We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Montreal

Show Prices
#33 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
Panoramas (50)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,505: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I'm a Platinum Ambassador which entitles me to a complimentary room upgrade. When I checked in the front desk clerk had me in the same room as the one I had booked. When I inquired about an upgrade, I was advised there were no rooms available. When I advised about paying for a larger room, miraculously there were rooms available.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Slikstr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Slikstr, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Ambassador member and for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and in particular with the benefits you are entitled to as a valued IHG Rewards Club Rewards Platinum Ambassador member. We do always ensure we provide the benefits according...

Picton
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Nice hotel, friendly people. We stayed in a larger suite and were quite happy with the setup. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Room service was quite tasty but very expensive. We had a problem twice with our television but both times it was fixed in less than fifteen minutes. It was nice having access to the club lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy B
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

First impressions of Intercontinental Montréal were good and there was a nice vibe to the place but unfortunately that did not last long. There was only one person at the front desk and this was a trend throughout our stay with the occasional second person making an appearance, this is crazy for a hotel of its size and status. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank paullegate
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear paullegate, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. Despite of this, we...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 20 February 2015

This was my first time saying InterContinetal, and I was excited to stay there. It turned out not so much. First, when I got a room, lights didn't work. It seems a breaker in the room was off. I called the front and they send me a technician. He saved me, and I have to appreciate it, but is it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HAL_9000_YA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear HAL_9000_YA, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave feedback about your visit. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious and our location ideal for your needs. However, I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize for the initial problems you had with the room. I appreciate...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The hotel is on the edge of Old Montreal so very convenient. Our room was a decent size with very comfortable beds and great views over the river. Several small problems that you would not expect at a four star (remote didn't work, reading light didn't work, shower leaked all over floor.) The table by the elevators had "Dust me"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nchanga66
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Nchanga66, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It makes us happy to read that our location was convenient for your needs and regarded our rooms with comfortable beds with great views of the river. On the other hand, it is regrettable that some amenities in the room was a let down during...

Santa Barbara de Nexe, Portugal
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Classic hotel with a contemporary look. Very central location close to the old town , Notre Dame basilica and old arbor attractions. Near subway station place d'armes and underground shops Pleasant selection of breakfast foods from nice buffet to a la cart

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Not all of Montreal's hotels are connected to the RESO network, which consists of the metro system and tunnels that will lead you to other malls and other interesting buildings. This connection is quite useful especially during temperatures in the -30's. I like the Hotel Intercontinental due to it's location, the rooms are clean/spacious and the service is good. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna I
New York
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip. My room was on the 23rd floor and was clean, modern and roomy! The breakfast was very good and offered a lot of options. Would definitely stay here again. Would be nicer in the spring summer or fall. It was very cold during this trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tileman1213
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Upon our arrival we were met by a cold and unfriendly front desk employee who were more concerned with selling her Valentine's Day specials, the comfort of her guests. Through the night we ordered room service and rented a movie. There were very long wait hours for an operator and we had to place several calls to be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeppe H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Jeppe H, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2015

This is a well-presented property in a great location. My husband and I wanted to shop on St. Catherine's Street, go to a concert at the Bell Centre and walk in Old Montreal...we enjoyed doing that with this hotel as our base. We took the metro only once during our stay because it was extremely cold. Our room was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaunzieClark

1,172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (700)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club Corner (25)
Viewed
Executive Suite (40)
Viewed
Imagine Suite (40)
Viewed
Intercontinental Club (27)
Viewed
Irresistible Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
King Corner (27)
Viewed
King Deluxe (26)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tourelle Suite (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#28 of 164 in Montreal
1,684 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#21 of 164 in Montreal
1,412 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 164 in Montreal
1,857 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier International

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier International
Designed to connect and beautify unused space, today the Quartier International is like a transversal piece of modern art. The distinctive design flair is most apparent at its focal point, the Palais des Congres, a convention centre and retail space with a multi-coloured glass exterior and an equally bold interior motif. Outdoors too, the Quartier is friendly towards public art exhibits along its stylish, plotted city squares, with extra-wide sidewalks meant to encourage long strolls and shaded benches available for absorbing the atmosphere. Fresh air and promenades characterise the area, from the foliage of Victoria Square to the fountain of Place Jean-Paul Riopelle, while the restaurants along Rue Saint-Antonie Ouest and Metro stops modeled in the Parisian style give off European glamour.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Osco! Restaurant
Osco! Restaurant
Cuisines: French, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bienvenue to the InterContinental Montréal! The hotel is ideally located at the gateway of Old Montreal and the downtown core, twenty minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau’s International Airport. Elegantly overlooking the international business area, connected to the Montréal Convention Centre and the underground city, the InterContinental Montréal is perfectly positioned for your next business trip. Minutes away from the Notre-Dame Basilica, the Pointe-à-Callière Montréal Museum of Archaeology and History and the Quartier des spectacles, the hotel also offers a great location for cultural getaways. Begin your day with a succulent buffet breakfast at our Osco! restaurant or exercise in our salted water pool. Upon your return in the evening, enjoy Provencal tapas and an absinthe cocktail at the Sarah B. bar, and benefit from stunning views of the city from your luxurious and spacious guestroom. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you'll experience an authentic Montreal je ne sais quoi! ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Montreal

Address: 360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Price Range: ₹ 8,966 - ₹ 17,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Montreal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#28 Business Hotel in Montreal
#33 Family Hotel in Montreal
#37 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Montreal staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Chicago
5 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing St. Lawrence River and do not pay for the buffet breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 38jasming, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the water view or park view”
 of 5 bubbles beeps2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The whole hotel is quiet, but the higher floors and corners rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles seedawg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“splurge for a club room, totally worth it”
 of 5 bubbles sayehh, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“corner units”
 of 5 bubbles tiatatravelagent, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5