We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petite Auberge Les Bons Matins

448 reviews
Save
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(101 reviews)
“metro station”(32 reviews)
“row houses”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (448)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Petite Auberge Les Bons Matins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
189
99
23
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
189
99
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmetro stationrow houseslucien l'allierwaffles and french toastcomfort roomworking fireplacebell centregreat bed and breakfastmain buildingjacuzzi tubmake teamade to order breakfastfresh fruiteach morningfamily suitetop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is an excellent bed and breakfast in a great location, at a great price. Our bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is lavish and well prepared, and the staff is very friendly. The location is great--just two blocks from where the bus to the...More

Thank LRM_Portland
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We chose this hotel on the basis of recommendations and were not disappointed. Ample space to park the car which we then did not need during our 48 visit to Montreal thanks to the proximity of the underground system [less than a minute's walk to...More

1  Thank hunger4d
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent two nights at the Petite Auberge Les Bons Matins, and very much enjoyed the stay. However, it is worth noting some points that might bear upon your choice. Firstly - our room was on the second floor (that is up twp flights of...More

2  Thank Frank P
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed one night at le Petite Auberge du Bon Matins en route from Vancouver to Quebec City (took the train the next day). The hotel was great, the bed was very comfortable, paying a little more to get a room with a big tub...More

1  Thank YVRTrish
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Dear All, We booked this Petite Auberge through Booking.com nearly 1 month ago and we also pre-paid the room for 2 nights. Everything was perfect, but when we arrived at this place, they told us there was no booking by our name as its fax...More

3  Thank Carlescristina
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1333435363766
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (18)
Nearby
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
nightfall transforms from a business district into a
youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flo M
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Clarina P | Reviewed this property |
If you are looking to avoid stairs this is probably not a good choice. they own 3 interconnected buildings, one has the breakfast and reception, one is like an apartment and the midddle is more like a BnB, but there are... More
0
Votes
Steve A
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Thomas M | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is free off street parking, but it's hard to get...you may also park in the lot for a measly $10 per day...
2
Votes
Leisha S
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Anastasia1805 | Reviewed this property |
In my room, there were doors, with glass windows, dividing it from the main room. The glass could be blinded by curtains on the inside of the doors.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We had a downstairs room that was next to the laundry area which we thought might be noisy. Far from it as..."
Read review
"All rooms are lovely, but there are pictures online to choose what you rather."
Read review
"Book a room on the main floor if you don't like stairs, there is no elevator"
Read review
"Discuss directly with hotel due to variety and some difficulty of access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing