We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Booking.comUS$ 264*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 942: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a dive. I have stayed in many 3-star hotels and this was by far the worst. The room decor was beyond depressing, it had the ambiance of a jail cell. Our view was-quite frankly-hilarious and I wish I could post a picture. It literally looked like the scene of a horror movie. The internet connection was painful;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra F
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My wife, 10 year old daughter and I had three nights in Montreal. I wanted to book a hotel near the train station as we were arriving from Toronto and departing to New York City. We arrived mid-afternoon from Toronto on July 1 Canada day so the city was on holiday mode and many shops were closed. From the train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NGlucksman, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Allan N, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Hotel Europa. We definitely are very well situated and are located just steps away from the best that Montreal has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back next...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First off let me say this place has an awesome location! Near to everything, including Peel Metro. They have some rooms that are listed as "Small". These small rooms are just fine, the washroom however can be difficult to negotiate if you are a larger person (in any dimension) or have mobility issues. The hotel restaurant is quite decent. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Banning
Schroon Lake, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient, Clean and Close to everything I have stayed a number of times and have never had anything less than a great experience. The restaurant is also great, Staf is great. Jesse at the front desk was exceptionally helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O473LEdavidp
Thierry R, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear O473LEdavidp, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Thank you as well for coming back to stay with us on your visits to Montreal, it is always great to see returning customers. It is very nice of you to point out the service offered by Jessie & I will make...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two night in best western plus in Drummond. it is in the heart of downtown 1 minute to the famous shopping street Ste Catherine. everything was with a walking distance. Service was good, staff was helpful, room was clean but small. I would say it is more of a budget hotel tho the rate was not cheap

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara4Egypt
Thierry R, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

DearSara4Egypt, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are glad that our central location & the service offered by our team made your visit to Montreal an enjoyable one. We look forward to having the chance of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while enjoying downtown Montreal. We had a renovated king suite on second floor. Spacious room although bathroom is tiny. It suited our needs well. Bed was comfortable and although we were only on the second floor, the construction noise across the street was barely heard. This hotel is close to everything and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janey H
Thierry R, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Janey H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Montreal as well as our location & services. We will be honored to welcome you again on your next visit to Montreal. Sincerely

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally located with easy access to major shopping/attraction areas. Very clean large room, comfortable bed, free internet and refrigerator. However, parking is outside in the back of the building with no rear access. You have to walk down an alley .. not good on rainy days or in the winter time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc-Andre C
Thierry R, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Marc-Andre C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Our property is indeed ideally located close to every attractions & shopping areas in Montreal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has good location as it is located in the heart of the city. The daily rate does not include Parking, making the cost of the stay expensive. The cost of the meal is reasonable, the machines in the fitness room looks impressive but DO NOT work properly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356vijayas
Thierry R, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear 356vijayas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Our property is indeed ideally located right in the heart of Montréal. As such, it is true that parking is a bit more expensive than properties located further out but unfortunately, such is the reality of most major cities. You will also...

Grimbsy, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Europa was a great hotel to stay in for work and/or play in downtown Montreal. The hotel is right in the middle of the city close by to lots of night life. The hotel is within walking distance of many locations for work or play. The staff are very friendly and full of advice for the first...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesvO7505GJ
Thierry R, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear jamesvO7505GJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Our property is indeed ideally located for first time visitors to the city & we were certainly glad to have been able to assist in making your first visit to our city an enjoyable one. We look forward to having the chance...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place and the staff was very helpful. We needed to get to the airport in the morning and we were given told how much the bus would cost and how much a taxi would cost. We chose the bus and were given exact times and directions to the correct bus stop by the evening staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUNE B
Thierry R, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear June B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us & the TripAdvisor community. It is always a pleasure to be able to help our guests make their visit to Montreal as enjoyable & worry free as possible. I am certainly glad our front desk team was able to assist you getting the information you...

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
King Sofa Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#42 of 163 in Montreal
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#66 of 163 in Montreal
609 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: ₹ 8,168 - ₹ 18,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Atglen, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
richmond, british columbia, canada
Hamilton, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like European style room it is for you”
s1rw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early”
MatthewP493, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance to anything you need!”
jesssmith12017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms so are small and cots cost extra so ask questions”
petergM2936TE, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try room 528, but not if you are interested in a view.”
professor30, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 264* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 620
TravelocityUS$ 264
PricelineUS$ 264
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates