We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Front desk staff, a.m. complimentary breakfast and evening substantial snack all exceeded expectations. Not sure what other reviewers expected. Room was very comfortable, location was great. Parking can be a bit of a challenge but it turned out totally fine for us.

Helpful?
Thank znopgm
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was staying in Montreal for 2 days and used Marriott pts. Going in I knew that this was NOT the Ritz, but the location was fine and the "price was right". The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful. The room was clean but quite small, perhpas this was because I used pts. The breakfast both days exceded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philpoo
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Philpoo, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Residence Inn Westmount with trip advisor travellers ! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to come back to the Residence Inn by Marriott again in the future! Feel free to contact us directly... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was surprisingly impressed by the Residence Inn Westmont. The hotel was clean and stylish with sizable rooms, a kitchenette, and great views. The staff was friendly and attentive, and there was a well-stocked, complimentary hot breakfast. The neighborhood doesn't look that interesting at first, but it's only a couple of blocks from the Metro. For a budget hotel, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank LNB79
North Carolima
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of great areas for food and things to do. The rooms are old, small and dark. The perimeter of the carpet in the rooms was dusty dirty, carpet had spots, bathrooms are small. Shower water pressure was low one day and ok the next, hot water was not consistent, sometimes you had it sometime... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmymcfly
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy McFly, Thank you for choosing a Marriott property for your recent stay. We were glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and we hope you had the time to discover the neighbourhood’s shops and activities. As for all the other points you mentioned, we are looking into each one of them with our team leaders. Thank... More 

New London, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at dozens of Marriott's and Residence Inn's over the years (being a former platinum member and current gold member) and I have to say this is the worst, far below the standard I ave come to expect from a Residence Inn.The only thing going for this place is it is in a great location, within steps of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CheapAssTraveler
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear CheapAssTraveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly striving to improve the level of quality offered by the hotel. We were sorry to read your disappointment about your stay and please be aware that we have shared your remarks with our Team Leaders... More 

New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our family stayed in an one bedroom suite for 2 days in the end of August. We booked hotel using my company's discount rate, so it is a good value. However, the property needs some update. The carpet is suspicious dark red color that made it difficult to assess the cleanness of the room. In-room wifi is very slow and... More 

Helpful?
Thank la0pu
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Laopu, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments regarding our accommodations & services are important to us, they allow us to develop and service our guest better. We shared your comments with our Team Leaders in order to take the appropriate actions to improve ourselves. Please contact us on your next trip to Montreal... More 

Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband, daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms and common areas were very clean and well maintained. The service was friendly and efficient. The in-room bathrooms could use a little updating, but otherwise all was good. The complimentary breakfast was decent as well. Lots of options to choose from, even for the pickiest of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trae N
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Trae N, We at the Residence Inn Montreal Westmount would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It’s a pleasure to read that we have met your expectations, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon! The Management More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel for me - and I have stayed in several recently in Montreal. The room was good with a nice little balcony, the suite is ideal for long term residents and the kitchenette was in a separate room so the noise of the fridge doesn't keep you awake. The location is good being minutes away from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen3333
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Helen3333, Thank you for rating us 5/5 on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to read your comments. As stated in your review, our hotel is perfect for extended stays: all of our rooms come with fully-equipped kitchens, helping you make your stay with us a little more cost effective and convenient. We hope to welcome you back in... More 

Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times over the past 5 years. While they have been renovating, if you are used to modern conveniences like fast elevators, new appliances and open concept living, then you will be in for a bit of a surprise. If you are familiar with Montreal, you might be a little less shocked. The parking is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn W
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn W, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Montreal Westmount. Guests feedback is very important to us especially from returning guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in Montreal. The Management More 

dartmouth , nova scotia , canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel and it was fairly nice for the price. The rooms were clean, its a fairly good location and there is a breakfast included. I had rented van that I had to park a couple blocks away which was a bit of an inconvenience but I do beleive they had underground parking for cars.

Helpful?
Thank wellsey60
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear wellsey60, Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our breakfast is appreciated by our guests and our location, is very convenient for those who want to explore the city. We do have an underground parking unfortunately it has a maximum clearance of 5’6’’which limits the type of vehicles it can accommodate... More 

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#61 of 163 in Montreal
803 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#64 of 163 in Montreal
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#69 of 163 in Montreal
564 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#70 of 163 in Montreal
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: ₹ 7,797 - ₹ 13,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Hyatt or W instead”
 of 5 bubbles 53sergen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a great view if you face the mont real side”
 of 5 bubbles Hvaldesb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow for a nice view of Montreal”
 of 5 bubbles DesignatedPlanner, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
  • View from the 10th floor
  • Buildings and cars parked along the street
  • The nieghbourhood
 of 5 bubbles 24Ceecee, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms, to the front will get view of Mount Royal...other side I don't know.”
 of 5 bubbles mikloss616, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay