We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Show Prices
#44 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,605: English reviews
Park City, Utah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Functional and clean. Service was very polite and nice. Rooms were basic - no great upgrades at property. The concierge lounge was a bit dated and small - food / snack options were a bit limited at breakfast and evening. It was not a bad property - just nothing special or to pick as a destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travels-with-Michael
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked my reservation as a Canadian customer from Priceline and charged in USA dollars. In my room no microwave or fridge was available and paid $30 for microwave. Internet wifi was available for only one day. TV was small size and with very bad quality cable service. Hotel was clean and staff was friend but at the end it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irfan s
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the rules were ridiculous! We were there with a hockey group and if we so much as looked at each other in the hallway the hotel security would yell at us. We got in countless arguments with the front desk and nobody on staff apologized for anything. Instead they contacted the tournament planners and flagged our team and almost got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hello Thomas S - Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Though very critical of how our team members were dealing with certain situations, your comments are important to us. I am truly sorry to read you would not return to our hotel in the future or recommend our property to others. Ensuring all guests are able to enjoy...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this historic hotel sometime ago for business. What a gorgeous hotel! Its central to all the shops and attractions in Montreal. Will return here just because of the kind service and quality of room this hotel has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonne M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Marriott twice (2016, 2017) and fully enjoyed my stay on both occasions. The staff are friendly, very courteous and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and of course the Marriott is in the heart of the Montreal downtown. perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tours Nord N
Joyce_Lavoie, Front Office Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hello Tours Nord N - Thank you so much for your positive review and stay. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our overall offering. À bientôt!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights at the Marriott Chateau Champlain and absolutely loved it. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the Bell Centre that you can access by the underground tunnels directly from the lobby. This makes it very convenient for hockey games or concerts. the hotel is also surrounded by many restaurants and shopping malls. Our hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin632
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Cher Justin632 - merci beaucoup ... for taking the tme to post your review of our hotel. Location does make a big difference and our direct access to the underground city is very practical. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we arrived at the hotel we had an unfortunate experience with our check in. There was a mix up with our room, and while staff acknowledgement of the situation was not ideal, they also did not offer a solution or any compensation regarding the situation. The customer service was terrible and bordered on being rude. It was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormLWat
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hi NormLWat - thank you for taking the time to post your review. though ciritical it is still important to us. As shared with you by our Rooms Division Director, you have our sincerest apologies for the mix up upon your arrival, and more importantly the negative impression you were left with from the team members. Your arrival should have...

Adelaide
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My first trip to Montreal, had a great time staying at the Marriott. They hosted the Conference I was attending, so it made sense to also stay there for the week. Room was spacious, pool and gym area was adequate. Very handy having a Starbucks inside the hotel, and some other shops. As far as conference facilities, we used 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicko_jess
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Hello nicko_jess - my sincere thanks to you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. Very happy to read our hotel left you with such a positive impression. Indeed our location makes it easy to get around the city with just about everything within short walking distance. From business travellers to conference attendees and families on...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If i stay there again, i will definitely take advantage of the room safe. I had money go missing from the room. It wasnt a significant amount; however, the fact remains money went missing.My girlfriend and I were the only 2 to have access to room besides staff. Im not accusing anybody, im sayin it wasnt lost or misplaced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Dear Jeff G - Thank you for this message - this is very important to us. I am very sorry to read you believe something went missing from your room. This is a very serious concern and one we cannot ignore. I assure you we have had no claims of items taken from our guest rooms. I do hope you...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located next to the train station and the expressway system that brings out out to the airport quite easily (if you aren't in rush hour). There is also indoor access to the subway system, which is quite convenient. The check-in service was a little slow, but that appeared to be luck of the draw, as other front-desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain, responded to this review

Merci Geoff W - for taking the time to post your review. Happy to read that overall your experience was positive and that our location was helpful. As for breakfast, though we would much rather have you dine with us, we can also offer a few great options close by. If we have the pleasure to welcome you back, please...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (505)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (53)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King Concierge Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#54 of 162 in Montreal
1,959 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#47 of 162 in Montreal
1,549 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 162 in Montreal
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Address: 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: ₹ 9,492 - ₹ 15,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chateau Champlain Hotel Montreal
Marriott Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#37 Business Hotel in Montreal
#38 Family Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to et a room on a higher floor. Views of the city are majestic”
 of 5 bubbles YonneM, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor offers exponentially better views”
 of 5 bubbles nicko_jess, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators as it can be a bit annoying !”
  • Very Clean
  • TV a bit to small and too low!
  • Mirror is awesome!
  • Little Coffee/bar area!
 of 5 bubbles Firefly032, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perfect location; access to everything! Beautiful hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 10JENNJENN10, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a city view which was great. We did not have any problems with noise at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 181patriciaf, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5