We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Versailles

Booking.comUS$ 273*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Versailles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 18 March 2014

from check-in to check-out everything was PERFECT! At check-in the staff right away gave us info about the city and gave us a map ( without us asking) and what a sweet nice surprise when they told us that with the hotel room keys we had free entrances to the Canadian center of architecture and the contemporary museum. They helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetbubblegu
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our associates were able to accommodate you during your journey with us! It's also nice to see that you were able to experience one of our newly renovated rooms! We love to hear feedback about them! Again...

Toronto
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I travel to Montreal weekly and always wanted to try the meridien. I actually was very disappointed. I don't mind the SPG brands for the most part, but thus place was just a miss. From no parking other than a confusing valet, to a tiny boutique style that just misses the mark, I upgraded the a junior suite and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank concordia7
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It seems to be that you were placed in one of our newly renovated junior suites. I would like to apologize for the room still having some...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed several times at this hotel last year and here are my observations: 1. The staff are very friendly 2. The hotel needs a major update in its rooms. The furniture, carpet, heating and cooling systems are all very old. The heaters broke down in the middle of the night (frigid Montreal temperature) and the staff had to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oncofighter
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback toward your recent journey with us. I am very disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your experience. I would like to mention that we are undergoing renovation at the moment to all guest rooms, and will be doing the public areas as well. I do hope you will...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff members are very friendly and the doorman is very pleasant. Valet parking is offered for $17 a night. The rooms are spacious and modern looking; they have recently been updated. All that being said... the shower was cold, I could never get the water to warm up, one of my light fixtures was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review toward your most recent experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for there being no hot water. I will be sure to have our maintenance team take a look at these problems right away. If possible notify the...

Seattle
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We arrived to Montreal a day early and decided to stay here. The place reminded me so much of a boutique hotel we stayed in Cannes that I fell in love. The staff was extremely nice, our corner renovated room was huge and modern. Is it perfect? No. The hotel entrance is right at a bus stop. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l3tsg01
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to start of by saying thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review about your recent experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with minor hiccups along the way. Our associates take great pride in their work and strive to make sure all of...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Service was fantastic and the room was massive. It appears they have recently undergone renovations which were nicely done (some of the room looked like it may have still needed some touchups though). First impression was that the location was dodgy. A very short walk found us in a good part of town with lots of options for food &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelBugGecko
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review and feedback towards your recent journey with our property and associates! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and hotel! We love to hear that our guests are enjoying their journey with us! Again thank you for taking the time to review us and we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The rooms are great- large and bright. Tons of space to just feel at home. Nice little snacks in the mini bar and walking distance to small cafes and pharmacies. Bathrooms are a little outdated- but they're clean, so what more could I ask for. Fair price. I like this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lerouxster
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! Its great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Its nice to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great experience at the Meridien Versaile, perfectly located in Montreal. Was great for a weekend getaway with the wife and she loved it. All I can say is Massimo did a wonderful job to make my stay a spectacular one. Definetly staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback towards your most recent experience with us! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your journey at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The rooms are clean, very large, quiet, but without any art on the walls. The bathrooms are impeccable, clean with towels and all the basics such us soaps, shampoos, conditioners, etc. The space to hang your clothes is too small: After your winter coats and a clothes bag, there is no more space to hang pants, skirts and another jacket....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenk53
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you most feedback towards your most recent journey with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us for the most part. I would like to sincerely apologize that your heating stopped working but it's nice to see that our associates took care of the problem for you right away. I...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel was extremely clean, location was 5 minutes walking from Guy-Concordia metro station. Fair price and staff were friendly. Quick and easy check-in and checking out. No complaints here! Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren_K_C
MassimoLeMeridien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review towards your most recent journey with us! I am very happy to hear that our associates were able to accommodate you! It's always great to hear when our guest enjoy their experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#63 of 163 in Montreal
501 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
2,467 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 163 in Montreal
1,340 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on elegant Sherbrooke Street West in the heart of the historic Golden Square Mile, Le Meridien Versailles is just a few steps from trendy Montreal boutiques, art galleries and eminent museums. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Versailles

Address: 1808, Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: ₹ 10,399 - ₹ 19,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Versailles Hotel Montreal
Le Meridien Hotel Montreal
Le Meridien Montreal
Montreal Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Versailles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

Various details of design/ fittings/ finishes/ accessories attracted us as being neat/ different BUT... drawbacks we hit:

- In our room (a junior suite), be prepared to get down on your knees to operate the room safe as it is conveniently (not) located about 6" above ground level. For some, no problem, but at our age and with our arthritics, a major problem. So we just didn't use it.

-The elevator buttons have a circle of light round them when pushed. But there is no light to make it easy to see on the panel WHICH FLOOR you want. Why on earth put a dark number embossed on a similar dark background? Absolut nuts. We saw other people having the same problem, needing to peer at the panel from a few inches away!

-First hotel we've used in 40 years where there was no walk-in shower - you had to enter the tub to use it. For us, a major concern there was no grab handle to help getting on or if we should slip.

- Service charming but slapdash. Imagine ordering croissants and jam, and getting croissants with mayo and ketchup! And the ONLY place in decades when you ask for a cup of coffee it literally comes in a cup covered with plastic wrap. Which fails to keep it hot on the trip from the kitchen to the guest room. Why on earth not have small pots/vacuum flasks like everyone else?

-Service again. Charming but ... at the desk we asked for our check while we waited for the taxi to come. Guy says sure and goes to computer but is immediately diverted by another guest wanting some tourist information. Why didn't he complete our check first? 5 minutes later taxi comes, no check. We say we're leaving, he says he will email the check. One week later we call and say where's the check? They say sorry, don't know why it wasn't sent, maybe we mislaid your email address. Gimme a break!

- As weekend tourists, a huge disappointment that, after returning from dinner out on saturday night, we could not go to the hotel bar because it and the restaurant were closed for a private function.

- there were other things but I can't recall them now.

6 months ago
9 months ago
West Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick your poison. Either street noise or elevator noise.”
Daoda2, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from the lift and join SPG as great recognition from the hotel of being a member”
dgstravelinfo, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels for quiet. Front of the building for a decent street view.”
659davidh659, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a corner room, much more space. Corner suites are the best.”
charlief767, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it's very nice to be high up and facing Mt. Royal”
sebastiant97, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 273* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 274
Expedia.comUS$ 273
Hotels.comUS$ 274
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates