We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal

Traveller (460)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (452)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Discover the calm and comfort of a boutique hotel located in the heart of a vibrant downtown setting — Le St-Martin Hôtel Particulier. Rising 16 storeys above the city, our 4-Diamond luxury boutique hotel offers a rare combination of warmth, sophistication and modern urban style that sets it amongst the finest hotels in Montreal. Beyond the intimate lobby, you can experience one of our 123 elegant rooms, offering a refined design and decor with a hint of artistic flair. Our heated outdoor dipping pool offers the ideal moment of relaxation after a day of meetings, sightseeing or shopping. For travellers seeking authentic and enriching experiences and for those who value the personal touch, Le St-Martin Hôtel Particulier is the definitive home away from home in downtown Montreal.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room service
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
980 Boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1M5 Canada
Getting there
Montreal Saint-Hubert Longueuil Airport12 km
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport14 km
Peel2 min
McGill5 min
See all nearby hotels
1,799Reviews
773Photos
47Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,126
  • 502
  • 102
  • 41
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms are beautifully decorated. Beds are super comfortable. St-Martin is my go to hotel when I visit Montreal. It's centrally located so I'm just minutes from where I need to go. Lots of excellent restaurants on Peel just a block away. Very convenient. Staff are
Read more
My best friend and I recently stayed here for the first time and were so happy with our choice! The hotel is beautiful and the staff was phenomenal. They were so friendly and helpful. Everyone always had a smile and a “bonjour” as we passed by! The room was impeccably clean and
Read more
Response from HamzaSlaoui, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Responded yesterday
Dear Ms. Lauren; Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing such a delightful honorable review! We are very happy to see that we have lived up to your expectations and thus you enjoyed fully your stay with us. We look forward to serving you soon again; Best Regards and thank you again;
Read more
We really enjoyed our recent stay at Le St. Martin. The location is perfect, only a 10 minute walk from the train station. It's located a block from St. Catherine St and there are many restaurants nearby. The staff was so helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.
Read more
Response from HamzaSlaoui, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Roving23597032052, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. We are so happy to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our staff and our hotel. We always love reading great reviews. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Best regards,
Read more
Very fine hotel in a convenient downtown location. Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and clearly customer-focused. Room was excellent: spotless, comfortable, a nice, quiet place to unwind after a busy day in the city. This was my second visit to this hotel; second time as good
Read more
Response from HamzaSlaoui, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Responded 4 days ago
Dear jim_in_NH, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our trip advisor travellers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, our bedrooms, our location, and our service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team. Thank you for your loyalty as well; we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,
Read more
The room was reasonably clean (except for a dirty desk chair which they changed immediately and a dirty little steel coffee pot), bed great, gd sheets/pillows and very comfy. This hotel has maybe 1-3 people who are exceptional and the rest really needs more training on customer
Read more
Response from HamzaSlaoui, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mrs. Nyesq72, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in our hotel. We at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. As a testament to strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that there will be no recurrence. Once again I would like to apologize for the unacceptable situation that you have experienced with us. We have no excuses and no explanation, only a feeling of embarrassment and regret for what you have experienced. Our concept is simple, although we are not perfect we believe in addressing our problems immediately without fail and I believe that is what will make us strive to achieve the level of service that our guests deserve. I assure you that we are on the right track and continue to learn about our guests' needs. We are absolutely dedicated to assuring that all our staffs are trained with the philosophy of personalized service. I am confident that my team will succeed and that on your next visit you will be impressed with our hospitality. Please note that it will be a pleasure for me to discuss your concerns and find a resolution to this situation. Please, if you can send me an e-mail to h.slaoui@lestmartin.com or if you can call me at 1-844-843-3002. Thanks again for choosing Le St-Martin, and please do not hesitate to contact me Best Regards, Hamza Slaoui Guest Relations Manager 514-843-3000 ext.3402 h.slaoui@lestmartin.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
The Classic Room (Two Queen Beds) at the Le St-Martin Montreal Hotel Particulier
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
The Suite Verriere at the Le St-Martin Montreal Hotel Particulier
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
The Grand Luxe with Fireplace at the Le St-Martin Montreal Hotel Particulier
Ten out of Ten Tub!
Room
PreviousNext
12345688
Is the heated pool seasonal or year-round?
It’s outdoors....heated year round. Hot tub temperature. Not really good for swimming, as one narrow lane.
1 vote
Show all answers
I would like to sea side room
No sea side rooms...inner city area
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Daniel, We do accept emotional support dogs without a fee. We just require proof of the ESA registry. We hope you found this helpful. Thank you for your inquiry. Chris Front Desk Supervisor
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there on site parking
Dear ed7878, We have a valet parking at 29$ per night from 4pm (check-in time) to 11am (check-out time). The drop off is located on Metcalfe Street (corner Maisonneuve). Please note that due to height restrictions 'pick-up' trucks are not accepted. Our valets will direct you to the closest parking available. Vehicles with nail studded tires are not accepted in our parking garage. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any other information. Lucie
2 votes
Show all answers
Is it near underground mall?
Dear Alison M, Underground city mall are located right accross the street from the hotel. Have a great evening. Lucie Assistant Room Division Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Beautiful room, I would go back anytime soon. "
"Only tipped the restaurant and breakfast buffet for the minor services"
"primary concern was bathtub/view did not influence-view of buildings is lovely too though."
"Higher floors have less city noises"
"Update the shower - tiles are old and grout is coloured."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 142 - US$ 269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealGolden Square MileCentre-Ville (Downtown)The Underground CityVille-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing