We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auberge du Carre St-Louis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auberge du Carre St-Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Carre St-Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Was lodged here after another hotel where I was staying suffered a water issue. Was disappointed at first for being transferred, but that disappointment quickly dissipated when I was directed to this place! Small hotel (I think they only have 8 rooms) with a very big heart! Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Very, very nice. More like small apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Auberge. Thanks

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

First, a little context. This is an old building converted into an inn. As such, there is no elevator, the staircase is a bit steep, and the layout is a little quirky. The first floor has an Indian restaurant, so there's a slight curry smell that wafts up into the staircase and hallway. The room isn't cookie-cutter, and a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDubord
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay in our auberge. Unfortunately, like many small hotels in Montreal, we do not have an elevator in the hotel. We are very sorry for this inconvenience. Thanks

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Certainly the worse hotel where I have been in Montreal. No service : you need EVERY DAY to ask for ! Otherwise, they will not come. And they do not clean your room : they accept only to do a "refresh" ! Bad smell into the bathroom, really bad breakfast, poor choices and you are in charge to clean your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ViktorTatran
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay in our auberge. You have to put in the door the cleaning signal to allow the staff to enter the room and do the cleaning; otherwise we did not enter the room without the guest request and our continental breakfast is served buffet style, self-service, all you can eat. Breakfast is very rich: croissants baked each...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

It was fantastic. 4.5 stars. Clean room. Fridge microwave coffee and hotplate. Stayed in 303. No elevator and WiFi was a little slow. Right across from Sherbrooke subway station so you can get to everything. Happy to have stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Auberge.

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The room was clean with two beds and kitchenette and three piece bathroom . air conditioning ,continental breakfast provided , same every day , nice lady at the desk very helpfull . Only down points stairs for some people rooms sometimes not cleaned lack of towels toilet paper.and some people complained air conditioners didn't work. other than that i would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allspace
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Location: Great location, next to the metro (yellow line) and very close to some restaurants on rue St Denis. Staff: Efficient and helpfull. Room: #403 was nice, on the 3rd floor (without lift) with a small kitchen (fridge, micro wave and Coffee maker), iron(&iron board), safe. Bathroom: Bubble bath is a plus, same for the real haidryer. Other: The terrasse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BN D
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Our group of five friends stayed in rooms of various prices and sizes for five nights. As far as location and pricing, I think it is an excellent value and would stay here again. The smallest room is still very functional and includes a small kitchenette. The air conditioning did not work very well, but luckily the window opened, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sooner-explorer
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We recently spent a long weekend at this hotel and it was perfect for our needs. The room (particularly the bed) was comfortable and quiet. The continental breakfast was good. But the best thing was the location, on Rue St. Denis, in relatively easy walking distance of pretty much everything you'd want to see on a weekend in Montreal. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank igs
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Just spent a weekend at this property in the basic level room. We found the room fairly small and the parking poorly designated. The room however was cute and clean. The location was excellent. For the price and location I would highly reccomend and we will likely stay again. Thanks and well done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George C
Reviewed 21 March 2016

For the place and the price we were delighted. We enjoyed the hospitality. Our room was perfect for the weekend. A complimentary breakfast continetal we enjoyed. Our dinner at Bistro Guru was perfect. It is certain that I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#42 of 162 in Montreal
311 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 162 in Montreal
204 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#29 of 162 in Montreal
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
#90 of 162 in Montreal
113 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#39 of 162 in Montreal
385 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
leQube Apartments
leQube Apartments
#7 of 91 in Montreal
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Le Plateau Mont-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract locals and transplants alike, making it one of the city's most diverse and distinctly authentic experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that dot the Plateau's side streets. Not a major sightseeing destination, a visit to Plateau Mont-Royal allows you to enjoy a local perspective, soaking in indie films, latte art, contemporary galleries, and the city's best bagels. A center of polyglot culture, Québécois accents mingle with shades of Portuguese, Greek, and Hebrew in the area's iconic Mile End district, where restaurants straddle chic designer boutiques, serving up chorizo and caldo verde. Friendliest to those on foot, it's a jungle of colourful awnings and sidewalk umbrellas, pedestrian walks and luxury shopping.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Auberge du Carré St-Louis. This is how we’ll greet you when you arrive. We like to keep things simple, and our services were designed with your comfort and pleasure in mind.Located in the very heart of Montreal, in the Latin Quarter, the Auberge puts shows, festivals and boutiques within easy walking distance.Located directly across the street from the Sherbrooke métro station, the Auberge gives out onto a unique cityscape: Carré St-Louis, which has witnessed Montreal’s cultural history and has over the decades been home to writers, poets, musicians and visual artists, who collectively have given the square its special charm and personality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge du Carre St-Louis

Address: 3466 rue St-Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 15,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Carre St-Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Auberge du Carre St-Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Carre St-Louis Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Carre St-Louis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Carre St-Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a chance, go across the road to La Fabrique and experience some of the best food ever tasted anywhere, and we have travelled.”
 of 5 bubbles Tour2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loft to the backside was mostly quiet, and has a nice view to the parc”
 of 5 bubbles Manuel496, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were on second floor not on the restaurant side safe with key card”
 of 5 bubbles allspace, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher up for less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Greg_and_Claude, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a kitchen and whirlpool.”
 of 5 bubbles 462StevenH, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5