay and please be aware that we have shared your remarks with our Team Leaders...

New York
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our family stayed in an one bedroom suite for 2 days in the end of August. We booked hotel using my company's discount rate, so it is a good value. However, the property needs some update. The carpet is suspicious dark red color that made it difficult to assess the cleanness of the room. In-room wifi is very slow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank la0pu
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Laopu, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments regarding our accommodations & services are important to us, they allow us to develop and service our guest better. We shared your comments with our Team Leaders in order to take the appropriate actions to improve ourselves. Please contact us on your next trip to Montreal...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband, daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms and common areas were very clean and well maintained. The service was friendly and efficient. The in-room bathrooms could use a little updating, but otherwise all was good. The complimentary breakfast was decent as well. Lots of options to choose from, even for the pickiest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trae N
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Trae N, We at the Residence Inn Montreal Westmount would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It’s a pleasure to read that we have met your expectations, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon! The Management

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a great hotel for me - and I have stayed in several recently in Montreal. The room was good with a nice little balcony, the suite is ideal for long term residents and the kitchenette was in a separate room so the noise of the fridge doesn't keep you awake. The location is good being minutes away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen3333
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Helen3333, Thank you for rating us 5/5 on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to read your comments. As stated in your review, our hotel is perfect for extended stays: all of our rooms come with fully-equipped kitchens, helping you make your stay with us a little more cost effective and convenient. We hope to welcome you back in...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 163 in Montreal
850 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#85 of 163 in Montreal
384 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#40 of 163 in Montreal
684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#66 of 163 in Montreal
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: ₹ 8,468 - ₹ 16,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors until the elevators are fixed”
Answerman543, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to Hyatt or W instead”
53sergen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a great view if you face the mont real side”
Hvaldesb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow for a nice view of Montreal”
DesignatedPlanner, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
  • View from the 10th floor
  • Buildings and cars parked along the street
  • The nieghbourhood
24Ceecee, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5