We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 165 hotels in Montreal

La Tour Belvedere

441 reviews
Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (397)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average29%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (441)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for La Tour Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
46
99
78
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
99
78
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatwater metro stationalexis nihonapartment stylefull kitchenseparate bedroomheated poolpull out couchsitting areafamily suitethe penthouserooftop terracethe wi fiwalking distanceunderground parkingfitness roomcoffee makertop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Was there for 2 nights with friends and family from Holland. Decent rooms for the price. Requested 3 rooms on the same floor which we received. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Parking was good across the street at the forum. Close to stores, restaurants...More

Thank RandRBrown
Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Glad you enjoyed our location near shops and restaurants and the parking at the hotel. We hope to see you on your next visit to Montreal. Best Regards

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Lots of hot water was all I can say that was positive but room was ancient, sheets were ripped, carpet had not been vacuumed and toilet seat was dirty so obviously very poor housekeeping. I would not return even if it was free.

Thank laura b
Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We will be looking into the matters you have mentioned. However, we do have renovated rooms and are in the process of renovating more to hardwood floors. Best Regards

Reviewed 5 September 2017

I ended up getting the basic room since my trip was literally booked one day for the next. I was hoping to get one of the more updated rooms. Nonetheless, the room was quite large, it is more of an apartment than a room: full...More

Thank msg7
Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the location and kitchen in the room. We hope to see you on your next visit to Montreal. Best Regards

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We arrived on a Friday night around 6pm for a 2 nights stay. Asked about their garage parking and the very friendly staff went outside to check where we parked on the street out front and assured us that we could park right in front...More

Thank quebecr2008
Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our location near the mall, metro and saint-Catherine street, as well as our apcious rooms with all the amenities. We are in the process of renovating our...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We chose to upgrade to recently renovated rooms and it was worth the little bit extra price. Nice to have the separate bedroom and kitchen. Our room was quiet. We paid for parking but it was on site. They serve a nice buffet breakfast which...More

Thank annabella52
Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our renovated rooms, as well as our location near restaurants. Hope to see you on your next stay in Montreal. Best Regards

PreviousNext
12345660
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (397)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (20)
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Nearby
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
nightfall transforms from a business district into a
youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite